To provide you with the best experience, cookies are used on this site. Find out more here.

Allow cookies
  • Language

Birmingham Repertory Theatre

Centenary Square, BIRMINGHAM, West Midlands, B1 2EP

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating - 352 reviews352 reviews

Check availability for Birmingham Repertory Theatre (opens in a new window)

Birmingham Repertory Theatre

Book Tickets Online

About

One of Britain's most successful producing theatres, having achieved national recognition and prestigious awards for the quality, excitement innovation of its programme. Classic, contemporary, new plays and dance are staged in its 850 seat Theatre and 140 seat studio dedicated to new writing, The Door.

This modern venue is located on Broad Street in Birmingham City Centre, 10 minutes walk from New Street station.

Car parking is within minutes walk of the venue. The venue offers purpose built conference suites on 3 floors all overlooking Centenary square. Victoria Suite seats 160 theatre style, St Paul's Suite seats 120 - but can also be split into three separate rooms . An ideal venue for pre-show drinks, a product launch, business lunch or presentation.

TripAdvisor

TripAdvisor

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
  • Excellent
    240
  • Very Good
    78
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    10

Recent Reviews:

    Map & Directions

    Events

    Tuesday, 15 October 2019 - Saturday, 2 November 2019

    Pride And Prejudice* (*sort of)
    more info

    Monday, 4 November 2019 - Monday, 4 November 2019

    The Intelligence Park
    more info

    Tuesday, 5 November 2019 - Saturday, 9 November 2019

    My Beautiful Laundrette
    more info

    Tuesday, 12 November 2019 - Saturday, 16 November 2019

    An Inspector Calls
    more info

    Tuesday, 19 November 2019 - Saturday, 23 November 2019

    One Under
    more info

    Saturday, 30 November 2019 - Sunday, 19 January 2020

    Peter PanWendy and her little brothers are feeling lost. Separated from their mother, they've been sent to live in a flat high up above the city. Then one night, a remarkable flying boy arrives offering her an escape.
    more info

    Wednesday, 4 December 2019 - Saturday, 14 December 2019

    Penguins
    more info

    Wednesday, 29 January 2020 - Saturday, 1 February 2020

    The Political History Of Smack And Crack
    more info

    Wednesday, 29 January 2020 - Saturday, 15 February 2020

    Asking For It
    more info

    Wednesday, 29 January 2020 - Saturday, 15 February 2020

    Asking For It
    more info

    Friday, 14 February 2020 - Saturday, 15 February 2020

    First Stages: Puss In Boots
    more info

    Tuesday, 18 February 2020 - Sunday, 23 February 2020

    Cirque Berserk!
    more info

    Thursday, 20 February 2020 - Saturday, 22 February 2020

    Home Of The Wriggler
    more info

    Tuesday, 25 February 2020 - Saturday, 29 February 2020

    The Strange Tale Of Charlie Chaplin And Stan Laurel
    more info

    Wednesday, 26 February 2020 - Saturday, 7 March 2020

    Faustus: That Damned Woman
    more info

    Tuesday, 10 March 2020 - Saturday, 14 March 2020

    Poet In Da Corner
    more info

    Friday, 20 March 2020 - Saturday, 4 April 2020

    Tartuffe
    more info

    Thursday, 16 April 2020 - Saturday, 25 April 2020

    Romeo & Juliet
    more info

    Wednesday, 29 April 2020 - Saturday, 9 May 2020

    Oliver Twist
    more info

    Wednesday, 13 May 2020 - Sunday, 17 May 2020

    Giraffes Can't Dance
    more info

    Tuesday, 26 May 2020 - Tuesday, 26 May 2020

    First Stages: Nori
    more info

    Tuesday, 26 May 2020 - Tuesday, 26 May 2020

    First Stages: Nori
    more info

    Tuesday, 26 May 2020 - Saturday, 30 May 2020

    A Bunch Of Amateurs
    more info

    Thursday, 28 May 2020 - Friday, 29 May 2020

    First Stages: I Wish I Was A Mountain
    more info

    Tel: 0121 236 4455

    Add Birmingham Repertory Theatre to your Itinerary

    Opening Times

    1 Jan 2018 - 31 Dec 2018

    Follow Us

    What's nearby

    1. Reflex Birmingham

      Birmingham's most loved Party Bar, open 6 nights a week for the ultimate party experience…

      0.09 miles away
    2. The ten-level Library shares a spacious entrance and foyer as well as a flexible studio…

      0.13 miles away
    3. The National Sealife Centre Birmingham is home to over 2,000 magical creatures and the…

      0.14 miles away
    1. Welcome to Walkabout Birmingham! We're the home of awesome parties, sports and great…

      0.15 miles away
    2. Allow us to introduce you to The Alchemist at Brindleyplace in Birmingham, a simply…

      0.16 miles away
    3. You are wanted in The Garrison, by order of the Peaky Blinders…

      0.19 miles away
    4. The LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre is a world of colour, creativity and fun for children aged…

      0.19 miles away
    5. Popworld is a late-night bar with a difference – we are cheese with style! You’ll be…

      0.22 miles away
    6. Birmingham's newest, award-winning independent museum The Coffin Works is a truly unique…

      0.24 miles away
    7. Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery (BMAG) first opened in 1885. It is housed in a Grade…

      0.28 miles away
    8. Step inside the exciting world of broadcasting at BBC Birmingham!

      0.31 miles away
    9. Escape Brum is an Escape Room Centre located in the Jewellery Quarter: Lock horns with…

      0.31 miles away
    10. Head back to the 90s with Kongs who offer the best selection of classic arcage games.…

      0.32 miles away
    11. Located in the heart of the city, in a beautiful grade II listed former jewellery…

      0.35 miles away
    12. The Crescent is one of Birmingham's oldest theatre companies, operating from a purpose…

      0.37 miles away
    Previous Next
    WestMidlands

    Don't miss

    Don't miss

    Don't miss

    Don't miss

    Don't miss

    Don't miss

    Don't miss