徒步

藍章導遊

藍章導遊是英國的專業,註冊導遊。您能預定藍章指南來幫助規劃路線,並提供創意的群體。請參閱下面的註冊導遊的一些想法和他們所提供的旅遊團。



瑪麗·摩爾

伯明翰旅遊指南 ,瑪麗·摩爾是一個專業的藍章導遊提供徒步伯明翰。

了解更多關於城市的歷史過去,聽說誰做伯明翰是世界上最大的製造業城市的人。

為什麼不參觀珠寶區和吉百利的伯恩維爾村?走在運河網絡,並參觀區在城市與JRR托爾金。瑪麗還進行斯特拉特福雅芳後,科茨沃爾德,牛津和黑色國家導遊。她看上去會議代表和合作夥伴之後。

居住在靠近伯明翰機場瑪麗可以提供辦理登機手續,迎接和歡迎和酒店接送服務。

欲了解更多信息,請聯繫0121 705 136407960 459740。

 

球王貝利

英國藍章導遊球王貝利的心臟地帶,提供步行區遊覽。

參觀伯明翰美術館和博物館目前安置在斯塔福德郡囤積居奇的一部分,發現它的工業遺產,包括8運河在城市滿足,並參觀聖飛利浦大教堂是由罰款收繳維多利亞式建築所包圍。

在雅芳,黑色國家,科茨沃爾德,牛津還參觀考文垂,斯特拉特福和英格蘭的心等等。羅傑還提供會議的支持,滿足&迎接,員工從機場和酒店熟悉和轉移。他一個星期,每天24小時,7天可用。他獲得2012年場地代言2007年,作為第一個區域導遊這樣做。

欲了解更多信息,請聯繫羅傑對024 7669 1212,瀏覽這裡

 

指南-鏈接

指南-Link的是一個訂 ​​艙代理,喬伊斯和阿倫·格里菲思成立,可以找到和書籍的任何地方指導在英國,一般司機導遊和/或誰講外語。
喬伊斯和阿倫·格里菲思是非常有經驗的藍章導遊涵蓋所有13 Midland縣。雙方都在積極訓練指南。伯明翰出生,長大,艾倫開始指導在伯明翰大約二十年前,一個綠色徽章指導。他現在也有資格在倫敦和牛津大學指導,是一位退休建築師誰可以給建築覆蓋了全國大部分地區說明會談。走在最美聯城鎮提供過,帶或不帶偏見的建築。

欲了解更多信息請致電阿倫·格里菲思對07711088430或發送電子郵件alan@guide-link.co.uk

 

伯明翰之旅

伯明翰之旅專門為步行提供友好的,專業的指導和推動伯明翰之旅,讓您在這個城市度過一個愉快的獨特體驗。我們提供私人和固定日期步行和駕駛之旅全年和操作大布朗鐘開頂布斯。大布朗鐘開頂布斯供私人租用,常年為企業娛樂,私人聚會,婚禮,學校郊遊的名字,但幾種可能性。

我們特別感興趣的徒步之旅,包括每個人的東西從歡迎到伯明翰大布朗鐘富礦城 ,運河更多比威尼斯城,珠寶區城-鑽石是永恆的!鬼魂,食屍鬼和間諜-在鎮,霍克利循環真正一晚淡啤之旅等等。

主題觀光巴士,可以安排在大布朗鐘開頂布斯,覆蓋雙層,出租,還是自己的教練被安排在一年中的任何時間。經驗是什麼伯明翰的觀光和一個主題之旅 - 從歡迎到伯明翰的巴士之旅,巴蒂特別托爾金,聖誕燈和幽靈巴士等等....

旅行團可以安排,以滿足您的特定需求。先從歡迎伯明翰大布朗鐘富礦步行或全景遊教練在自己的教練,聘請教練,蓋雙層或大布朗鐘開頂布斯讓城市的快照。無論遊可用於任何事件和完全靈活。所有考察團無論是教練還是徒步旅行大約持續一個半小時​​,可以混合和匹配,以提供您的光臨伯明翰的獨特體驗。結合他們與任何感興趣的群體 - 你會發現在伯明翰的答案。我們可以提供一個非常特殊的事件,任何場合 - 我們專注於日在伯明翰。

有關0121更多信息,請聯繫蘇427 2555/078051 15998,電子郵件enquiries@birmingham-tours.co.uk或查看我們的網站www.birmingham-tours.co.uk

 

步行道

在文物建築地圖(免費)是一種流行的引導,突出一些伯明翰的建築景點。該地圖還包括伯明翰郊區,如果你喜歡看到更多的城市。

珠寶區鋪裝步道帶你周圍的城區迷人的混合新舊。唯一在歐洲,它是家庭對一個龐大的珠寶商家在歷史悠久的環境可追溯到250多年的經營數量。結果步道和手鍊徑引導您從城市中心到珠寶區。無論步道大約需要45分鐘的步行路程,包括易於遵循的斑塊在人行道上。

珠寶區漫步,制定了鮑勃·邁爾斯,發現是從城市中心到一個較長的路程-周圍- 珠寶區 。它揭示了該地區的廣泛的歷史和傳統。雖然太大的改變多年來,仍有許多傳統技能和實踐仍然在這裡;一些線索表明你..

了解更多關於這裡的珠寶宿舍的歷史足跡。

在奧利水獺步道是專門為兒童設計的探索,從運河國家海洋生物中心 ,以天然氣街盆地。你可以把貼紙貼在你的地圖,當你已經發現你的周圍散步的事情。退房的英國水道網站或他們的商店在“寒武紀大碼頭”的其它更多的信息,關於運河,步行路線或拿起奧利水獺徑地圖。

托爾金徑與莫斯利沼澤

只是位於市中心外, 莫斯利沼澤是魔戒作者的主JRR托爾金,誰住在附近的童年遊樂場。他表示,該網站的靈感“老森林”在他的書。人們從世界各地發現了他的靈感為自己。

一個托爾金步道可以讓你有一個美好的一天,看到那裡托爾金夢到了“指環王”,“霍比特人”,並為自己。免費試用小冊子可以拿起從選擇伯明翰博物館(視情況而定)。

周圍伯明翰所有的托爾金相關網站的導遊托爾金訪問團,也可為團體 - 額外的深入了解,從一個專門的導遊。這些可以與藍章導遊(見上文)被黃牌警告。

在伯明翰穿行時間

“ -自然史英倫三島”,這條古道指導您在與BBC節目聯合開發的穿行時間在伯明翰

了解伯明翰的過去作為一個森林,沼澤和冰蓋幾百米厚的下方。然後步行一直到今天,經過伯明翰的歷史和解和繁榮的樞紐行業。保持你的眼睛去皮,你可能只是看到一些珍稀鳥類。你可以從英國廣播公司網站上下載的地圖是免費的。

查找出BBC伯明翰的公共空間 。它是自由和開放給大家 - 觀看BBC WM和亞洲的網絡廣播透過觀景窗或是在呈現新聞或天氣預報一展身手。

 

伯明翰市中心美食之旅(90分鐘到半天)

伯明翰基於健康的期貨組織營養,食品與健康相關的旅行和活動。一個城市中心的步行美食之旅相結合的鬥牛市場和中國的四分之一納入食品品酒師的導遊其次為可選的活動,如烹飪示範和午餐。

欲了解更多信息,請聯繫shaleen@healthy-futures.net或電話07990660055。

 

伯恩維爾徒步之旅

看看周圍吉百利的名莊有導遊步行,最初建的巧克力工廠的工人。看到村莊綠化,了解主要建築和聽到的是如何村發展的故事。事先預訂是必不可少的,直接與伯恩維爾村信任

 

要點

地圖與指南

地圖和指南為您的光臨。

閱讀更多

四處逛逛

四處逛逛伯明翰再簡單不過了......

閱讀更多

探索

搜索地點,活動和住宿...

閱讀更多

節日及活動

一起來看看什麼在此時此地來了...

閱讀更多

FROM TWITTER

RT @JQBID: 7 days to go 🎉🎉🎉#JQFestival. This time next week, they’ll be entertainment courtesy of a range of artists including the brillian…

節日及活動

體育亮點

所有體育賽事

總有一些東西,或者一個人,歡呼這裡

閱讀更多

文化

藝術畫廊

伯明翰的藝術收藏品是一樣寬,它是令人印象深刻。

閱讀更多

影片

复,英國最古老的電影院工作或美術家很酷?

閱讀更多

伯明翰博物館和藝術畫廊

一個充滿活力的博物館在城市的心臟有超過40個展廳。

閱讀更多

舞蹈

一個多元化的舞蹈團體和場所。

閱讀更多

看多了,覺得比較

得來,留得住,沉浸在文化在歐洲最具活力的城市之一。

閱讀更多

購物

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

計劃全店,中心和品牌目錄完美的購物之旅。

閱讀更多

購物中心

來自世界著名的,21世紀的鬥牛場的西部大商場的維多利亞式的優雅。

閱讀更多

充滿活力的街道

鏈接中心是伯明翰繁華的購物街,擠滿了各大品牌和精品獨立。

閱讀更多

市場

千萬不要錯過伯明翰的驚人的市場 - 無論是850歲的鬥牛市場或正規農貿市場。

閱讀更多

珠寶區

首頁更多的鑽戒,收尾和定情比其他地方的國家。

閱讀更多

在伯明翰結婚

我們擁有一切,從覆蓋環說得最多的場館本身。

閱讀更多

On foot

Blue Badge Tourist Guides

There are currently over 60 qualified Blue Badge tour guides in the Midlands area, all able to offer bespoke tours by foot, by car or aboard your own coach.  Blue Badge guides are the UK's professional, registered tourist guides. You can book a Blue Badge Guide to help plan routes and offer ideas for groups.  See below for some ideas of registered guides and the tours they offer.

 

Sue Behan

Sue Behan is a Heart of England Blue Badge guide providing driving and walking tours of Birmingham under the company name Birmingham Tours Ltd.

Having studied Birmingham in more depth at Birmingham University and as a Brummie, Sue is very proud to show off and promote the city to local and overseas visitors.

Sue also owns and runs the Big Brum Open Top Bus sightseeing tour on a seasonal fixed date basis and for private hire all the year round.

The bus is operated as a not for profit organisation aiming to work with schools and communities to promote pride, unity and identity in the city.

For more information contact Sue on 078051 15998 or visit here

 

Mary Moore

Birmingham Tourist Guide, Mary Moore is a professional Blue Badge Tourist Guide offering guided walks of Birmingham.

Find out more about the city's historical past and hear about the people who made Birmingham the greatest manufacturing city in the world. 

Why not visit the Jewellery Quarter and the Cadbury's Bournville Estate? Walk the canal network and visit areas in the city linked to JRR Tolkien. Mary also conducts guided tours of Stratford upon Avon, The Cotswolds, Oxford and the Black Country. She looks after conference delegates and partners. 

Living close to Birmingham Airport Mary can offer a check-in, Meet & Greet and hotel transfer service. 

For more information please contact 0121 705 1364 or 07960 459740.

 

Roger Bailey

Heart of England Blue Badge Tourist Guide Roger Bailey offers walking tours of the region.

Visit the Birmingham Art Gallery and Museum which currently houses part of the Staffordshire Hoard, discover its industrial heritage including the eight canals that meet in the city, and visit St Philips Cathedral which is surrounded by a fine collection of Victorian buildings.

Also visit Coventry, Stratford upon Avon, The Black Country, The Cotswolds, Oxford and much more in the Heart of England. Roger also offers conference support, meet & greet, employee familiarisation and transfers from airports and hotels. He is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. He gained the 2012 Venues endorsement in 2007, being the first regional tourist guide to do so.

For more information contact Roger on 024 7669 1212 or visit here.

 

Guide-Link

Guide-Link is a booking agency, founded by Joyce and Alan Griffiths, which can find and book guides anywhere in the UK, usually driver-guides and/or those who speak foreign languages.
Joyce and Alan Griffiths are very experienced blue-badge guides covering all 13 Midland Counties. Both are active in training guides. Birmingham born and bred, Alan started guiding as a green-badge guide in Birmingham about twenty years ago. He is now also qualified to guide in London and Oxford and is a retired architect who can give illustrated talks on architecture covering most parts of the country. Walks in most Midland Towns are offered too, with or without an architectural bias.

For Further information please call Alan Griffiths on 07711088430 or email alan@guide-link.co.uk.

 

Birmingham Tours

Birmingham Tours specialises in providing friendly, professional guides for walking and driving tours of Birmingham to make your stay in the city an enjoyable unique experience. We offer private and fixed date walking and driving tours throughout the year and operate the Big Brum Open Top Buz. The Big Brum Open Top Buz is available for private hire all the year round  for corporate entertainment, private parties, weddings, school outings to name but a few possibilities.

Our special interest walking tours include something for everyone from the Welcome to Birmingham Big Brum Bonanza Walk, More Canals than Venice Walk, Jewellery Quarter Walk - diamonds are forever!, Ghosts, ghouls and spooks - a night on the town, the Hockley Loop Real Ale trail and many more.

Themed bus tours can be arranged on the Big Brum Open Top Buz, covered double decker, hired, or your own coach by arrangement at any time of the year. Experience what Birmingham has to offer with a themed tour - from the Welcome to Birmingham bus tour, Balti Special to Tolkien, Christmas Lights and Ghost Bus and more....

Package tours can be arranged to suit your specific requirements. Start with the Welcome to Birmingham Big Brum Bonanza walk or panoramic coach tour on your own coach, hired coach, covered double decker or the Big Brum Open Top Buz to get a snapshot of the city. Either tour can be used for any event and are totally flexible. All tours either coach or walking tours last approximately one and a half hours and can be mixed and matched to provide a unique experience of your visit to Birmingham. Combine them with whatever interests your group – you will find the answer in Birmingham. We can offer a very special event for any occasion - we specialise in Days out in Birmingham.

For further information contact Sue on 0121 427 2555/078051 15998, email enquiries@birmingham-tours.co.uk or check out our website www.birmingham-tours.co.uk

 

Walking Trails

The Heritage Building map (free) is a popular guide that highlights some of Birmingham’s architectural places of interest. The map also covers Birmingham’s suburbs if you fancy seeing more of the city.

The Jewellery Quarter Pavement Trails take you around the Quarter’s fascinating blend of old and new. Unique in Europe, it’s home to a huge number of jewellery businesses operating in historic surroundings which date back over 250 years. The Findings Trail and the Charm Bracelet Trail guide you from the city centre to the Jewellery Quarter. Both trails take about 45 minutes to walk and include easy-to-follow plaques in the pavement.  

The Jewellery Quarter Walk, devised by Bob Miles, is a longer walk of discovery from the city centre to - and around - the Jewellery Quarter. It reveals the extensive history and heritage of the area. Although much has changed over the years, there are still many traditional skills and practices still here; something the trail shows you..

Find out more about the Jewellery Quarters historic trails here.

The Ollie the Otter trail has been specially designed for children to explore the canals from The National Sea Life Centre to Gas Street Basin. You can put stickers on your map when you have spotted things around your walk. Check out the British Waterways website or their shop at ‘Cambrian Wharf’ for lots more information about the canals, walking routes or to pick up the Ollie the Otter Trail map.
 

Tolkien Trail & Moseley Bog

Just outside the city centre, Moseley Bog was the childhood playground of The Lord of the Rings author J.R.R. Tolkien, who lived nearby. He has said that the site inspired the 'old forest' in his books. People come from all over the world to discover his inspiration for themselves.

A Tolkien Trail allows you to have a wonderful day seeing where Tolkien dreamt up “The Hobbit” and “Lord of the Rings” for yourself. A free trail leaflet can be picked up from selected Birmingham museums (subject to availability).

Guided Tolkien tours of all the Tolkien-related sites around Birmingham are also available for groups - with additional in-depth knowledge from a specialised tour guide. These can be booked with Blue Badge Guided tours (see above).
 

A Walk Through Time in Birmingham

Developed in conjunction with the BBC programme “British Isles - A Natural History”, this trail guides you on a Walk Through Time in Birmingham.

Find out about Birmingham's past as a forest, a swamp and underneath an ice sheet hundreds of metres thick. Then walk right up to the present day, through Birmingham's history as a settlement and a thriving hub for industry. Keep your eyes peeled and you might just see some rare birds. You can download the map for free from the BBC website.

Look out for BBC Birmingham's Public Space. It's free and open to everyone - watch BBC WM and Asian Network broadcasting through the viewing windows or have a go at presenting a news or weather report.
 

 

Birmingham City Centre Food Tour (90 minutes to half a day)

Birmingham based Healthy Futures organises nutrition, food and health related tours and activities. A city centre walking food tour combines a guided tour of the Bullring markets and Chinese quarter incorporating food tasters and followed by optional activities such as cookery demonstrations and lunch.

For further information contact shaleen@healthy-futures.net or telephone 07990660055.

 

Bournville Walking Tours

Take a guided walk around Cadbury’s famous village, originally built for the workers of the chocolate factory. See the village green, learn about key buildings and hear the stories of how the village developed. Pre-booking is essential directly with the Bournville Village Trust.

 

Festivals & events

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

Explore

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @bbcmtd: Birmingham City Council has confirmed that it's a step closer to bidding to host the 2022 Commonwealth Games. https://t.co/RPVN

Sporting highlights

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More

Featured Itineraries