Пешие маршруты

Голубой Знак Туры с гидами

Голубой значок гиды профессиональные, зарегистрированные путеводители Великобритании. Вы можете забронировать Руководство голубой значок, чтобы помочь спланировать маршруты и предлагать идеи для групп. Ниже приведены несколько идей, зарегистрированных гидов и туров, которые они предлагают.



Мэри Мур

Бирмингем Туристический гид , Мария Мур является профессиональным голубой значок Туристический гид предложение прогулки с гидом в Бирмингеме.

Узнайте больше об историческом прошлом города и слышать о людях, которые сделали Бирмингем наибольшее производство город в мире.

Почему бы не посетить квартал Ювелирные изделия и Bournville Estate Кэдбери? Прогулка сети каналов и посетить районы в городе, связанной с Дж.Р.Р. Толкиена. Мария также проводит экскурсии Стратфорд-на-Эйвоне, Котсволд, Оксфорд и Черного страны. Она выглядит после делегатов и партнеров конференции.

Жизнь рядом с Birmingham Airport Марии может предложить регистрация, Meet & Greet и передачи Гостиничный сервис.

Для получения более подробной информации, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с 0121 705 1364 или 07960 459740.

 

Роджер Бейли

Сердце Англии Голубой Знак Туристический путеводитель Роджера Бейли предлагает пешеходные экскурсии в регионе.

Посетите художественную галерею Бирмингема и музей, который в настоящее время размещается часть Стаффордширский клад, открыть свою промышленную наследия, включая восемь каналов, которые встречаются в городе, а также посетить Санкт-Philips собор, окруженный прекрасной коллекцией викторианских зданий.

Также посетите Ковентри, Стратфорд-на-Эйвоне, The Black страны, Котсволд, Оксфорд и многое другое в самом сердце Англии. Роджер также предлагает поддержку конференц-связи, познакомиться и поздороваться, сотрудник ознакомления и трансфер от аэропортов и отелей. Он доступен 24 часа в сутки, 7 дней в неделю. Он получил одобрение 2012 мест в 2007 году, будучи первым региональным туристический путеводитель, чтобы сделать это.

Для получения дополнительной информации свяжитесь с Роджером на 024 7669 1212 или посетите здесь .

 

Руководство-Link

Руководство-Link является букинг-агентством, основанный Джойсом и Алан Гриффитс, который может найти и забронировать направляет в любом месте в Великобритании, как правило, водитель-гидов и / или тех, кто владеет иностранными языками.
Джойс и Алан Гриффитс очень опытные гиды сине-значок, охватывающих все 13 Midland уездах. Оба являются активными в учебных пособий. Бирмингем родился и вырос, Алан начал направлять в качестве руководства зеленый значок в Бирмингеме около двадцати лет назад. В настоящее время он также квалифицированы вести в Лондоне и Оксфорде и в отставке архитектор, который может дать иллюстрированные переговоры по архитектуре, охватывающих большинство частей страны. Прогулки в большинстве городов Мидленд предлагаются слишком, с или без архитектурного предвзятости.

Для получения дополнительной информации обращайтесь по телефону Алан Гриффитс на 07711088430 или по электронной почте alan@guide-link.co.uk .

 

Бирмингем туры

Бирмингем туры специализируется на предоставлении дружеские, профессиональные гиды для пеших прогулок и езды туры Бирмингема, чтобы сделать ваше пребывание в городе приятным уникальный опыт. Мы предлагаем частные и фиксированная дата пройти или проехать туры в течение года и эксплуатировать Большой Брам Open Top БУЗ. Большой Брам Open Top Буз доступен для частных нанять круглый год для корпоративного отдыха, частных вечеринок, свадеб, школьных экскурсий с именем, но несколько возможностей.

Наши специальные интерес пешеходные туры включают в себя что-то для всех, от Добро пожаловать в Бирмингем Большой Брам Bonanza Walk , больше каналов, чем в Венеции Walk, Ювелирные изделия квартал пешком - Бриллианты навсегда !, Призраки, упыри и призраки - ночью по городу, в Hockley Loop Real Ale трасса и многое другое.

Тематические автобусные туры могут быть организованы на Большой Брам откройте верхнюю Буза, покрытые двухэтажный, на работу, или ваш собственный тренер по договоренности в любое время года. Узнайте, что Бирмингем может предложить с тематическими тура - от Добро пожаловать в автобусный тур Бирмингем, Бельцы Специально для Толкиена, рождественские огни и призраки автобусов и более ....

Пакет туры могут быть организованы в соответствии с вашими требованиями. Начните с Добро пожаловать в Бирмингеме Большой Брам Bonanza пешком или обзорная экскурсия тренер на вашем собственном тренера, нанял тренера, покрытые двухэтажный или Большой Брам Open Top Буз, чтобы получить снимок города. Либо тур может быть использован для любого случая и полностью гибким. Все туры либо тренер или пешеходные экскурсии продлится примерно полтора часа и может быть смешаны и подобраны, чтобы обеспечить уникальный опыт вашего визита в Бирмингем. Объедините их с тем, что интересует вашу группу - вы найдете ответ в Бирмингеме. Мы можем предложить очень специальное мероприятие для любого случая - мы специализируемся на днях в Бирмингеме.

За дополнительной информацией обращайтесь Сью на 0121 427 2555/078051 15998, электронная почта enquiries@birmingham-tours.co.uk или проверить наш сайт www.birmingham-tours.co.uk

 

Пешеходные маршруты

Карта Историческое здание (бесплатно) является популярным руководство, которое освещает некоторые архитектурными памятниками Бирмингема, представляющих интерес. Карта охватывает также пригороды Бирмингем, если вы представляете себе видеть больше города.

Ювелирный квартал Тротуарная Трассы вас вокруг очаровательная смесь квартального старого и нового. Уникальный в Европе, это домом для огромного количества ювелирных предприятий, работающих в историческом окружении, которые датируются более 250 лет. Полученные результаты Trail и браслет-оберег Trail вести Вас от центра города до Ювелирного квартала. Оба тропы занимает около 45 минут, чтобы ходить и включают в себя простые в следовать бляшек в асфальте.

Ювелирные изделия квартал Walk, разработанный Бобом Майлза, это больше ходьбы открытия от центра города до - а вокруг - Ювелирные изделия квартал . Это показывает богатую историю и наследие области. Хотя многое изменилось за эти годы, есть еще много традиционных навыков и практики все еще здесь; то след показывает вам ..

Узнайте больше о Украшения Quarters исторических трасс здесь.

Олли след Otter был специально разработан для детей, чтобы исследовать каналы из Национального центра Sea Life в Street бассейна газа. Вы можете поместить наклейки на вашей карте, когда вы нашли вещи вокруг вашей прогулки. Проверьте веб-сайт британской водных путей или их в магазин "кембрийского Wharf" для многих более подробную информацию о каналах, прогулочные маршруты или подобрать Олли карту Otter Trail.

Толкиен Trail и Мозли Bog

Недалеко от центра города, Мозли Bog было детство площадка Властелин автора колец Толкиена, который жил неподалеку. Он сказал, что сайт вдохновил «старый лес» в своих книгах. Люди приезжают со всего мира, чтобы обнаружить свое вдохновение для себя.

Толкиен Trail позволяет иметь прекрасный день увидеть, где Толкиен придумал "Хоббит" и "Властелин колец" для себя. Бесплатно тропа листовка может быть подобран из выбранных Бирмингем музеев (при наличии).

Экскурсии Толкиена туры всех сайтов Толкиена, связанных всему Бирмингеме, также доступны для групп - с дополнительной глубокие знания из специализированной гида. Они могут быть забронированы с голубой значок Экскурсии (смотри выше).

Прогулка сквозь время в Бирмингеме

Разработанная в сотрудничестве с программой BBC "Британские острова - Natural History", этот маршрут проведет вас на прогулку через недели в Бирмингеме .

Узнайте о прошлом Бирмингема в лесу, на болоте и под ледяного покрова сотен метров толщиной. Тогда идите прямо до сегодняшнего дня, на протяжении истории Бирмингема как поселение и процветающей центр для промышленности. Держите ваши глаза и вы можете увидеть только некоторые редкие птицы. Вы можете скачать карту бесплатно с сайта BBC.

Обратите внимание на публичном пространстве BBC Бирмингема . Это бесплатно и открыто для всех - смотреть BBC WM и Азиатская сеть вещания через смотровых окон или прийти в представлении доклада новость или погоды.

 

Birmingham City Centre Продовольственная Тур (90 минут до получаса в день)

На основе Бирмингем здоровое будущее организует питание, питание и здоровье связаны туры и мероприятия. Центр города пешком Продовольственная Тур сочетает в себе экскурсию арены рынков и китайский квартал включения пищевых дегустаторов и затем дополнительных мероприятий, таких как кулинарные демонстрации и обед.

За дополнительной информацией обращайтесь shaleen@healthy-futures.net или по телефону +07990660055.

 

Bournville Walking Tours

Возьмите управляемую прогулку вокруг знаменитой деревне Кэдбери, первоначально построенный для работников кондитерской фабрики. См Village Green, узнать об основных зданий и услышать рассказы о том, как деревня разработаны. Предварительное бронирование необходимо непосредственно с Bournville деревня Trust .

On foot

Blue Badge Tourist Guides

There are currently over 60 qualified Blue Badge tour guides in the Midlands area, all able to offer bespoke tours by foot, by car or aboard your own coach.  Blue Badge guides are the UK's professional, registered tourist guides. You can book a Blue Badge Guide to help plan routes and offer ideas for groups.  See below for some ideas of registered guides and the tours they offer.

 

Sue Behan

Sue Behan is a Heart of England Blue Badge guide providing driving and walking tours of Birmingham under the company name Birmingham Tours Ltd.

Having studied Birmingham in more depth at Birmingham University and as a Brummie, Sue is very proud to show off and promote the city to local and overseas visitors.

Sue also owns and runs the Big Brum Open Top Bus sightseeing tour on a seasonal fixed date basis and for private hire all the year round.

The bus is operated as a not for profit organisation aiming to work with schools and communities to promote pride, unity and identity in the city.

For more information contact Sue on 078051 15998 or visit here

 

Mary Moore

Birmingham Tourist Guide, Mary Moore is a professional Blue Badge Tourist Guide offering guided walks of Birmingham.

Find out more about the city's historical past and hear about the people who made Birmingham the greatest manufacturing city in the world. 

Why not visit the Jewellery Quarter and the Cadbury's Bournville Estate? Walk the canal network and visit areas in the city linked to JRR Tolkien. Mary also conducts guided tours of Stratford upon Avon, The Cotswolds, Oxford and the Black Country. She looks after conference delegates and partners. 

Living close to Birmingham Airport Mary can offer a check-in, Meet & Greet and hotel transfer service. 

For more information please contact 0121 705 1364 or 07960 459740.

 

Roger Bailey

Heart of England Blue Badge Tourist Guide Roger Bailey offers walking tours of the region.

Visit the Birmingham Art Gallery and Museum which currently houses part of the Staffordshire Hoard, discover its industrial heritage including the eight canals that meet in the city, and visit St Philips Cathedral which is surrounded by a fine collection of Victorian buildings.

Also visit Coventry, Stratford upon Avon, The Black Country, The Cotswolds, Oxford and much more in the Heart of England. Roger also offers conference support, meet & greet, employee familiarisation and transfers from airports and hotels. He is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. He gained the 2012 Venues endorsement in 2007, being the first regional tourist guide to do so.

For more information contact Roger on 024 7669 1212 or visit here.

 

Guide-Link

Guide-Link is a booking agency, founded by Joyce and Alan Griffiths, which can find and book guides anywhere in the UK, usually driver-guides and/or those who speak foreign languages.
Joyce and Alan Griffiths are very experienced blue-badge guides covering all 13 Midland Counties. Both are active in training guides. Birmingham born and bred, Alan started guiding as a green-badge guide in Birmingham about twenty years ago. He is now also qualified to guide in London and Oxford and is a retired architect who can give illustrated talks on architecture covering most parts of the country. Walks in most Midland Towns are offered too, with or without an architectural bias.

For Further information please call Alan Griffiths on 07711088430 or email alan@guide-link.co.uk.

 

Birmingham Tours

Birmingham Tours specialises in providing friendly, professional guides for walking and driving tours of Birmingham to make your stay in the city an enjoyable unique experience. We offer private and fixed date walking and driving tours throughout the year and operate the Big Brum Open Top Buz. The Big Brum Open Top Buz is available for private hire all the year round  for corporate entertainment, private parties, weddings, school outings to name but a few possibilities.

Our special interest walking tours include something for everyone from the Welcome to Birmingham Big Brum Bonanza Walk, More Canals than Venice Walk, Jewellery Quarter Walk - diamonds are forever!, Ghosts, ghouls and spooks - a night on the town, the Hockley Loop Real Ale trail and many more.

Themed bus tours can be arranged on the Big Brum Open Top Buz, covered double decker, hired, or your own coach by arrangement at any time of the year. Experience what Birmingham has to offer with a themed tour - from the Welcome to Birmingham bus tour, Balti Special to Tolkien, Christmas Lights and Ghost Bus and more....

Package tours can be arranged to suit your specific requirements. Start with the Welcome to Birmingham Big Brum Bonanza walk or panoramic coach tour on your own coach, hired coach, covered double decker or the Big Brum Open Top Buz to get a snapshot of the city. Either tour can be used for any event and are totally flexible. All tours either coach or walking tours last approximately one and a half hours and can be mixed and matched to provide a unique experience of your visit to Birmingham. Combine them with whatever interests your group – you will find the answer in Birmingham. We can offer a very special event for any occasion - we specialise in Days out in Birmingham.

For further information contact Sue on 0121 427 2555/078051 15998, email enquiries@birmingham-tours.co.uk or check out our website www.birmingham-tours.co.uk

 

Walking Trails

The Heritage Building map (free) is a popular guide that highlights some of Birmingham’s architectural places of interest. The map also covers Birmingham’s suburbs if you fancy seeing more of the city.

The Jewellery Quarter Pavement Trails take you around the Quarter’s fascinating blend of old and new. Unique in Europe, it’s home to a huge number of jewellery businesses operating in historic surroundings which date back over 250 years. The Findings Trail and the Charm Bracelet Trail guide you from the city centre to the Jewellery Quarter. Both trails take about 45 minutes to walk and include easy-to-follow plaques in the pavement.  

The Jewellery Quarter Walk, devised by Bob Miles, is a longer walk of discovery from the city centre to - and around - the Jewellery Quarter. It reveals the extensive history and heritage of the area. Although much has changed over the years, there are still many traditional skills and practices still here; something the trail shows you..

Find out more about the Jewellery Quarters historic trails here.

The Ollie the Otter trail has been specially designed for children to explore the canals from The National Sea Life Centre to Gas Street Basin. You can put stickers on your map when you have spotted things around your walk. Check out the British Waterways website or their shop at ‘Cambrian Wharf’ for lots more information about the canals, walking routes or to pick up the Ollie the Otter Trail map.
 

Tolkien Trail & Moseley Bog

Just outside the city centre, Moseley Bog was the childhood playground of The Lord of the Rings author J.R.R. Tolkien, who lived nearby. He has said that the site inspired the 'old forest' in his books. People come from all over the world to discover his inspiration for themselves.

A Tolkien Trail allows you to have a wonderful day seeing where Tolkien dreamt up “The Hobbit” and “Lord of the Rings” for yourself. A free trail leaflet can be picked up from selected Birmingham museums (subject to availability).

Guided Tolkien tours of all the Tolkien-related sites around Birmingham are also available for groups - with additional in-depth knowledge from a specialised tour guide. These can be booked with Blue Badge Guided tours (see above).
 

A Walk Through Time in Birmingham

Developed in conjunction with the BBC programme “British Isles - A Natural History”, this trail guides you on a Walk Through Time in Birmingham.

Find out about Birmingham's past as a forest, a swamp and underneath an ice sheet hundreds of metres thick. Then walk right up to the present day, through Birmingham's history as a settlement and a thriving hub for industry. Keep your eyes peeled and you might just see some rare birds. You can download the map for free from the BBC website.

Look out for BBC Birmingham's Public Space. It's free and open to everyone - watch BBC WM and Asian Network broadcasting through the viewing windows or have a go at presenting a news or weather report.
 

 

Birmingham City Centre Food Tour (90 minutes to half a day)

Birmingham based Healthy Futures organises nutrition, food and health related tours and activities. A city centre walking food tour combines a guided tour of the Bullring markets and Chinese quarter incorporating food tasters and followed by optional activities such as cookery demonstrations and lunch.

For further information contact shaleen@healthy-futures.net or telephone 07990660055.

 

Bournville Walking Tours

Take a guided walk around Cadbury’s famous village, originally built for the workers of the chocolate factory. See the village green, learn about key buildings and hear the stories of how the village developed. Pre-booking is essential directly with the Bournville Village Trust.

 

Festivals & events

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

Explore

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @bbcmtd: Birmingham City Council has confirmed that it's a step closer to bidding to host the 2022 Commonwealth Games. https://t.co/RPVN

Sporting highlights

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More

Featured Itineraries