À pied

Blue Badge Visites guidées

Guides Blue Badge sont professionnels, guides touristiques enregistrés au Royaume-Uni. Vous pouvez réserver un Blue Badge Guide pour aider à planifier des itinéraires et de proposer des idées pour les groupes. Voir ci-dessous quelques idées de guides enregistrés et les visites qu'ils offrent.



Mary Moore

Guide touristique Birmingham , Mary Moore est un professionnel offre Guide touristique Blue Badge promenades guidées de Birmingham.

Pour en savoir plus sur le passé historique de la ville et d'entendre parler les gens qui ont fait le plus grand Birmingham ville de fabrication dans le monde.

Pourquoi ne pas visiter le quartier de bijoux et de l'immobilier Bournville Cadbury? Marchez le réseau de canaux et de visiter les zones dans la ville liée à JRR Tolkien. Mary effectue également des visites guidées de Stratford upon Avon, Les Cotswolds, Oxford et le Pays Noir. Elle se occupe de délégués de la conférence et des partenaires.

Vivre près de l'aéroport de Birmingham Marie peut offrir un check-in, Meet & Greet et un service de transfert à l'hôtel.

Pour plus d'informations se il vous plaît contacter 0121 705 1364 ou 07960 459 740.

 

Roger Bailey

Coeur de l'Angleterre Guide touristique Blue Badge Roger Bailey propose des visites de la région à pied.

Visitez la Galerie d'art de Birmingham et Musée qui abrite actuellement partie du Staffordshire Hoard, découvrir son patrimoine industriel, y compris les huit canaux qui se réunissent dans la ville, et visiter la cathédrale St Philips qui est entourée par une belle collection de bâtiments victoriens.

Aussi, visitez Coventry, Stratford-upon-Avon, Le Pays Noir, Les Cotswolds, Oxford et beaucoup plus dans le Coeur de l'Angleterre. Roger offre également un soutien de la conférence, Meet & Greet, la familiarisation des employés et des transferts depuis les aéroports et les hôtels. Il est disponible 24 heures par jour, 7 jours par semaine. Il a gagné l'approbation 2012 Salles en 2007, étant le premier guide touristique régional de le faire.

Pour plus d'informations contacter Roger sur 024 7669 1212 ou visitez ici .

 

Guide-Link

Guide-Link est une agence de réservation, fondée par Joyce et Alan Griffiths, qui peut trouver et réserver guides partout dans le Royaume-Uni, habituellement chauffeurs-guides et / ou ceux qui parlent des langues étrangères.
Joyce et Alan Griffiths sont des guides bleus badge très expérimentés couvrant tous les 13 comtés de Midland. Deux sont actifs dans les guides de formation. Birmingham né et a grandi, Alan a commencé guider comme un guide vert badge à Birmingham il ya une vingtaine d'années. Il est maintenant également qualifiés pour guider à Londres et à Oxford et est un architecte à la retraite qui peut donner des conférences illustrées sur l'architecture couvrant la plupart des régions du pays. Promenades dans la plupart des villes de Midland sont offerts aussi, avec ou sans un parti pris architectural.

Pour de plus amples informations se il vous plaît appeler Alan Griffiths sur 07711088430 ou par courriel alan@guide-link.co.uk .

 

Birmingham Tours

Birmingham Tours se spécialise dans la fourniture, des guides professionnels amicales pour la marche et des visites de Birmingham conduite pour rendre votre séjour dans la ville une expérience unique agréable. Nous offrons marche de jour privé et fixe et visites en voiture toute l'année et exploitons le Big Brum Open Top Buz. Le Big Brum Open Top Buz est disponible pour location privée toute l'année pour le divertissement d'entreprise, soirées privées, mariages, sorties scolaires pour ne citer que quelques possibilités.

Nos visites intérêt de marche spéciaux comprennent quelque chose pour tout le monde de la Bienvenue à Birmingham Big Brum Bonanza Marche , plus de canaux que Venise Walk, Jewellery Quarter Walk - les diamants sont éternels !, Fantômes, vampires et fantômes - une nuit sur ​​la ville, le Hockley boucle réel sentier de Ale et beaucoup plus.

Des excursions en bus à thème peuvent être organisées sur le Big Brum Open Top Buz, couverts à deux étages, embauché, ou votre propre coach par arrangement à tout moment de l'année. L'expérience ce que Birmingham a à offrir avec un parcours thématique - de la Bienvenue à Birmingham tour en bus, Balti spécial à Tolkien, lumières de Noël et Ghost Bus et plus ....

Voyages à forfait peuvent être organisées en fonction de vos besoins spécifiques. Commencez par la Bienvenue à Birmingham Big Brum Bonanza marcher ou visite panoramique en autocar sur votre propre entraîneur, entraîneur embauché, double decker couverte ou le Big Brum Open Top Buz pour obtenir un instantané de la ville. Soit tour peut être utilisé pour ne importe quel événement et sont totalement flexibles. Tous les circuits heures soit entraîneur ou randonnées durent environ un an et demi et peuvent être mélangés et combinés pour offrir une expérience unique de votre visite à Birmingham. Combinez-les avec tout ce qui intéresse votre groupe - vous trouverez la réponse à Birmingham. Nous pouvons offrir un événement très spécial pour toute occasion - nous nous spécialisons dans Sorties à Birmingham.

Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez contacter Sue sur 0121 427 2555/078051 15998, email enquiries@birmingham-tours.co.uk ou consultez notre site www.birmingham-tours.co.uk

 

Sentiers de randonnée

La carte Édifice du patrimoine (gratuit) est un guide populaire qui met en lumière quelques-uns des lieux architecturaux de Birmingham d'intérêt. La carte couvre également la banlieue de Birmingham si vous avez envie de voir plus de la ville.

Les sentiers Jewellery Quarter Pavement vous emmènent autour mélange fascinant de le quartier de la vieille et la nouvelle. Unique en Europe, ce est la maison à un grand nombre d'entreprises opérant dans un environnement bijoux historiques qui remontent à plus de 250 ans. Les résultats Trail et le bracelet Trail Charm vous guider du centre-ville à l'Jewellery Quarter. Les deux sentiers prennent environ 45 minutes à pied et comprennent faciles à suivre plaques dans la chaussée.

La Marche Jewellery Quarter, conçu par Bob Miles, est une promenade plus longue de la découverte du centre-ville - et autour de - Jewellery Quarter . Il révèle la longue histoire et le patrimoine de la région. Bien que beaucoup ait changé au fil des années, il ya encore de nombreuses compétences et les pratiques traditionnelles encore ici; quelque chose de la piste montre ..

En savoir plus sur les bijoux Quarters sentiers historiques ici.

Le Ollie le sentier Otter a été spécialement conçu pour les enfants à explorer les canaux de Le National Sea Life Centre à Gas Street Basin. Vous pouvez mettre des autocollants sur votre carte lorsque vous avez repéré une des choses autour de votre pied. Consultez le site Web British Waterways ou leur boutique au Cambrian Wharf »pour beaucoup plus d'informations sur les canaux, chemins de randonnée ou de ramasser le Ollie la carte Otter Trail.

Tolkien Trail & Moseley Bog

Juste à l'extérieur du centre-ville, Moseley Bog était le terrain de jeu d'enfance de Le Seigneur des Anneaux l'auteur JRR Tolkien, qui vivait à proximité. Il a dit que le site a inspiré la «vieille forêt» dans ses livres. Les gens viennent de partout dans le monde pour découvrir son inspiration pour eux-mêmes.

Un Trail Tolkien vous permet d'avoir un jour merveilleux de voir où Tolkien imaginé "The Hobbit" et "Seigneur des Anneaux" pour vous-même. Un sentier dépliant gratuit peut être ramassé des musées Birmingham sélectionnés (sous réserve de disponibilité).

Visites guidées Tolkien de tous les sites Tolkien liées autour de Birmingham sont également disponibles pour les groupes - avec une connaissance approfondie supplémentaire d'un guide spécialisé. Ceux-ci peuvent être réservés avec Blue Badge Visites guidées (voir ci-dessus).

Une promenade à travers le temps à Birmingham

Développé en collaboration avec le programme de la BBC "British Isles - A Natural History", ce sentier vous guide sur un parcours dans le temps à Birmingham .

Découvrez le passé de Birmingham comme une forêt, un marais et sous une couche de glace sur des centaines de mètres d'épaisseur. Puis marcher jusqu'à nos jours, à travers l'histoire de Birmingham comme un règlement et une plaque tournante pour l'industrie florissante. Gardez les yeux ouverts et vous pourriez voir quelques oiseaux rares. Vous pouvez télécharger la carte gratuitement à partir du site de la BBC.

Look out for Public Space de la BBC Birmingham . Ce est gratuit et ouvert à tous - regarder BBC WM et la diffusion Réseau asiatique à travers les fenêtres de visualisation ou de se essayer à la présentation d'un rapport de nouvelles ou la météo.

 

Centre Birmingham City Food Tour (90 minutes à une demi-journée)

Base Birmingham avenir en santé organise la nutrition, de la nourriture et des visites de santé et activités connexes. Un centre-ville randonnée pédestre alimentaire combine une visite guidée des marchés de l'arène et le quartier chinois dégustateurs alimentaires incorporant et suivi d'activités optionnelles telles que des démonstrations de cuisine et le déjeuner.

Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez contacter shaleen@healthy-futures.net ou par téléphone 07990660055.

 

Bournville Walking Tours

Faites une promenade guidée autour célèbre village de Cadbury, construit à l'origine pour les travailleurs de l'usine de chocolat. Voir la place du village, en apprendre davantage sur les principaux bâtiments et entendre les histoires de la façon dont le village se est développé. Pré-réservation est essentiel directement avec le Bournville Village fiducie .

On foot

Blue Badge Tourist Guides

There are currently over 60 qualified Blue Badge tour guides in the Midlands area, all able to offer bespoke tours by foot, by car or aboard your own coach.  Blue Badge guides are the UK's professional, registered tourist guides. You can book a Blue Badge Guide to help plan routes and offer ideas for groups.  See below for some ideas of registered guides and the tours they offer.

 

Sue Behan

Sue Behan is a Heart of England Blue Badge guide providing driving and walking tours of Birmingham under the company name Birmingham Tours Ltd.

Having studied Birmingham in more depth at Birmingham University and as a Brummie, Sue is very proud to show off and promote the city to local and overseas visitors.

Sue also owns and runs the Big Brum Open Top Bus sightseeing tour on a seasonal fixed date basis and for private hire all the year round.

The bus is operated as a not for profit organisation aiming to work with schools and communities to promote pride, unity and identity in the city.

For more information contact Sue on 078051 15998 or visit here

 

Mary Moore

Birmingham Tourist Guide, Mary Moore is a professional Blue Badge Tourist Guide offering guided walks of Birmingham.

Find out more about the city's historical past and hear about the people who made Birmingham the greatest manufacturing city in the world. 

Why not visit the Jewellery Quarter and the Cadbury's Bournville Estate? Walk the canal network and visit areas in the city linked to JRR Tolkien. Mary also conducts guided tours of Stratford upon Avon, The Cotswolds, Oxford and the Black Country. She looks after conference delegates and partners. 

Living close to Birmingham Airport Mary can offer a check-in, Meet & Greet and hotel transfer service. 

For more information please contact 0121 705 1364 or 07960 459740.

 

Roger Bailey

Heart of England Blue Badge Tourist Guide Roger Bailey offers walking tours of the region.

Visit the Birmingham Art Gallery and Museum which currently houses part of the Staffordshire Hoard, discover its industrial heritage including the eight canals that meet in the city, and visit St Philips Cathedral which is surrounded by a fine collection of Victorian buildings.

Also visit Coventry, Stratford upon Avon, The Black Country, The Cotswolds, Oxford and much more in the Heart of England. Roger also offers conference support, meet & greet, employee familiarisation and transfers from airports and hotels. He is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. He gained the 2012 Venues endorsement in 2007, being the first regional tourist guide to do so.

For more information contact Roger on 024 7669 1212 or visit here.

 

Guide-Link

Guide-Link is a booking agency, founded by Joyce and Alan Griffiths, which can find and book guides anywhere in the UK, usually driver-guides and/or those who speak foreign languages.
Joyce and Alan Griffiths are very experienced blue-badge guides covering all 13 Midland Counties. Both are active in training guides. Birmingham born and bred, Alan started guiding as a green-badge guide in Birmingham about twenty years ago. He is now also qualified to guide in London and Oxford and is a retired architect who can give illustrated talks on architecture covering most parts of the country. Walks in most Midland Towns are offered too, with or without an architectural bias.

For Further information please call Alan Griffiths on 07711088430 or email alan@guide-link.co.uk.

 

Birmingham Tours

Birmingham Tours specialises in providing friendly, professional guides for walking and driving tours of Birmingham to make your stay in the city an enjoyable unique experience. We offer private and fixed date walking and driving tours throughout the year and operate the Big Brum Open Top Buz. The Big Brum Open Top Buz is available for private hire all the year round  for corporate entertainment, private parties, weddings, school outings to name but a few possibilities.

Our special interest walking tours include something for everyone from the Welcome to Birmingham Big Brum Bonanza Walk, More Canals than Venice Walk, Jewellery Quarter Walk - diamonds are forever!, Ghosts, ghouls and spooks - a night on the town, the Hockley Loop Real Ale trail and many more.

Themed bus tours can be arranged on the Big Brum Open Top Buz, covered double decker, hired, or your own coach by arrangement at any time of the year. Experience what Birmingham has to offer with a themed tour - from the Welcome to Birmingham bus tour, Balti Special to Tolkien, Christmas Lights and Ghost Bus and more....

Package tours can be arranged to suit your specific requirements. Start with the Welcome to Birmingham Big Brum Bonanza walk or panoramic coach tour on your own coach, hired coach, covered double decker or the Big Brum Open Top Buz to get a snapshot of the city. Either tour can be used for any event and are totally flexible. All tours either coach or walking tours last approximately one and a half hours and can be mixed and matched to provide a unique experience of your visit to Birmingham. Combine them with whatever interests your group – you will find the answer in Birmingham. We can offer a very special event for any occasion - we specialise in Days out in Birmingham.

For further information contact Sue on 0121 427 2555/078051 15998, email enquiries@birmingham-tours.co.uk or check out our website www.birmingham-tours.co.uk

 

Walking Trails

The Heritage Building map (free) is a popular guide that highlights some of Birmingham’s architectural places of interest. The map also covers Birmingham’s suburbs if you fancy seeing more of the city.

The Jewellery Quarter Pavement Trails take you around the Quarter’s fascinating blend of old and new. Unique in Europe, it’s home to a huge number of jewellery businesses operating in historic surroundings which date back over 250 years. The Findings Trail and the Charm Bracelet Trail guide you from the city centre to the Jewellery Quarter. Both trails take about 45 minutes to walk and include easy-to-follow plaques in the pavement.  

The Jewellery Quarter Walk, devised by Bob Miles, is a longer walk of discovery from the city centre to - and around - the Jewellery Quarter. It reveals the extensive history and heritage of the area. Although much has changed over the years, there are still many traditional skills and practices still here; something the trail shows you..

Find out more about the Jewellery Quarters historic trails here.

The Ollie the Otter trail has been specially designed for children to explore the canals from The National Sea Life Centre to Gas Street Basin. You can put stickers on your map when you have spotted things around your walk. Check out the British Waterways website or their shop at ‘Cambrian Wharf’ for lots more information about the canals, walking routes or to pick up the Ollie the Otter Trail map.
 

Tolkien Trail & Moseley Bog

Just outside the city centre, Moseley Bog was the childhood playground of The Lord of the Rings author J.R.R. Tolkien, who lived nearby. He has said that the site inspired the 'old forest' in his books. People come from all over the world to discover his inspiration for themselves.

A Tolkien Trail allows you to have a wonderful day seeing where Tolkien dreamt up “The Hobbit” and “Lord of the Rings” for yourself. A free trail leaflet can be picked up from selected Birmingham museums (subject to availability).

Guided Tolkien tours of all the Tolkien-related sites around Birmingham are also available for groups - with additional in-depth knowledge from a specialised tour guide. These can be booked with Blue Badge Guided tours (see above).
 

A Walk Through Time in Birmingham

Developed in conjunction with the BBC programme “British Isles - A Natural History”, this trail guides you on a Walk Through Time in Birmingham.

Find out about Birmingham's past as a forest, a swamp and underneath an ice sheet hundreds of metres thick. Then walk right up to the present day, through Birmingham's history as a settlement and a thriving hub for industry. Keep your eyes peeled and you might just see some rare birds. You can download the map for free from the BBC website.

Look out for BBC Birmingham's Public Space. It's free and open to everyone - watch BBC WM and Asian Network broadcasting through the viewing windows or have a go at presenting a news or weather report.
 

 

Birmingham City Centre Food Tour (90 minutes to half a day)

Birmingham based Healthy Futures organises nutrition, food and health related tours and activities. A city centre walking food tour combines a guided tour of the Bullring markets and Chinese quarter incorporating food tasters and followed by optional activities such as cookery demonstrations and lunch.

For further information contact shaleen@healthy-futures.net or telephone 07990660055.

 

Bournville Walking Tours

Take a guided walk around Cadbury’s famous village, originally built for the workers of the chocolate factory. See the village green, learn about key buildings and hear the stories of how the village developed. Pre-booking is essential directly with the Bournville Village Trust.

 

Festivals & events

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

Explore

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @bbcmtd: Birmingham City Council has confirmed that it's a step closer to bidding to host the 2022 Commonwealth Games. https://t.co/RPVN

Sporting highlights

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More

Featured Itineraries