Zu Fuß

Blue Badge Führungen

Blue Badge Guides sind professionell, registriert Fremdenführer in Großbritannien. Sie können eine Blue-Badge-Führer buchen, um die Routenplanung zu helfen und bieten Ideen für Gruppen. Siehe unten für einige Ideen der registrierten Guides und Touren sie bieten.



Mary Moore

Birmingham Reiseführer , Mary Moore ist ein professionelles Blue Badge Tourist Guide Angebot geführte Wanderungen von Birmingham.

Erfahren Sie mehr über historische Vergangenheit der Stadt und hören über die Menschen, die Birmingham die größte Industriestadt in der Welt gemacht.

Warum besuchen Sie nicht das Jewellery Quarter und die Cadbury Bournville Estate? Walk the Kanalnetz und besuchen Gegenden der Stadt zu JRR Tolkien verbunden. Maria führt auch Führungen durch Stratford upon Avon, Cotswolds, Oxford und Black Country. Sie kümmert sich die Konferenzteilnehmer und Partner.

Wohnen in der Nähe von Birmingham Airport Mary einen Check-in, Meet & Greet und Hoteltransfer Service zu bieten.

Für weitere Informationen kontaktieren Sie bitte 0121 705 1364 oder 07.960 459.740.

 

Roger Bailey

Herz von England Blue Badge Tourist Guide Roger Bailey bietet Wandertouren in der Region.

Besuchen Sie die Birmingham Art Gallery and Museum, das beherbergt derzeit Teil der Schatz von Staffordshire, entdecken Sie seine industrielle Erbe einschließlich der acht Kanäle, die in der Stadt gerecht zu werden, und besuchen Sie St Philips Cathedral, die durch eine schöne Sammlung von viktorianischen Gebäuden umgeben ist.

Besuchen Sie auch Coventry, Stratford upon Avon, The Black Country, die Cotswolds, Oxford und vieles mehr in der Herz von England. Roger bietet auch Konferenz Support, Meet & Greet, Mitarbeiter Einarbeitung und Transfers von Flughäfen und Hotels. Er ist 24 Stunden am Tag, 7 Tage die Woche. Er gewann die 2012 Venues Billigung im Jahr 2007 als erste regionale Fremdenführer, dies zu tun.

Für weitere Informationen kontaktieren Roger auf 024 7669 1212 oder besuchen Sie hier .

 

Handbuch-Link-

Handbuch-Link- ist eine Booking-Agentur, von Joyce und Alan Griffiths gegründet, die finden Sie und buchen führt überall in Großbritannien, in der Regel Driver-Guides und / oder diejenigen, die Fremdsprachen sprechen.
Joyce und Alan Griffiths sind sehr erfahrene blue-Abzeichen Guides, die alle 13 Midland Counties. Beide sind in der Ausbildung Führer aktiv. Birmingham geboren und aufgewachsen, begann Alan Führungs als grün-Abzeichen Führung in Birmingham vor etwa zwanzig Jahren. Er ist nun auch qualifiziert, um in London und Oxford führen und ist ein pensionierter Architekt, illustrierte Vorträge über Architektur für die meisten Teile des Landes geben. Spaziergänge in den meisten Midland Städte sind auch im Angebot, mit oder ohne einem architektonischen Bias.

Für weitere Informationen rufen Sie bitte Alan Griffiths auf 07711088430 oder E-Mail alan@guide-link.co.uk .

 

Birmingham Tours

Birmingham Tours ist spezialisiert auf die freundliche, professionelle Führer für das Gehen und Fahren Touren Birmingham, um Ihren Aufenthalt in der Stadt zu einem angenehmen Erlebnis zu machen. Wir bieten private und Fixtermin Gehen und Fahren Touren das ganze Jahr und Betrieb der Big Brum Open Top Buz. Die Big Brum Open Top Buz ist für private mieten das ganze Jahr über für Corporate Entertainment, private Feiern, Hochzeiten, Schulausflüge, um nur einige wenige Möglichkeiten.

Unser besonderes Interesse Walking-Touren sind für jeden etwas von der Welcome to Birmingham Big Brum Bonanza-Weg , mehr Kanäle als Venedig Walk, Jewellery Quarter Walk - Diamanten sind für immer !, Geister, Ghouls und Gespenster - eine Nacht in der Stadt, die Hockley Schleife Echt Ale Trail und vieles mehr.

Themenrundfahrten auf der Big Brum Open Top Buz eigenen Bus nach Vereinbarung jederzeit des Jahres organisiert werden, überdachte Doppeldecker, vermietet, oder. Erleben Sie, was Birmingham hat mit einem Themen-Tour bieten - von der Welcome to Birmingham Bustour, Balti Sonder zu Tolkien, Lichterkette und Ghost Bus und vieles mehr ....

Package Touren werden veranstaltet, um Ihre spezifischen Anforderungen zu entsprechen. Beginnen Sie mit der Welcome to Birmingham Big Brum Bonanza zu Fuß oder mit Panorama-Rundfahrt auf dem eigenen Trainer, Coach engagiert, überdachte Doppeldecker oder die Big Brum Open Top Buz, um eine Momentaufnahme der Stadt zu bekommen. Entweder Tour kann für jeden Fall verwendet werden und sind völlig flexibel. Alle Touren entweder Trainer oder Wanderungen dauern etwa eineinhalb Stunden und können miteinander kombiniert, um ein einzigartiges Erlebnis aus Ihrem Besuch in Birmingham zur Verfügung zu stellen. Kombinieren Sie sie mit dem, was Ihre Gruppe interessiert - Sie werden die Antwort in Birmingham zu finden. Wir können eine ganz besondere Veranstaltung für jede Gelegenheit bieten - Spezialisiert auf Tagesausflüge in Birmingham.

Für weitere Informationen kontaktieren Sue auf 0121 427 15998 2555/078051, E-Mail enquiries@birmingham-tours.co.uk oder besuchen Sie unsere Website www.birmingham-tours.co.uk

 

Wanderwege

Das Erbe-Gebäude Karte (kostenlos) ist eine beliebte Führer, der einige von Birmingham architektonischen Sehenswürdigkeiten Highlights. Die Karte deckt auch Birmingham Vorort wenn Sie Lust zu sehen, mehr von der Stadt.

Die Jewellery Quarter Pavement Trails führen Sie rund um die Quarter faszinierende Mischung aus alt und neu. Einzigartig in Europa ist es die Heimat einer großen Anzahl von Schmuck Unternehmen, die in historischer Umgebung, die über 250 Jahre zurückreichen. Die Ergebnisse Trail und der Charm Bracelet Trail führt Sie vom Stadtzentrum mit dem Jewellery Quarter. Beide Wege führen etwa 45 Minuten zu Fuß und sind einfach zu folgen Plaques in den Bürgersteig.

Das Jewellery Quarter Walk, von Bob Miles entwickelt, ist ein längerer Spaziergang Entdeckungs vom Stadtzentrum entfernt an - und Umgebung - das Jewellery Quarter . Es zeigt die umfangreiche Geschichte und das Erbe der Region. Obwohl viel über die Jahre verändert, es gibt immer noch viele traditionelle Fähigkeiten und Praktiken immer noch da; etwas, das die Spur zeigt Ihnen ..

Erfahren Sie mehr über den Schmuck Quarters historische Wege hier.

Die Ollie der Otter Trail ist speziell für Kinder, um die Kanäle aus erkunden The National Sea Life Centre , um Gas Street Basin. Sie können Aufkleber auf Ihrer Karte zu setzen, wenn Sie die Dinge um Ihren Spaziergang gesichtet haben. Schauen Sie sich die British Waterways Website oder ihren Shop auf 'Cambrian Wharf "für viel mehr Informationen über die Kanäle, Wanderwegen oder abholen Ollie des Otter Trail Karte.

Tolkien Trail & Moseley Bog

Etwas außerhalb der Innenstadt, Moseley Bog war die Kindheit Spielplatz von Der Herr der Ringe-Autor JRR Tolkien, in der Nähe wohnte. Er hat gesagt, dass die Seite inspirierte die "alten Wald" in seine Bücher. Die Leute kommen aus der ganzen Welt, um seine Inspiration für sich zu entdecken.

A Tolkien Trail können Sie einen wundervollen Tag zu sehen, wo Tolkien träumte "Der Hobbit" und "Der Herr der Ringe" für sich selbst haben. Eine kostenlose Trail Broschüre kann von ausgewählten Birmingham Museen (je nach Verfügbarkeit) abgeholt werden.

Geführte Touren Tolkien aller Tolkien bezogenen Standorten in Birmingham auch für Gruppen - mit zusätzlichen vertiefte Kenntnisse im Fachreiseleiter. Diese können mit Blue Badge Führungen (siehe oben) gebucht werden.

Ein Spaziergang durch die Zeit in Birmingham

Entwickelt in Zusammenarbeit mit der BBC-Sendung "British Isles - A Natural History", dieser Weg führt Sie auf einem Spaziergang durch die Zeit in Birmingham .

Informieren Sie sich über Birmingham Vergangenheit als Wald, Sumpf und unter einer Eisdecke hundert Meter dick. Dann zu Fuß bis in die Gegenwart, über Birmingham Geschichte als eine Siedlung und ein blühendes Zentrum für die Industrie. Also Augen auf und Sie nur sehen könnte einige seltene Vogelarten. Sie können die Karte kostenlos von der BBC-Website herunterladen.

Halten Sie Ausschau nach BBC Birmingham öffentlichen Raum . Es ist kostenlos und offen für alle - beobachten BBC WM und Asian Network Rundfunk durch die Sichtfenster oder probieren Sie das präsentiert eine News oder Wetterbericht.

 

Birmingham City Centre Food Tour (90 Minuten zu einem halben Tag)

Birmingham basierend Gesunde Futures organisiert Ernährung, Lebensmittel und Gesundheit Touren und Aktivitäten. Ein Stadtzentrum zu Fuß Essen Tour kombiniert eine geführte Tour durch die Stierkampfarena Märkte und chinesischen Viertel Einbeziehung Vorkoster und gefolgt von optionalen Aktivitäten wie Kochvorführungen und Mittagessen.

Für weitere Informationen kontaktieren shaleen@healthy-futures.net oder Telefon 07990660055.

 

Bournville Walking Tours

Machen Sie eine geführte Wanderung rund um berühmte Dorf von Cadbury, die ursprünglich für die Arbeiter der Schokoladefabrik errichtet. Siehe den Dorfanger, sich über wichtige Gebäude und hören die Geschichten, wie das Dorf entwickelt. Voranmeldung ist wichtig, direkt mit dem Dorf Bournville Vertrauen .

 

Grundlagen

Karten und Führer

Karten, Reiseführer für Ihren Besuch.

Weiterlesen

Fortbewegung

Unterwegs in Birmingham könnte nicht einfacher sein ...

Weiterlesen

Erkunden

Suche nach Orten, Veranstaltungen und Übernachtung ...

Weiterlesen

Feste & Veranstaltungen

Schauen Sie, was auf jetzt und hier kommen ...

Weiterlesen

FROM TWITTER

RT @BhamPhotoFest: EXTRA TICKETS RELEASED!! The original allocation of 100 tickets sold out in no time at all! As a result of this demand w…

RT @BM_AG: We're pleased to share this great news! Over a quarter of a million people visited #DippyonTour spending £4.2million in the city…

RT @JQBID: It's official, we have some truly amazing pubs in the #JQ 🍻! As featured in today's @birminghampost the @CAMRA_Official Good Bee…

Sportliche Höhepunkte

Kultur

Kunstgalerien

Kunstsammlung von Birmingham ist so breit wie beeindruckend.

Weiterlesen

Film

Multiplexe, älteste noch funktionierende Kino oder Kunst Haus kühl im Vereinigten Königreich?

Weiterlesen

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

Eine lebendige Museum im Herzen der Stadt mit über 40 Galerien.

Weiterlesen

Tanz

Ein breites Spektrum von Tanzgruppen und Veranstaltungsorten.

Weiterlesen

Sehen Sie weitere, Fühlen Mehr

Kommen Sie, bleiben Sie und genießen Sie die Kultur in einer von Europas lebhaftesten Städte.

Weiterlesen

Einkaufen

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Planen Sie den perfekten Shopping-Trip mit voller Geschäft, Zentrum und Markenverzeichnisse.

Weiterlesen

Einkaufszentren

Von der weltberühmten, 21. Jahrhundert Stierkampfarena in die viktorianische Eleganz der Great Western Arcade.

Weiterlesen

Lebendige Straßen

Die Verknüpfung der Zentren sind belebten Einkaufsstraßen von Birmingham, mit großen Marken und Boutique Unabhängigen...

Weiterlesen

Märkte

Verpassen Sie nicht Birminghams erstaunliche Märkte - ob die 850 Jahre alte Stierkampfarena Märkte oder...

Weiterlesen

Jewellery Quarter

Die Heimat von mehr Diamantringe, den letzten Schliff und Zeichen der Liebe als irgendwo sonst...

Weiterlesen

Erste Schritte in Birmingham Verheiratet

Wir haben alles von den Ringen bedeckt bis zum Veranstaltungsort selbst.

Weiterlesen

On foot

Blue Badge Tourist Guides

There are currently over 60 qualified Blue Badge tour guides in the Midlands area, all able to offer bespoke tours by foot, by car or aboard your own coach.  Blue Badge guides are the UK's professional, registered tourist guides. You can book a Blue Badge Guide to help plan routes and offer ideas for groups.  See below for some ideas of registered guides and the tours they offer.

 

Sue Behan

Sue Behan is a Heart of England Blue Badge guide providing driving and walking tours of Birmingham under the company name Birmingham Tours Ltd.

Having studied Birmingham in more depth at Birmingham University and as a Brummie, Sue is very proud to show off and promote the city to local and overseas visitors.

Sue also owns and runs the Big Brum Open Top Bus sightseeing tour on a seasonal fixed date basis and for private hire all the year round.

The bus is operated as a not for profit organisation aiming to work with schools and communities to promote pride, unity and identity in the city.

For more information contact Sue on 078051 15998 or visit here

 

Mary Moore

Birmingham Tourist Guide, Mary Moore is a professional Blue Badge Tourist Guide offering guided walks of Birmingham.

Find out more about the city's historical past and hear about the people who made Birmingham the greatest manufacturing city in the world. 

Why not visit the Jewellery Quarter and the Cadbury's Bournville Estate? Walk the canal network and visit areas in the city linked to JRR Tolkien. Mary also conducts guided tours of Stratford upon Avon, The Cotswolds, Oxford and the Black Country. She looks after conference delegates and partners. 

Living close to Birmingham Airport Mary can offer a check-in, Meet & Greet and hotel transfer service. 

For more information please contact 0121 705 1364 or 07960 459740.

 

Roger Bailey

Heart of England Blue Badge Tourist Guide Roger Bailey offers walking tours of the region.

Visit the Birmingham Art Gallery and Museum which currently houses part of the Staffordshire Hoard, discover its industrial heritage including the eight canals that meet in the city, and visit St Philips Cathedral which is surrounded by a fine collection of Victorian buildings.

Also visit Coventry, Stratford upon Avon, The Black Country, The Cotswolds, Oxford and much more in the Heart of England. Roger also offers conference support, meet & greet, employee familiarisation and transfers from airports and hotels. He is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. He gained the 2012 Venues endorsement in 2007, being the first regional tourist guide to do so.

For more information contact Roger on 024 7669 1212 or visit here.

 

Guide-Link

Guide-Link is a booking agency, founded by Joyce and Alan Griffiths, which can find and book guides anywhere in the UK, usually driver-guides and/or those who speak foreign languages.
Joyce and Alan Griffiths are very experienced blue-badge guides covering all 13 Midland Counties. Both are active in training guides. Birmingham born and bred, Alan started guiding as a green-badge guide in Birmingham about twenty years ago. He is now also qualified to guide in London and Oxford and is a retired architect who can give illustrated talks on architecture covering most parts of the country. Walks in most Midland Towns are offered too, with or without an architectural bias.

For Further information please call Alan Griffiths on 07711088430 or email alan@guide-link.co.uk.

 

Birmingham Tours

Birmingham Tours specialises in providing friendly, professional guides for walking and driving tours of Birmingham to make your stay in the city an enjoyable unique experience. We offer private and fixed date walking and driving tours throughout the year and operate the Big Brum Open Top Buz. The Big Brum Open Top Buz is available for private hire all the year round  for corporate entertainment, private parties, weddings, school outings to name but a few possibilities.

Our special interest walking tours include something for everyone from the Welcome to Birmingham Big Brum Bonanza Walk, More Canals than Venice Walk, Jewellery Quarter Walk - diamonds are forever!, Ghosts, ghouls and spooks - a night on the town, the Hockley Loop Real Ale trail and many more.

Themed bus tours can be arranged on the Big Brum Open Top Buz, covered double decker, hired, or your own coach by arrangement at any time of the year. Experience what Birmingham has to offer with a themed tour - from the Welcome to Birmingham bus tour, Balti Special to Tolkien, Christmas Lights and Ghost Bus and more....

Package tours can be arranged to suit your specific requirements. Start with the Welcome to Birmingham Big Brum Bonanza walk or panoramic coach tour on your own coach, hired coach, covered double decker or the Big Brum Open Top Buz to get a snapshot of the city. Either tour can be used for any event and are totally flexible. All tours either coach or walking tours last approximately one and a half hours and can be mixed and matched to provide a unique experience of your visit to Birmingham. Combine them with whatever interests your group – you will find the answer in Birmingham. We can offer a very special event for any occasion - we specialise in Days out in Birmingham.

For further information contact Sue on 0121 427 2555/078051 15998, email enquiries@birmingham-tours.co.uk or check out our website www.birmingham-tours.co.uk

 

Walking Trails

The Heritage Building map (free) is a popular guide that highlights some of Birmingham’s architectural places of interest. The map also covers Birmingham’s suburbs if you fancy seeing more of the city.

The Jewellery Quarter Pavement Trails take you around the Quarter’s fascinating blend of old and new. Unique in Europe, it’s home to a huge number of jewellery businesses operating in historic surroundings which date back over 250 years. The Findings Trail and the Charm Bracelet Trail guide you from the city centre to the Jewellery Quarter. Both trails take about 45 minutes to walk and include easy-to-follow plaques in the pavement.  

The Jewellery Quarter Walk, devised by Bob Miles, is a longer walk of discovery from the city centre to - and around - the Jewellery Quarter. It reveals the extensive history and heritage of the area. Although much has changed over the years, there are still many traditional skills and practices still here; something the trail shows you..

Find out more about the Jewellery Quarters historic trails here.

The Ollie the Otter trail has been specially designed for children to explore the canals from The National Sea Life Centre to Gas Street Basin. You can put stickers on your map when you have spotted things around your walk. Check out the British Waterways website or their shop at ‘Cambrian Wharf’ for lots more information about the canals, walking routes or to pick up the Ollie the Otter Trail map.
 

Tolkien Trail & Moseley Bog

Just outside the city centre, Moseley Bog was the childhood playground of The Lord of the Rings author J.R.R. Tolkien, who lived nearby. He has said that the site inspired the 'old forest' in his books. People come from all over the world to discover his inspiration for themselves.

A Tolkien Trail allows you to have a wonderful day seeing where Tolkien dreamt up “The Hobbit” and “Lord of the Rings” for yourself. A free trail leaflet can be picked up from selected Birmingham museums (subject to availability).

Guided Tolkien tours of all the Tolkien-related sites around Birmingham are also available for groups - with additional in-depth knowledge from a specialised tour guide. These can be booked with Blue Badge Guided tours (see above).
 

A Walk Through Time in Birmingham

Developed in conjunction with the BBC programme “British Isles - A Natural History”, this trail guides you on a Walk Through Time in Birmingham.

Find out about Birmingham's past as a forest, a swamp and underneath an ice sheet hundreds of metres thick. Then walk right up to the present day, through Birmingham's history as a settlement and a thriving hub for industry. Keep your eyes peeled and you might just see some rare birds. You can download the map for free from the BBC website.

Look out for BBC Birmingham's Public Space. It's free and open to everyone - watch BBC WM and Asian Network broadcasting through the viewing windows or have a go at presenting a news or weather report.
 

 

Birmingham City Centre Food Tour (90 minutes to half a day)

Birmingham based Healthy Futures organises nutrition, food and health related tours and activities. A city centre walking food tour combines a guided tour of the Bullring markets and Chinese quarter incorporating food tasters and followed by optional activities such as cookery demonstrations and lunch.

For further information contact shaleen@healthy-futures.net or telephone 07990660055.

 

Bournville Walking Tours

Take a guided walk around Cadbury’s famous village, originally built for the workers of the chocolate factory. See the village green, learn about key buildings and hear the stories of how the village developed. Pre-booking is essential directly with the Bournville Village Trust.

 

Festivals & events

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

Explore

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @bbcmtd: Birmingham City Council has confirmed that it's a step closer to bidding to host the 2022 Commonwealth Games. https://t.co/RPVN

Sporting highlights

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More

Featured Itineraries