米德蘭威士忌節返回秋季展

這是新聞威士忌鑑賞家一直在等待;米德蘭威士忌節是回2017年秋上個月繼斯托橋盛會的成功,為期兩天的壯觀會返回該地區在9月份第二次進站。發生在thestudiobirmingham,中部威士忌節,其在倫敦郊外型的最大的事件,已宣布的秋季展會預期腕帶的第一波釋放。

上個月看到了一年一度的春季中部威士忌節回到其發源地在斯托橋的第11年,讓威士忌狂歡者從世界各地品嚐超過300威士忌的機會。發生在斯托橋市政廳,中部威士忌節迎來一些世界上最好的品牌的品酒會和大師班兩天。擁有參展商和觀眾數量創下紀錄,這個節日已經宣布定於今年晚些時候返回。

通過Nickolls和斯托橋,英國最古老的葡萄酒和烈酒廠商之一的心動主辦的藝術節主辦伯明翰的心臟第二事件慶祝成立10週年的最後一年。繼本月的節日,在2016年推出了第二節都取得了成功,Nickolls和福利宣布,市中心事件將再次返回,上週五15日和9月16日在景隆街發生在thestudiobirmingham。

“春節在Stourbridge的巨大成功後,我們非常高興地宣布,我們將帶來節日回市中心九月!

“去年我們通過引入伯明翰第二節我們慶祝里程碑週年,我們是絕對高興能夠參加這個節日回市中心。在城市的心臟保持節日意味著我們能夠從更遠的地方去嘗試如此驚人的威士忌帶來節日的中心位置,吸引人們“杰羅姆園丁,誰負責了對Nickolls和補貼的零售銷售和事件說。

為節日門票已經開售,與一般門票 ,包括品牌的突緣玻璃,宣傳冊,並參加親密威士忌會談成本核算星期五晚上£35和£40週六的機會。然而,週六會門票目前可在35£早起的鳥兒率。個Combo週五和週六的會議票,授予在這兩天的訪問的節日售價為£70。

所有門票包括“夢德拉姆令牌”,它可以為許多高檔威士忌之一上提供一個味道交換,一些價值超過每瓶£1000。附加令牌可以在一天可以買到£5。

米德蘭威士忌節將在景隆街星期五15和週六9月16日將發生在thestudiobirmingham。欲了解更多信息,或在購票,頭向網站www.whiskyfest.co.uk 。您還可以查看今年春節的視頻在這裡 ,以及不斷更新與不斷更新與最新的節日新聞的TwitterInstagram的Facebook的。

請注意,所有門票攜帶訂票費。

要點

地圖與指南

地圖和指南為您的光臨。

閱讀更多

四處逛逛

四處逛逛伯明翰再簡單不過了......

閱讀更多

探索

搜索地點,活動和住宿...

閱讀更多

節日及活動

一起來看看什麼在此時此地來了...

閱讀更多

FROM TWITTER

RT @BhamDanceFest: We’re all set up for tonight’s first FREE performance of #ORIGAMI on tour, at @bhameastside!Catch this dramatic show t…

RT @WestMids_CA: .@visit_bham Please RT- The Mayors Community Weekend takes place the 30 June - 1st July bringing the #WMCommunity together…

RT @brumhippodrome: Calling all revolting children...It's not long until @MatildaMusical hits our stage ALL summer on it's first ever UK…

RT @visit_bham: International cricket returns to the city in just over a week as part of a bumper major match programme at @edgbaston Stadi…

節日及活動

體育亮點

文化

藝術畫廊

伯明翰的藝術收藏品是一樣寬,它是令人印象深刻。

閱讀更多

影片

复,英國最古老的電影院工作或美術家很酷?

閱讀更多

伯明翰博物館和藝術畫廊

一個充滿活力的博物館在城市的心臟有超過40個展廳。

閱讀更多

舞蹈

一個多元化的舞蹈團體和場所。

閱讀更多

看多了,覺得比較

得來,留得住,沉浸在文化在歐洲最具活力的城市之一。

閱讀更多

購物

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

計劃全店,中心和品牌目錄完美的購物之旅。

閱讀更多

購物中心

來自世界著名的,21世紀的鬥牛場的西部大商場的維多利亞式的優雅。

閱讀更多

充滿活力的街道

鏈接中心是伯明翰繁華的購物街,擠滿了各大品牌和精品獨立。

閱讀更多

市場

千萬不要錯過伯明翰的驚人的市場 - 無論是850歲的鬥牛市場或正規農貿市場。

閱讀更多

珠寶區

首頁更多的鑽戒,收尾和定情比其他地方的國家。

閱讀更多

在伯明翰結婚

我們擁有一切,從覆蓋環說得最多的場館本身。

閱讀更多

Midlands Whiskey Festival returns for Autumn Show

It’s the news whisky-connoisseurs have been waiting for; Midlands Whisky Festival is back for Autumn 2017. Following the success of the Stourbridge festival last month, the two-day spectacular will return to the region in for a second stint in September. Taking place at thestudiobirmingham, Midlands Whisky Festival, the biggest event of its type outside London, has announced the release of the first wave of wristbands in anticipation of the Autumn show.

 

Last month saw the annual spring Midlands Whisky Festival return to its birthplace in Stourbridge for the 11th year, giving whisky revelers the opportunity to sample over 300 whiskies from all over the world. Taking place at Stourbridge Town Hall, Midlands Whisky Festival welcomed some of the world’s best brands for two days of tastings and masterclasses. Boasting a record number of exhibitors and visitors, the festival has announced it is set to return later this year.

 

Organised by Nickolls and Perks of Stourbridge, one of the UK’s oldest wine and spirits merchants, the festival celebrated its 10th anniversary last year by hosting a second event in the heart of Birmingham. Following the success of both this month’s festival and the introduction of a second festival in 2016, Nickolls and Perks have announced that the city centre event will return yet again, taking place at thestudiobirmingham on Cannon Street on Friday 15 and Saturday 16 September.

 

“After the huge success of the spring festival in Stourbridge, we are really excited to announce we will be bringing the festival back to the city centre in September!

 

“Last year we celebrated our milestone anniversary by introducing a second festival in Birmingham and we are absolutely delighted to be taking the festival back to the city centre. Holding the festival in the heart of the city means we are able to bring the festival to a central location and draw people from even further afield to try such amazing whiskies” said Jerome Gardener, who heads up retail sales and events for Nickolls and Perks.

 

Tickets for the festival are already on sale, with a General Admission ticket including a branded nosing glass, brochure, and the opportunity to take part in intimate whisky talks costing £35 for Friday evening and £40 for Saturday. However, Saturday session tickets are currently available at an early bird rate of £35. A Combo Friday and Saturday sessions ticket which grants access to the festival over both days is priced at £70.

 

All tickets include a ‘Dream Dram Token’, which can be exchanged for a taste of one of the many premium whiskies on offer, some worth over £1000 per bottle. Additional tokens can be purchased on the day for £5.

 

Midlands Whisky Festival will be taking place at thestudiobirmingham on Cannon Street on Friday 15 and Saturday 16 September. For more information or to purchase a ticket, head to the website at www.whiskyfest.co.uk. You can also view a video of this years spring festival here, as well as keeping up to date with keep up to date with the latest festival news on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.

Please note that all tickets carry a booking fee. 

Festivals & events

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

Explore

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @custardfactory: Book your FREE ticket now for #DigitalDigbeth Day, part of @BBCAcademy's #DigiCities week in June: @visit_bham https…

RT @MelJLeng: Found this little gem in the middle of Birmingham today - the Museum and Art Gallery... @BM_AG @visit_bham @Stephenson_Josh h…

RT @brumhippodrome: NEXT WEEK the fast-paced, intimate dance performance exploring LGBT relationships by @201DanceCompany 'Smother' opens o…

RT @BhamCityCouncil: Celebrating @BirminghamPride - @LibraryofBham will be lit in the colours of the Pride flag on Sat and Sun evening this…

Sporting highlights

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More

Featured Itineraries