#BigupBirmingham - 媒体报道

 

牙买加明星博尔特,约翰·布莱克和沃伦·威尔全部给了伯明翰一提的热情欢迎和称赞训练设施伯明翰大学。

以下运动员的梦幻般的评论,市场营销伯明翰的公关团队一直在与主要的媒体来宣传伯明翰举办的牙买加田径队的角色,创造一个持久的遗产为城市和帮助传播有关#BigupBirmingham竞选词。

公关团队的媒体关系产生跨广播,印刷和网络媒体的60篇。精选的亮点,其中包括天空新闻,第4频道新闻,每日镜报和每日邮报,可以在下面找到。

SKY NEWS

贝弗利·林赛,国民对伯明翰和扶轮社主席的牙买加协会主席进行了现场采访天空新闻以下的运动员在奥运会上的意见。富康讨论球队的留在这个城市的影响和自豪感的城市下面的评论的意义。

CHANNEL 4

贝弗利·林赛,国民对伯明翰和扶轮社主席的牙买加协会主席被采访的第4频道新闻。富康评论团队参观城市为讨论了博尔特和牙买加运动员在他们在伯明翰的时间做了功能的重要性。

MIDLANDS TODAY

参观伯明翰的商务总监伊恩·泰勒在米德兰今天演播室由成龙Kabler现场进行了采访。伊恩讨论了城市的知名度和运动员的意见#BigupBirmingham庆祝活动席卷城市的潜在影响。

ITV CENTRAL

ITV中央跑在城市是如何庆祝运动员的评论的新闻故事,说要对这些对城市的影响,牙买加社区的成员。主持人还讨论了加勒比地区的粮食生产者岛悦纪念博尔特,布雷克和威尔这是捐赠给ITV新闻的播出创造了一个50英寸的牙买加小馅饼。

每日镜报
去螺母螺栓的伯明翰

是的,博尔特,三重奥运金牌冲刺的英雄,正式爱布鲁姆。他住在这里之前,伦敦奥运会训练时随牙买加田径队......现在伯明翰,它拥有著名的巴蒂三角大学体育中心,创造“的博尔特-I”咖喱赞扬牙买加传单。

查看整篇文章在这里

每日邮报ONLINE
伯明翰享有“博尔特效应”为城市创造螺栓我的敬意咖喱牙买加

从博尔特,布雷克和威尔有关伯明翰的惊人评论已经取得了提高城市的形象产生巨大的影响,而且信用大家谁支持的球队在住宿期间在这里。他们的一致好评创造了头条新闻,引发了伯明翰的趋势在Twitter上,证明了奥运会的影响,正在对英国伦敦以外的其余部分真正积极的影响。我们正在努力,以确保伯明翰使得大部分运动员的言论。伯明翰已经表示欢迎,每年3280万的游客,这推动了城市的声誉卓越的运动和设施必须创建一个遗留几年来“。 (伊恩·泰勒,在英国伯明翰营销商务总监)

查看整篇文章在这里

每日邮报
在后面的乌塞恩一个馅饼

世界上跑得最快的人,现在可以吃世界上最大的牙买加小馅饼,是衡量一个巨大的50英寸宽。传统美味的糕点是由岛悦在伯明翰在男子200米决赛中,在牙买加冲进了1-2-3完成庆祝博尔特的金牌。如果不胳肢他的味蕾,伊姆兰餐厅伯明翰取得了乌塞恩Bolti咖喱经过三年选手称赞这个城市,他们训练的奥运会。/ H6>

新城
帕蒂在后面的冠军乌塞恩

加勒比餐厅已熟了世界上最大的肉饼,庆祝博尔特200米金牌。岛悦在伯明翰取得1.2米(4英尺)肉酥皮后,牙买加拿了前三名周四200米决赛。在他们的赛后采访,博尔特,银牌得主约翰·布莱克和铜牌得主沃伦威尔盛赞西米德兰市的热情款待他们在赛前的训练营。 Imran的餐厅,总部设在该市著名的Balti的三角,以纪念世界跑得最快的人创造的乌塞恩Bolti咖喱。“

伯明翰邮件
冲刺明星的赞誉罢工黄金城

旅游酋长在伯明翰有信心,他们会很快脱颖而出,充分利用好评牙买加短跑明星在全市堆。双金得主博尔特和他的同事约翰·布莱克和沃伦·威尔,总部设在奥运会开始前的城市,他们的200米风卷残云在伦敦奥运会后,表示感谢伯明翰。“

访问英国
伯明翰官方的菜是现在的博尔特,我

伯明翰的招牌菜巴蒂被重命名并改组为博尔特,我在荣誉的最快的人在地球上。已经接待了国家队中的铅到2012年的伦敦,这个城市有一个特别提到其在后-200米比赛中采访选手博尔特的热情好客,和同胞约翰·布莱克和沃伦·威尔,谁拿起了分别为银,铜奖 - 使其成为一网打尽牙买加站上领奖台。“

要点

地图与指南

地图和指南为您的光临。

阅读更多

四处逛逛

四处逛逛伯明翰再简单不过了......

阅读更多

探索

搜索地点,活动和住宿...

阅读更多

节日及活动

一起来看看什么在此时此地来了...

阅读更多

FROM TWITTER

RT @JQBID: 7 days to go 🎉🎉🎉#JQFestival. This time next week, they’ll be entertainment courtesy of a range of artists including the brillian…

RT @IndependentBham: Saturday is SOLD OUT! Grab your Sunday tickets fast 👉 https://t.co/GigfVdx511 25 of Brum's very best food/drink trad…

RT @JQBID: If you ❤️the #JewelleryQuarter in #Birmingham, join us for the #JQFestival to discover our #artisans, #museums, #shops, #pubs,…

RT @HGIBirminghamBP: We are showing it at the Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham too with a BBQ on the terrace. @visit_bham we hope to see you al…

节日及活动

体育亮点

所有体育赛事

总有一些东西,或者一个人,欢呼这里

阅读更多

文化

艺术画廊

伯明翰的艺术收藏品是一样宽,它是令人印象深刻。

阅读更多

舞台与银幕

从游览西区显示了展示本地人才。

阅读更多

音乐

一个巨大的竞技场之旅或一个亲密的演出?你会在这里找到它。

阅读更多

影片

复,英国最古老的电影院工作或美术家很酷?

阅读更多

伯明翰博物馆和艺术画廊

一个充满活力的博物馆在城市的心脏有超过40个展厅。

阅读更多

舞蹈

一个多元化的舞蹈团体和场所。

阅读更多

看多了,觉得比较

得来,留得住,沉浸在文化在欧洲最具活力的城市之一。

阅读更多

购物

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

计划全店,中心和品牌目录完美的购物之旅。

阅读更多

购物中心

来自世界著名的,21世纪的斗牛场的西部大商场的维多利亚式的优雅。

阅读更多

充满活力的街道

链接中心是伯明翰繁华的购物街,挤满了各大品牌和精品独立。

阅读更多

市场

千万不要错过伯明翰的惊人的市场 - 无论是850岁的斗牛市场或正规农贸市场。

阅读更多

珠宝区

首页更多的钻戒,收尾和定情比其他地方的国家。

阅读更多

在伯明翰结婚

我们拥有一切,从覆盖环说得最多的场馆本身。

阅读更多

#BigupBirmingham - media coverage

 

Jamaican stars Usain Bolt, Yohan Blake and Warren Weir all gave Birmingham a special mention for its warm welcome and praised the training facilities at the University of Birmingham.

Following the athletes’ fantastic comments, Marketing Birmingham’s PR team has been working with key media to promote Birmingham’s role in hosting the Jamaican track and field team, creating a lasting legacy for the city and helping to spread the word about the #BigupBirmingham campaign.

The PR team’s media relations generated over 60 articles across broadcast, print and online media. A selection of highlights, including Sky News, Channel 4 News, The Daily Mirror and The Daily Mail, can be found below.  

SKY NEWS

Beverly Lindsay, Chair of the Jamaican Association of Nationals for Birmingham and President of the Rotary Club was interviewed live on Sky News following the athletes’ comments at the Olympics. Beverly discussed the impact of the team’s stay in the city and the sense of pride in the city following the comments. 

 

 

 CHANNEL 4

Beverly Lindsay, Chair of the Jamaican Association of Nationals for Birmingham and President of the Rotary Club was interviewed for Channel 4 News. Beverly commented on the importance of the team visiting the city for a feature that discussed what Usain Bolt and the Jamaican athletes did during their time in Birmingham.

 

 

 MIDLANDS TODAY 

Visit Birmingham’s Commercial Director Ian Taylor was interviewed live in the studio by Jackie Kabler on Midlands Today. Ian discussed the potential impact of the athletes’ comments for the city’s reputation and the #BigupBirmingham celebrations sweeping the city.

 

 

 

 ITV CENTRAL

ITV Central ran a news story on how the city was celebrating the athletes’ comments, speaking to members of the Jamaican community about the impact of these on the city. The presenters also discussed a 50 inch Jamaican pattie created by Caribbean food producers Island Delight in honour of the Bolt, Blake and Weir which was donated to ITV News for the broadcast.

 

 

DAILY MIRROR
Go nuts for Bolt's Birmingham

Yes, Usain Bolt, the triple Olympic gold medal sprint hero, officially loves Brum. He stayed here before the London Games to train at the university sports centre along with the Jamaican track and field team… Now Birmingham, which boasts the famous Balti Triangle, has created “The Bolt-I” curry in tribute to the Jamaican flyer.

View the full article here

 

DAILY MAIL ONLINE
Birmingham enjoys the 'Bolt effect' as city creates Bolt-i curry in homage to Jamaican 

The amazing comments about Birmingham from Bolt, Blake and Weir have already made a huge impact in raising the profile of the city, and are credit to everyone who supported the team during their stay here. Their praise has created headlines and led to Birmingham trending on Twitter, demonstrating that the impact of the Games is having a really positive effect on the rest of the UK beyond London. We’re working hard to ensure that Birmingham makes the most of the athletes’ remarks. Birmingham already welcomes 32.8 million visitors each year, and this boost to the city’s reputation for sporting excellence and facilities must create a legacy for years to come.' (Ian Taylor, Commercial Director at Marketing Birmingham)

View the full article here

 

DAILY MAIL
A pattie on the back for Usain

The world’s fastest man can now eat the world’s biggest Jamaican pattie, which measures a massive 50in wide. The traditional savoury pastry was made by Island Delight in Birmingham to celebrate Usain Bolt’s gold in the men’s 200m final, in which Jamaica stormed to a 1-2-3 finish. And if that doesn’t tickle his taste buds, Imran’s Restaurant in Birmingham has made a Usain Bolti curry after three medallists praised the city, where they trained for the Games./h6>

THE METRO
Patty on the back for champ Usain

A Caribbean restaurant has cooked up the world’s biggest patty to celebrate Usain Bolt’s 200m gold medal. Island Delight in Birmingham made the 1.2m (4ft) meat pastry after Jamaica took the top three places in Thursday’s 200m final. During their post-race interviews, Bolt, silver medalist Yohan Blake and bronze winner Warren Weir praised the west Midlands city for its hospitality during their pre-Games training camp. Imran’s Restaurant, based in the city’s famous Balti Triangle, created the Usain Bolti curry in honor of the world’s fastest man."

BIRMINGHAM MAIL
Sprint stars’ praise strikes gold for the city

Tourism chiefs in Birmingham are confident they will be quick out of the blocks to capitalise on praise heaped upon the city by Jamaica’s sprint stars. Double gold winner Usain Bolt and colleagues Yohan Blake and Warren Weir, based in the city before the start of the Games, expressed their gratitude to Birmingham after their 200m clean sweep at the London Olympics."

VISIT BRITAIN
Birmingham official dish is now the Bolt-i

Birmingham’s signature Balti dish is being renamed and revamped as the Bolt-i in honour of the fastest man on earth. Having played host to the national team in the lead up to London 2012, the city got a special mention for its hospitality in the post-200 metres race interview with medallists Usain Bolt, and fellow countrymen Yohan Blake and Warren Weir, who picked up the silver and bronze respectively – making it a clean sweep for Jamaica on the podium."

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

What's on

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

Festivals & events

Sporting highlights

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More