在NEC的熊Grylls冒險

NEC正準備主辦另一個全球首發,因為Merlin娛樂公司宣布下一個不斷增長的激動人心的景點組合 - THE BEAR GRYLLS ADVENTURE - 將於今年在伯明翰舉行的場地開幕。

這個8000平方米的動作包裝體驗是與所有人最喜歡的冒險家Bear Grylls合作創造的,總成本為2000萬英鎊,並且將作為NEC的一個永久吸引人的特色。

NEC集團公約和展覽總經理凱瑟琳·詹姆斯(Kathryn James)表示:

說明我們對明年在“NEC Garells Adventure”開幕式上感到非常興奮,我們特別期待與Merlin合作,讓這個吸引力成功。
我們致力於將觀眾與精彩的內容聯繫起來,這一吸引力將成為NEC校園已有的休閒娛樂設施的重要補充。通過與夢幻般的組織(如梅林)合作,為我們的網站帶來對大眾市場具有巨大吸引力的經驗,我們將為遊客提供更多的體驗,並為該地區的旅遊和休閒提供附加價值。

凱瑟琳補充說:

熊格里爾斯冒險加入我們的校園確實鞏固我們的位置作為一個全年的目的地。我們希望通過增加額外的內容來增加額外的內容來幫助擴展他們的節目,比如在工作坊和現場體驗,例如多日活動中,不僅要建立觀眾,還要增加場地的人流量。

Merlin Entertainments首席執行官Nick Varney表示:

熊格里爾斯冒險是一種吸引力之一 - 匯集熊,生存和戶外冒險最著名和公認的面孔之一,梅林的專長,為世界各地的客人和家庭創造夢幻般的,難忘的經驗。
在一個創作近兩年的項目中,Bear參與了景點開發的每一步 - 從最初的概念到為挑戰提供專業知識和見解。探險活動的市場具有難以置信的潛力。我們的研究表明十個年輕人中有九個正在積極尋求冒險和挑戰的經驗,這一趨勢將持續下去。

熊Grylls冒險的遊客可以從令人難以置信的標題活動,其中包括潛水,攀登,iFLY(室內跳傘)和歐洲最高的自由漫遊高繩選擇他們最大的挑戰。此外,客人還可以進入大本營,在這裡,每個人都可以學習和練習任何偉大的冒險所需的技能,在挑選四組和個人的挑戰。

挑戰來自各種形狀和大小,從征服小空間,高地,黑暗或面對的生物頭對頭。通過測試重點和控制,通過學習新技能或推動新的活動,冒險者將能夠測試自我信念和身心靈活性。

熊格里爾斯說:

我很幸運能夠體驗到世界上最艱難的環境和挑戰。當你最大的擔憂被揭露時,你必須保持自己的勇氣和深入。 “永不放棄精神”是我希望通過這個巨大的努力盡可能地激勵盡可能多的人。 Bear Grylls Adventure能夠發現的挑戰的規模確實令人興奮,它讓數百萬人能夠找到征服自己的珠穆朗瑪峰的勇氣和頑強。

欲了解更多信息,請訪問www.beargryllsadventure.com

要點

地圖與指南

地圖和指南為您的光臨。

閱讀更多

四處逛逛

四處逛逛伯明翰再簡單不過了......

閱讀更多

探索

搜索地點,活動和住宿...

閱讀更多

節日及活動

一起來看看什麼在此時此地來了...

閱讀更多

FROM TWITTER

RT @birminghamcg22: Plans for the site that would be home to the #Birmingham2022 Commonwealth Games Village have been formally submitted fo…

RT @unibirmingham: Excited much? Congratulations to everyone joining us! You'll be here very soon! #hellobrum We can't wait 😊 https://t.co

RT @BirminghamDL: 🔴 Start-lists are LIVE!🇬🇧 ..and the British stars are coming! The meeting will see @lauramuiruns will attack @damekelly

RT @brumhippodrome: TODAY we are having afternoon tea with Miss Honey (@CarlyThoms) from @MatildaMusical in our Circle Restaurant on Facebo…

節日及活動

體育亮點

所有體育賽事

總有一些東西,或者一個人,歡呼這裡

閱讀更多

文化

藝術畫廊

伯明翰的藝術收藏品是一樣寬,它是令人印象深刻。

閱讀更多

影片

复,英國最古老的電影院工作或美術家很酷?

閱讀更多

伯明翰博物館和藝術畫廊

一個充滿活力的博物館在城市的心臟有超過40個展廳。

閱讀更多

舞蹈

一個多元化的舞蹈團體和場所。

閱讀更多

看多了,覺得比較

得來,留得住,沉浸在文化在歐洲最具活力的城市之一。

閱讀更多

購物

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

計劃全店,中心和品牌目錄完美的購物之旅。

閱讀更多

購物中心

來自世界著名的,21世紀的鬥牛場的西部大商場的維多利亞式的優雅。

閱讀更多

充滿活力的街道

鏈接中心是伯明翰繁華的購物街,擠滿了各大品牌和精品獨立。

閱讀更多

市場

千萬不要錯過伯明翰的驚人的市場 - 無論是850歲的鬥牛市場或正規農貿市場。

閱讀更多

珠寶區

首頁更多的鑽戒,收尾和定情比其他地方的國家。

閱讀更多

在伯明翰結婚

我們擁有一切,從覆蓋環說得最多的場館本身。

閱讀更多

The Bear Grylls Adventure at the NEC

The NEC is preparing to host yet another global first as Merlin Entertainments announced the next chapter in its growing portfolio of exciting attractions – THE BEAR GRYLLS ADVENTURE – which will open at the Birmingham based venue this year.

The 8000-square metre action packed experience has been created in partnership with everyone’s favourite adventurer, Bear Grylls, at a total cost of £20 million, and will open as a permanent attraction feature at the NEC.

 

 

 

Kathryn James, Managing Director for the NEC Group Conventions and Exhibitions, said:

To say we are excited about the 'The Bear Grylls Adventure’ opening at the NEC next year is an understatement, and we are particularly looking forward to working with Merlin on making the attraction a success.
We are committed to connecting audiences with great content, and this attraction will be an important addition to the leisure and entertainment facilities already on the NEC campus. By partnering with fantastic organisations – such as Merlin – to bring expereinces that have enormous appeal for the mass market to our site, we will be offering even more experiences to our visitors and adding value to the tourism and leisure offer in the area.

Kathryn added:

The addition of The Bear Grylls Adventure to our campus really cements our position as a year-round destination. We are hoping to lead the way with organisers by adding extra content to help extend their shows whilst at our venue – workshops and live experiences, multi-day events for example – building not only their audiences but also increasing footfall around the site.

Nick Varney, CEO Merlin Entertainments, said:

The Bear Grylls Adventure is a one of a kind attraction – bringing together Bear, one of the most celebrated and recognised faces of survival and outdoor adventure, and Merlin’s expertise in creating fantastic, memorable experiences for guests and families across the world.
In a project that has taken nearly two years in the creation, Bear has been involved in each step of the attraction’s development – from the initial concept, to providing expertise and insight into the challenges. The market for adventure-based activities has incredible potential. Our research shows that nine out of ten young adults* are actively seeking adventure and challenge experiences, and this trend is set to continue.

Visitors to The Bear Grylls Adventure can choose their greatest challenges from incredible headline activities, which include – Dive, Climb, iFLY (indoor skydiving) and the highest free-roam high ropes in Europe. In addition guests will be given entry to Basecamp, where everyone can learn and practice the skills needed for any great adventure in a selection of four group and individual challenges.

Challenges come in all shapes and sizes, from conquering small spaces, heights, the dark or facing creatures head to head. By testing focus and control, by learning a new skill or pushing stamina and drive with a new activity, adventurers will be able to test self-belief and physical and mental agility.

Bear Grylls said:

I have been so lucky to experience some of the toughest environments and challenges the world has to offer. When your greatest fears are laid bare, you have to keep your nerve and dig deep. That “never give up spirit” is what I hope to inspire in as many people as possible through this huge endeavour. The scale of challenges that can be found at Bear Grylls Adventure are truly mind blowing and it allows millions of others to find the courage and tenacity to conquer their own Everest.

For more information please visit www.beargryllsadventure.com

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

What's on

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @custardfactory: Who loves the design for the Curzon Street Station?! We think it’s fab.@HS2ltd will be in our reception today between…

RT @DigbethDiner: The game has been changed. You asked for it, so here it is. The very first ‘Dogbeth Dining Club’. Sunday, 28th Octobe…

RT @IndependentBham: Tucked away down side streets, off the beaten path, Birmingham is full of wonderful independent hidden gems. Here's ou…

RT @BhamComFest: WOW! What an amazing festival. So many great shows (& sell-outs!) THANKS to EVERYONE who came along, helped out, mucked in…

Sporting highlights

All sporting events

There’s always something, or someone, to cheer for here

Read More

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More