莎士比亞十四行詩贈品的生日遊行

遊客到埃文河畔斯特拉特福為4月22日莎士比亞的453週年慶祝活動應該是在尋找這樣或莎士比亞的許多其他十四行詩被分配到的人群,因為他們沿著穿過鎮中心今年的生日遊行的路線聚集。從巴德的前學習的地方的剛過上午9點半學生,愛德華六世國王學校,將放棄舉辦生日慶祝活動標誌和滾動軸承莎士比亞十四行詩手。

我把你比作一個夏天的一天......?許多人認識到這條線作為莎士比亞的作品,甚至認為它是巴德最著名的十四行詩之一的開始,但你知道是哪一個?莎士比亞在所有寫154首十四行詩,那一個是18號。

有10000捲軸,每個具有的Sonnet內打印,每個單獨切割,軋而與“WS”表示莎士比亞的密封固定。每一個在其自己的這個特殊的日子標誌著該鎮最有名的兒子的生日453右信物。但是,還有更多娛樂和激發觀眾,因為他們仔細拆封,發現它們所具有的十四行詩,以及他們是否有獲獎的“幸運十四行詩”。

 

 

 

 

  埃文河畔斯特拉特福市長,朱麗葉短說:

我們想展示人與他們的453 生日慶祝會參觀的紀念品,作為去年的免費莎士比亞面具是如此的成功。十四行詩是留給我們所有在莎士比亞的著作豐富遺產完美鏈接。
我不得不說,一個巨大的感謝你用剪刀武裝的志願者誰作出幸運十四行詩滾動現實的團隊。我們的志願者'線船員的已削減了所有10,000個捲軸給他們一個舊的,手寫文檔的外觀;和三個晚上花費在市政廳搖滾和羅林'看到所有的捲軸卷單獨密封,準備交付。

當地企業和組織在埃文河畔報告─雅芳已慷慨捐贈獎品慶祝週末,免費進入當地的展品,以及美容護理等產品的過程中,從茶的提神的一個神話般的陣列。

一個非常幸運的收件人將開啟“金十四行詩”含好客的獎品琳瑯滿目,從莎士比亞時代的英國,官方目的地管理組織的業務成員聚集在一起埃文河畔斯特拉特福,沃里克,凱尼爾沃思,皇家利明頓溫泉和周邊城鎮和村莊。它包括在一個過夜的Stratford-upon-Avon的頂級酒店,在Welcombe酒店,高爾夫俱樂部及水療中心,入口莎士比亞的家庭住宅,莎士比亞的教室和市政廳參觀,並有機會參觀RSC的展覽,“劇中的該事“在天鵝劇院。所有幸運的獲獎者有在正確的時間做的就是在那裡,在正確的地方!

鎮書記,莎拉·薩默斯說:

在組織莎士比亞的慶祝活動,我們在城區和區議會依賴和周圍的Stratford-upon-Avon的每一個組織的支持和善意非常多,所以我們要特別感謝所有的本地商家已經誰熱情地向我們提供有獎我們的幸運十四行詩。
每個獲獎滾動包含獎金的細節以及何時何應當聲稱紙片。每個滑浮雕有鎮議會的徽章作為其真實性的證據 - 它不能被複製的,所以只有真正的文章就足夠了!
有沒有義務告訴我們,如果你贏了獎,但我們會特別喜歡聽誰得到享受“黃金十四行詩”。所以,如果你是快樂的跟我們談,所以我們可以宣傳你的好運氣,請讓各組織知道,當你要求你的獎品你是誰。祝你好運,有一個偉大的時間與我們4月22日慶祝!

巴德被公認為是被稱為“英語”或“莎士比亞”十四行詩一個特定的風格的作家 - 但他實際上並沒有發明它,他是不是第一次寫十四行詩在英語語言。莎士比亞或英語十四行詩通常具有14行,構成為三個不同的押韻四線部分,接著是兩行押韻對聯結束。

十四行詩在許多語言中被許多詩人,因為它是在中世紀發明的,據說由西西里作家,賈科莫·達·倫蒂尼。在亨利八世統治時期,英國詩人如托馬斯·懷亞特爵士和亨利·霍華德·薩里伯爵,在法庭上介紹了吧。從那時起,詩人已發現使用它-它是新的,不同的方式一直是一首愛情詩 ,一首輓歌,性質首詩,一種說法,記憶的一首詩,更此外,根據該網站,www.interestingliterature.com。

誰也惠贈獎品機構的全部名單將出現在www.shakespearescelebrations.com和上週六22 2017四月發售的生日遊行印刷程序。

要點

地圖與指南

地圖和指南為您的光臨。

閱讀更多

四處逛逛

四處逛逛伯明翰再簡單不過了......

閱讀更多

探索

搜索地點,活動和住宿...

閱讀更多

節日及活動

一起來看看什麼在此時此地來了...

閱讀更多

FROM TWITTER

RT @JQBID: 7 days to go 🎉🎉🎉#JQFestival. This time next week, they’ll be entertainment courtesy of a range of artists including the brillian…

節日及活動

體育亮點

所有體育賽事

總有一些東西,或者一個人,歡呼這裡

閱讀更多

文化

藝術畫廊

伯明翰的藝術收藏品是一樣寬,它是令人印象深刻。

閱讀更多

影片

复,英國最古老的電影院工作或美術家很酷?

閱讀更多

伯明翰博物館和藝術畫廊

一個充滿活力的博物館在城市的心臟有超過40個展廳。

閱讀更多

舞蹈

一個多元化的舞蹈團體和場所。

閱讀更多

看多了,覺得比較

得來,留得住,沉浸在文化在歐洲最具活力的城市之一。

閱讀更多

購物

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

計劃全店,中心和品牌目錄完美的購物之旅。

閱讀更多

購物中心

來自世界著名的,21世紀的鬥牛場的西部大商場的維多利亞式的優雅。

閱讀更多

充滿活力的街道

鏈接中心是伯明翰繁華的購物街,擠滿了各大品牌和精品獨立。

閱讀更多

市場

千萬不要錯過伯明翰的驚人的市場 - 無論是850歲的鬥牛市場或正規農貿市場。

閱讀更多

珠寶區

首頁更多的鑽戒,收尾和定情比其他地方的國家。

閱讀更多

在伯明翰結婚

我們擁有一切,從覆蓋環說得最多的場館本身。

閱讀更多

Shakespeare Sonnet giveaway at the Birthday Parade

Visitors to Stratford-upon-Avon for Shakespeare’s 453rd Birthday Celebrations on 22nd April should be on the lookout for this or the many other sonnets of Shakespeare being distributed to the crowds as they gather along the route of this year’s Birthday Parade through the town centre. From just after 9:30am students of the Bard’s former place of learning, King Edward VI School, will give away hand held Birthday Celebration flags and scrolls bearing Shakespeare’s sonnets.

 

Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day…?  Many people recognise this line as Shakespeare’s work, maybe even that it is the beginning of one of the Bard’s most famous sonnets, but do you know which one? Shakespeare wrote 154 sonnets in all, and that one is number 18. 

There are 10,000 scrolls, each with a Sonnet printed inside, each individually cut, rolled and secured with the seal of ‘WS’ denoting William Shakespeare.  Each is a keepsake in its own right of this special day marking the 453rd birthday of the town’s most famous son.  But there is more to entertain and excite spectators as they carefully break the seal to discover which sonnet they have and whether they have a prizewinning ‘Lucky Sonnet’.  

 

 

 

 

 The Mayor of Stratford-upon-Avon, Juliet Short said:

We wanted to present people with a memento of their visit to the 453rd Birthday Celebrations, as last year’s free Shakespeare masks were such a success.  The sonnet is a perfect link to the rich legacy left to us all in William Shakespeare’s writing. 
I have to say a huge thank you to the teams of volunteers armed with scissors who have made the Lucky Sonnet scrolls a reality.  Our volunteer ‘cutting crews’ have cut out all 10,000 scrolls to give them the look of an old, handwritten document; and the three evenings spent rockin’ and ROLLIN’ at the Town Hall saw all the scrolls individually rolled and sealed, ready to deliver.

Local businesses and organisations in Stratford-upon- Avon have generously donated a fabulous array of prizes ranging from a refreshing cup of tea during the Celebrations weekend, free entrance to local exhibits, as well as beauty treatments and other products.

One very fortunate recipient will open the ‘Golden Sonnet’ containing a superb collection of hospitality prizes gathered together from its business members by Shakespeare’s England, the official destination management organisation for Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwick, Kenilworth, Royal Leamington Spa and the surrounding towns and villages. It includes an overnight stay at one of Stratford-upon-Avon’s top hotels, the Welcombe Hotel, Golf Club and Spa, entrance to Shakespeare’s Family Houses, a visit to Shakespeare’s Schoolroom & Guildhall and a chance to visit the RSC’s exhibition, ‘The Play’s The Thing’ at the Swan Theatre .  All the lucky winner has to do is be there, in the right place at the right time!

Town Clerk, Sarah Summers added:

In organising Shakespeare’s Celebrations, we at the Town and District Councils depend very much on the support and goodwill of every organisation in and around Stratford-upon-Avon, so we are especially grateful to all the local businesses who have been kind enough to provide us with prizes for our Lucky Sonnets.  
Each winning scroll contains a paper slip with details of the prize and when and where it should be claimed.  Each slip is embossed with the Town Council’s badge as evidence of its authenticity – it can’t be replicated, so only the genuine article will suffice!
There is no obligation to tell us if you win a prize, but we’d particularly love to hear who gets to enjoy the ‘Golden Sonnet’. So, if you are happy to talk to us so we may publicise your good fortune, please let the various organisations know who you are when you claim your prizes.  Good luck and have a great time celebrating with us on April 22nd!

The Bard is acknowledged as a writer of a particular style known as the ‘English’ or ‘Shakespearean’ sonnet – but he didn’t actually invent it and he wasn’t the first to write sonnets in the English language. The Shakespearean or English sonnet typically has 14 lines, structured as three different rhyming four-line sections, followed by a two-line rhyming couplet to conclude.

The sonnet has been used by many poets in many languages since it was invented in the Middle Ages, reputedly by a Sicilian writer, Giacomo da Lentini.  During the reign of Henry VIII, English poets such as Sir Thomas Wyatt and Henry Howard, Earl of Surrey, introduced it at court. Since then poets have found new and various ways to use it– it’s been a love poem, an elegy, a nature poem, an argument, a poem of remembrance, and more besides, according to the website, www.interestingliterature.com.

A full list of the organisations who have kindly donated prizes will appear on www.shakespearescelebrations.com and on the printed programme available at the Birthday Parade on Saturday 22 April 2017.

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

What's on

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @CoffinWorks: As part of the #JewelleryQuarterFestival we have a brilliant evening of folk music! Book your tickets here! https://t.co/t

RT @thegastrocard: #WinningWednesday #Birmingham 💕@TheCBSO @staying_cool @flybe ✈️ @SummerSolihull @Lemar @HogarthsHotel @harry_moseley htt…

RT @chibeba: Lovely colourful weekend break #Birmingham @visitengland @visit_bham @BhamBotanicalGd city that exceeds expectations; love the…

Festivals & events

Sporting highlights

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More