伯明翰大学

伯明翰大学有学术卓越的高层次和较强的科研鼓励学生探究学习的声誉。

 

伯明翰大学还拥有首次设立学生会(学生协会)的国家。高水平卓越的运动已经留在BUSA校际运动队排名前三名在过去的15年。这所大学在音乐强大的传统,具有基于校园美术(欧洲最佳小型艺术画廊1)的理发研究所。

这所大学有一个友好的社区 - 学生经常在成为一名校园大学,如此接近一个城市的心脏,并提供强大的校园基础的社会生活是由城市的产品增强了附近的优点发表评论。

设施教育

图书馆服务

大学印刷收藏品都装在主库和九个网站库和资源中心。也有资源,图书,期刊,数据库越来越多的电子收集可通过校园网和外部通过互联网。

通过持续投资于技术,设施,资源和人员,他们的目标是支持高质量的研究和学习环境,学校渴望。服务的范围都可以在图书馆服务点,包括贷款的书,文具的销售。有学生在图书馆以及在线支持帮助。

美术学院的理发师

美术理发研究所拥有古代大师的杰出集合一起现代经典。你会看到作品贝里尼,普桑,鲁本斯,庚斯博罗,罗塞蒂,莫奈,德加和马格利特。他们也有展览,音乐会,讲座和活动的正常计划 - 所有对公众开放。

娱乐

淡水河谷

15-20分钟的步行距离主校区距离约3公里伯明翰市中心,淡水河谷目前包括7居住地点和房子大约2700学生在多种类型的住宿。在村庄的心脏是一个拥有所有居民和非居民一流的设施枢纽。它包括“融合” - 用餐区; “酒吧一” - 主酒吧和夜总会; “力拓上的” - 当代咖啡吧和“下力拓的”瓶子酒吧和夜总会。还有一个Costcutter,淡水河谷便利店和24小时的自动取款机。

去@ OLRC

去@ OLRC是一个伟大的,新的咖啡店设施位于乌节学习资源中心的大堂,在塞利橡树校园,家庭对BBC戏剧村。咖啡厅提供多种三明治,三明治,夹克土豆,面食沙拉和特色咖啡。

开放日

本科

周五6月27日星期六2014年6月28日
星期六2014年9月13日
星期六2014年10月18日

研究生

2014年12月3日星期三

要点

地图与指南

地图和指南为您的光临。

阅读更多

四处逛逛

四处逛逛伯明翰再简单不过了......

阅读更多

探索

搜索地点,活动和住宿...

阅读更多

节日及活动

一起来看看什么在此时此地来了...

阅读更多

FROM TWITTER

RT @IndependentBham: Saturday is SOLD OUT! Grab your Sunday tickets fast 👉 https://t.co/GigfVdx511 25 of Brum's very best food/drink trad…

RT @JQBID: If you ❤️the #JewelleryQuarter in #Birmingham, join us for the #JQFestival to discover our #artisans, #museums, #shops, #pubs,…

RT @HGIBirminghamBP: We are showing it at the Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham too with a BBQ on the terrace. @visit_bham we hope to see you al…

RT @MeetBirmingham: Exciting times ahead as @thenec unveils an extensive £4.5 million transformation... https://t.co/PgXu54be9J https://t.c

节日及活动

体育亮点

文化

艺术画廊

伯明翰的艺术收藏品是一样宽,它是令人印象深刻。

阅读更多

舞台与银幕

从游览西区显示了展示本地人才。

阅读更多

音乐

一个巨大的竞技场之旅或一个亲密的演出?你会在这里找到它。

阅读更多

影片

复,英国最古老的电影院工作或美术家很酷?

阅读更多

伯明翰博物馆和艺术画廊

一个充满活力的博物馆在城市的心脏有超过40个展厅。

阅读更多

舞蹈

一个多元化的舞蹈团体和场所。

阅读更多

看多了,觉得比较

得来,留得住,沉浸在文化在欧洲最具活力的城市之一。

阅读更多

购物

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

计划全店,中心和品牌目录完美的购物之旅。

阅读更多

购物中心

来自世界著名的,21世纪的斗牛场的西部大商场的维多利亚式的优雅。

阅读更多

充满活力的街道

链接中心是伯明翰繁华的购物街,挤满了各大品牌和精品独立。

阅读更多

市场

千万不要错过伯明翰的惊人的市场 - 无论是850岁的斗牛市场或正规农贸市场。

阅读更多

珠宝区

首页更多的钻戒,收尾和定情比其他地方的国家。

阅读更多

在伯明翰结婚

我们拥有一切,从覆盖环说得最多的场馆本身。

阅读更多

The University of Birmingham

The University of Birmingham has a high level of academic excellence and a reputation for strong research encouraging students to learn by enquiry.

 

The University of Birmingham also boasts the first established Students Union (Guild of Students) in the country. High levels of excellence in Sport having remained in the top three in the BUSA inter-university sports teams rankings for over the past 15 years. The university has a strong tradition in music and has the Barber Institute of Fine Arts (one of Europe's best small art galleries) based on campus.



The university has a friendly community - students frequently comment on the advantages of being a campus University, so close to the heart of a city and offering a strong campus based social life which is enhanced by the offerings of the city nearby.

Facilities for Education

Library services

The University printed collections are housed in the main library and nine site libraries and resource centres.  There is also a growing electronic collection of resources, books, periodicals, databases available via the campus network and externally through the internet.



By continually investing in technology, facilities, resource and people, they aim to support the high quality research and learning environment the university aspires to.  A range of services are available at the library service points, including book loans, stationary sales. There is help for students in the library as well an online support.  

Barber Institute of Fine Arts

The Barber Institute of Fine Arts has an outstanding collection of Old Masters alongside modern classics. You’ll see works by Bellini, Poussin, Rubens, Gainsborough, Rossetti, Monet, Degas and Magritte. They also have a regular programme of exhibitions, concerts, lectures and events - all open to the public. 

Recreation  

The Vale

15-20 minutes walking distance from the main campus and approximately 3km from Birmingham city centre, The Vale currently comprises of 7 residence sites and houses approximately 2,700 students in a variety of types of accommodation.  At the heart of the village is The Hub which boasts fantastic facilities for all residents and non-residents. It comprises 'Fusion' - dining area; 'Bar One' - main bar and nightclub; 'Upper Rio's' - contemporary coffee bar and 'Lower Rio's' bottle bar and nightclub. There is also a Costcutter, The Vale convenience store and a 24 hour cash machine.  

Go@OLRC

Go@OLRC is coffee shop facility located in the foyer of the Orchard Learning Resource Centre, on the Selly Oak campus, home to the BBC Drama Village.  The coffee shop provides a wide range sandwiches, paninis, jacket potatoes, pasta salads and speciality coffees.

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

What's on

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @custardfactory: Remember when Digbeth became a movie set last summer? Well, now the first trailer for @readyplayerone has dropped!htt…

RT @WireBirmingham: STAY ON THE FOOTPATH 'An American Werewolf in London' screening inside the castle @dudleyzoo Sat 5 Aug @flatpack https:…

Festivals & events

Sporting highlights

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More