Centre Ville

 

New Street

New Street, Birmingham La plus célèbre rue de Birmingham vous emmène de la Bullring à une extrémité à la Mairie et Conseil de la Maison à l'autre. Sur le chemin il ya beaucoup à attirer votre attention y compris Jack Wills, The Body Shop, Primark et Montres de Suisse - ou peut-être le dernier blockbuster cinématographique à l' Odéon . Pourquoi ne pas prendre une pause le long du chemin au Starbucks, Pret a Manger ou Café Rouge?

Rues étroites avec des noms brillants serpent hors de dénicher des trésors cachés. Il ya le trouble unique, de caractère indépendant sur Inutile Alley, Jigsaw et MAC sur Cannon Street, et deux des détaillants spécialisés de mode indépendantes de Birmingham dans Autograph et «trop» sur la rue Ethel.

Ne oubliez pas d'explorer Piccadilly et Burlington Arcades trop. Les deux offrent une multitude de détaillants indépendants, bijoutiers et capillaires et de beauté magasins y compris les cheveux d'Apple Bad, Piccadilly Jewellers et Smithsonia, ainsi que des lieux uniques pour manger et boire comme le bar Bacchus et meilleurs vêtements de marque de la qualité de l'aime de Flannels.

Corporation Street

Corporation Street, Birmingham Reconnue comme une destination shopping à part entière, ce est une promenade facile de la gare New Street, la gare de Snow Hill ou les arènes, où vous trouverez de grands noms tels que Gap, Jane Norman et la seule Casquettes New Era magasin phare en dehors de Berlin et à Londres.

House of Fraser commandes place de choix sur Corporation Street, regorge des derniers hommes, des femmes et la mode pour enfants, ainsi qu'une large gamme de maison et produits de beauté.

Juste à côté de Corporation Street est Martineau place , un endroit idéal pour déjeuner avec EAT et Sainsbury à portée de main, ainsi que Nata, un café indépendant spécialisé en Portugais café, des sandwiches et des friandises. Si vous vous dirigez dans l'autre sens, vous marchez dans la rue Cherry et se diriger vers la cathédrale de Birmingham, où les employés de bureau et les visiteurs se mêlent et profiter du soleil d'été de midi dans sa «belle cour de l'église vert.

La place est à la maison à plus de détaillants indépendants de Birmingham. L'intérieur Oasis est une institution légendaire et abrite des dizaines de détaillants indépendants et alternatifs. De vélos à bottes, Manga faire passer des masques, l'Oasis est lié à stock-ci!

Grande rue

High Street, Birmingham Lier Arènes avec Marks & Spencer, vous trouverez les meilleurs artistes de rue offrant un cadre animé à la dynamique, animée High Street. De grands noms tels que Waterstones, plus Bottes de la ville, H & M et Levi, ainsi que M & S peuvent être trouvés ici. Ce est aussi la porte d'entrée de pavillons , l'un de nos grands centres commerciaux et la maison à des marques telles que L'Occitane et Hobbs ainsi une grande cour de la nourriture à l'étage supérieur.

 

Carrés, des fontaines et des visages célèbres

Victoria Square, Birmingham À l'extrémité supérieure de New Street est historique Victoria Square, nommé d'après la reine Victoria. Domine la place est le bâtiment du Conseil House, avec élaborées détails architecturaux, des mosaïques et statues. La fontaine de la place, connue localement comme la «Floozie dans le jacuzzi", est l'une des plus grandes fontaines en Europe. À proximité, un géant émerge. Le Iron Man statue par Anthony Gormley représente le lourd héritage de fabrication de Birmingham et de la région.

Dans le centre de Chamberlain Square est une fontaine et mémorial dédié à l'homonyme de la place, Joseph Chamberlain. Chamberlain était un des leaders civiques les plus influents et populaires de Birmingham au XIXe siècle.Le adjacente Place Chamberlain est petit mais parfaitement formé. La place abrite le Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery (BMAG), la plus grande galerie d'art dans la ville. Avec la collection la plus complète de préraphaélite œuvres d'art dans le monde, ainsi que des œuvres du Moyen Âge à nos jours, le BMAG est une à ne pas manquer.

Centenary Square est l'un des derniers espaces publics de Birmingham. L'étonnante bibliothèque de Birmingham , et de sa saisissante façade dorée et chantournage se trouve dans le centre de la place et est reliée à l'récemment rénové Birmingham Repertory Theatre . À une extrémité, le Temple de la Mémoire abrite les noms des pertes de Birmingham, à la fois militaires et civils, aux conflits et est un endroit paisible pour la pensée.

Le Centre international des congrès et Symphony Hall sont deux des joyaux de Birmingham. Une des plus grandes salles de concert du monde et un centre de congrès animé qui a accueilli redevances, des présidents et des délégués de partout dans le monde; la CPI et Symphony Hall agissent également comme une passerelle vers les cours d'eau de Birmingham avec les canaux qui serpentent au passé.

 

Parking dans le centre-ville

NCP ont 6 ville centre parkings - idéalement positionnés pour beaucoup des principaux quartiers commerçants de Birmingham, les gares et les monuments de la ville.

 

  • Plus de 3000 places de stationnement
  • Pré-réservez en ligne pour nos prix les plus bas et un espace de parking garantie - Devenez un membre NCP réaliser des économies supplémentaires en ligne.
  • Les billets de saison disponibles pour économiser sur le tarif quotidien standard.

Pour d'autres détails, visitez http://www.ncp.co.uk/parking-solutions/cities/birmingham

 

eNews inscrire

Recevoir la visite Birmingham bulletin électronique destiné aux ...

- Dernières nouvelles et événements

- concours exclusifs

- Offres

Essentiel

Cartes & Guides

Cartes & Guides pour votre visite.

En Savoir Plus

Se déplacer

Se déplacer Birmingham ne pouvait pas être plus facile ...

En Savoir Plus

Explorer

Rechercher des lieux, des événements et l'hébergement ...

En Savoir Plus

Festivals et événements

Jetez un oeil à ce qui est maintenant et à venir ici ...

En Savoir Plus

FROM TWITTER

RT @ShoppingInBham: The only department store grotto in the city centre @houseoffraser has been given a whole new makeover thanks to top Bi…

RT @BirminghamFCM: We're OPEN!!! Our 'selfie elves' have been out & about snapping some of the first visitors - including 2 tourists from A…

RT @BhamCityCouncil: Family Day discounts at Frankfurt Christmas Market: https://t.co/w61GTrhPX5 Stalls will be offering special discount…

Festivals et événements

Articles faits saillants

Culture

Galeries d'art

La collection d'art de Birmingham est aussi large que ce est impressionnant.

En Savoir Plus

Film

Multiplexes, plus vieux cinéma de travail ou maison fraîche d'art du Royaume-Uni?

En Savoir Plus

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

Un musée dynamique au coeur de la ville avec plus de 40 galeries.

En Savoir Plus

Danse

Un large éventail de groupes de danse et des lieux.

En Savoir Plus

Voir Plus, se sentent plus

Venez, le séjour et se imprégner de la culture dans l'une des villes les plus dynamiques d'Europe.

En Savoir Plus

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Planifier le voyage de shopping parfait avec plein magasin, centre et répertoires de la marque.

En Savoir Plus

Centres commerciaux

De la célèbre, Arènes 21e siècle à l'élégance victorienne de la Grande Arcade occidentale.

En Savoir Plus

Rues animées

Reliant les centres des rues commerçantes animées de Birmingham, emballés avec de grandes marques et...

En Savoir Plus

Marchés

Ne manquez pas les marchés étonnantes de Birmingham - qu'il se agisse des marchés de...

En Savoir Plus

Jewellery Quarter

Accueil à plus de bagues de diamant, la finition des touches et des témoignages d'amour...

En Savoir Plus

Se marier à Birmingham

Nous avons tout couvert des anneaux jusqu'à la salle elle-même.

En Savoir Plus

City Centre

 

New Street

New Street, BirminghamBirmingham’s most famous street takes you from the Bullring at one end to the Town Hall and Council House at the other. On the way there’s plenty to grab your attention including Jack Wills, The Body Shop, Primark and Watches of Switzerland - or maybe the latest cinematic blockbuster at the Odeon. Why not take a break along the way at Starbucks, Pret a Manger or Café Rouge?

Narrow streets with brilliant names snake off to unearth hidden gems. There’s the unique independent boutique Disorder on Needless Alley, Jigsaw and M.A.C on Cannon Street, and two of Birmingham’s specialist independent fashion retailers in Autograph and ‘a too’ on Ethel Street.

Don’t forget to explore Piccadilly and Burlington Arcades too. Both offer a host of independent retailers, jewellers and hair and beauty stores including Bad Apple Hair, Piccadilly Jewellers and Smithsonia, as well as unique places to eat and drink such as the Bacchus Bar and top quality designer clothes from the likes of Flannels.

Corporation Street

Corporation Street, BirminghamRecognised as a shopping destination in its own right, it’s an easy walk from New Street Station, Snow Hill Station or the Bullring, where you’ll find big names such as Gap, Jane Norman and the only New Era Caps flagship store outside of Berlin and London.

House of Fraser commands pride of place on Corporation Street, packed full of the latest men’s, women’s and children’s fashion, as well as a wide range of home and beauty items.

Just off Corporation Street is Martineau Place, a great spot for lunch with EAT and Sainsbury’s at hand, as well as Nata, an independent café specialising in Portuguese coffee, sandwiches and treats. If you head the other way, you’ll walk down Cherry Street and head towards Birmingham Cathedral where office workers and visitors mingle and enjoy the lunchtime summer sunshine in its’ beautiful green church yard. 

The Square is home to more of Birmingham’s independent retailers. The indoor Oasis is a legendary institution and houses dozens of independent and alternative retailers. From bikes to boots, Manga to masquerade masks, the Oasis is bound to stock it!  

High Street

High Street, BirminghamLinking Bullring with Marks & Spencer, you’ll find the best street entertainers providing a lively backdrop to the vibrant, bustling High Street. Big names such as Waterstones, the city’s largest Boots, H&M and Levi, as well as M&S can be found here. It’s also the gateway to Pavilions, one of our major shopping centres and home to brands such as L’Occitane and Hobbs as well a large food court on the top floor.

 

 Squares, fountains and famous faces

Victoria Square, BirminghamAt the top end of New Street is historic Victoria Square, named after Queen Victoria. Dominating the square is the Council House building, with elaborate architectural detailing, mosaics and statuary. The fountain in the square, known locally as the “Floozie in the Jacuzzi”, is one of the largest fountains in Europe. Nearby, a giant figure emerges. The Iron Man statue by Anthony Gormley represents the heavy manufacturing heritage of Birmingham and the region.

In the centre of Chamberlain Square is a fountain and memorial dedicated to the square’s namesake, Joseph Chamberlain. Chamberlain was one of Birmingham’s most influential and popular civic leaders in the nineteenth century.The adjacent Chamberlain Square is small but perfectly formed. The square is home to the Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery (BMAG), the largest art gallery in the city. With the most comprehensive collection of pre-Raphaelite artwork in the world, as well as works from the Middle Ages to the present day, the BMAG is one not to be missed.

Centenary Square is one of Birmingham’s newest public spaces. The stunning Library of Birmingham, with its striking golden facade and fretwork stands in the centre of the square and is connected to the recently refurbished Birmingham Repertory Theatre. At one end, the Hall of Memory houses the names of Birmingham’s losses, both military and civilian, to conflict and is a peaceful place for thought.

The International Convention Centre and Symphony Hall are two of Birmingham’s jewels. One of the greatest concert halls in the world and a bustling convention centre that has welcomed royalty, presidents and delegates from across the globe; the ICC and Symphony Hall also act as a gateway to Birmingham’s waterways with the canals winding their way past.

 

Parking in the city centre

NCP have 6 city centre car parks -  conveniently positioned for many of Birmingham’s major shopping districts, train stations and city landmarks.

 

  • Over 3,000 parking spaces
  • Pre-book online for our lowest prices and a guaranteed parking space - Become an NCP member for further online savings.
  • Season tickets available to save on the standard daily rate.

For any further details visit http://www.ncp.co.uk/parking-solutions/cities/birmingham

 

eNews Sign Up

Receive the Visit Birmingham eNewsletter for...

- Latest news & events

- Exclusive competitions

- Offers

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

Explore

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @CITmagazine: What will #IncentiveTravel look like in 2025? http://t.co/jMLs8AlC88 @AshfieldEvents @CIgroup1 @FICOevents http://t.co/7Af

RT @Selfridges: Enjoy up to 20% off your favourite brands online now when you enter SELF14 at the checkout! http://t.co/G6aTiMuHKV http://t

Highlights

Staffordshire Hoard

Until 31 December - Uncovering a brand new gallery of the fascinating Staffordshire Hoard story.

Read More

City of Colours

6 December - City of Colours is back! Come and join them for their winter showcase.

Read More

Birmingham's Frankfurt Christmas Market & Craft Fair

Until 22 December - The largest authentic German market outside Germany and Austria.

Read More

More festivals & events

More festivals & events coming soon.

Read More

Featured Itineraries

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Theatre

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Sporting highlights

Rugby World Cup 2015

Birmingham will be playing a key role in the delivery of the Rugby World Cup...

Read More

Cricket

Edgbaston: synonymous with world class international cricket.

Read More

Football

With five top clubs there’s real football choice here.

Read More

Golf

Birmingham offers some outstanding golf courses.

Read More

All sporting events

There’s always something, or someone, to cheer for here

Read More