市中心

 

新街

新街,伯明翰伯明翰最著名的街道帶您從鬥牛場的一端到市政廳和市政廳在其他。在路上有很多可以抓住你的注意力,包括傑克·威爾斯,美體小舖,Primark的和瑞士手錶-或者最新的電影大片的劇場 。為什麼不採取一路上休息在星巴克,預處理的一個馬槽或咖啡廳高棉?

狹窄的街道與輝煌的名字蛇關發掘隱藏的寶石。有就不用弄,拼圖和MAC獨特的獨立精品障礙的景隆街,兩伯明翰的專家獨立時裝零售商的簽名和埃塞爾街“太”。

不要忘記去探索皮卡迪利和伯靈頓拱廊過。兩者都提供了許多獨立的零售商,珠寶商和美髮美容店,包括蘋果的壞頭髮,皮卡迪利珠寶商和Smithsonia,以及獨特的地方,吃的喝的,如酒神酒吧和頂級品質的名牌服裝,從法蘭絨的喜歡。

公司街

公司街,伯明翰認定為在自己的購物天堂,這是來自新街站,雪山站或鬥牛場,在那裡你會發現大牌如峽,簡·諾曼和柏林以外唯一的新時代帽旗艦店輕鬆步行和倫敦。

House of Fraser還命令驕傲的地方在公司街,擠滿了最新的男裝,女裝和童裝的時尚,以及廣泛的產品和美容項目。

就在公司街馬蒂諾廣場 ,午餐有吃,Sainsbury的手邊,以及納塔,獨立的咖啡廳專門在葡萄牙咖啡,三明治和甜點的好去處。如果你的頭的其他方式,你會走櫻桃街和頭向伯明翰大教堂所在的上班族和遊客打成一片,享受午餐夏日的陽光在其“美麗的綠色教堂的院子裡。

該廣場是家庭更伯明翰的獨立零售商。室內綠洲是一個傳奇機構,設有幾十個獨立的和可替代的零售商。從自行車到靴子,漫畫偽裝的面具,綠洲勢必股吧!

高街

高街,伯明翰鏈接鬥牛與Marks&Spencer公司,你會發現最好的街頭藝人提供了一個生動的背景下充滿活力,繁華的大街。大牌如護具,全市最大的靴子,H&M和李維斯,以及M&S可以在這裡找到。這也是通往亭子 ,我們的主要購物中心之一,旗下品牌包括L'Occitane和霍布斯以及頂樓的大型美食廣場。

 

廣場,噴泉和著名的面孔

維多利亞廣場在新街的頂端是歷史性的維多利亞廣場,維多利亞女王的名字命名。雄踞廣場的市政廳大樓,用精心製作的建築細節,馬賽克和雕塑。在廣場上​​,在當地被稱為“Floozie在按摩浴缸”,噴泉是歐洲最大的噴泉之一。不遠處,一個巨大的身影出現。鐵人雕像由安東尼·葛姆雷代表伯明翰和該地區的重工業遺產。

在張伯倫廣場的中心是一個噴泉和紀念獻給方的同名,約瑟夫·張伯倫。張伯倫是伯明翰的最有影響力的和流行在十九century.The相鄰張伯倫廣場是麻雀雖小五臟俱全公民領袖之一。這個廣場是家庭對伯明翰博物館和藝術畫廊 (BMAG),在全市最大的藝術畫廊。與拉斐爾前派的作品在世界上,以及工程從中世紀到今天的最全面的收藏,BMAG是不容錯過的。

百年廣場是伯明翰最新的公共場所之一。令人驚嘆的伯明翰圖書館 ,以其醒目的金色外牆和鏤空矗立在廣場中央,並連接到最近翻新伯明翰話劇團劇場 。一端,內存殿供奉著伯明翰的損失,無論是軍用和民用,衝突的名字,是想一個和平的地方。

國際會議中心和交響音樂廳是兩個伯明翰的珠寶。一個是世界上最大的音樂廳和繁華的會展中心已歡迎皇室,總統和來自世界各地的代表;國際刑事法院和交響樂大廳還充當網關伯明翰的水道與運河蜿蜒的路上來。

 

停車場在市中心

NCP有6個城市中心的停車場-非常便利了很多伯明翰的主要購物區 ​​,火車站和城市地標。

 

  • 超過3000個停車位
  • 預在線預訂我們的最低價格,保證停車位-成為NCP成員進一步網上儲蓄。
  • 季票 可節省標準日薪。

任何進一步的詳情,請訪問http://www.ncp.co.uk/parking-solutions/cities/birmingham

 

電子新聞註冊

接受訪問伯明翰電子新聞簡報中...

-最新的新聞和事件

-獨家大賽

-商情

要點

地圖與指南

地圖和指南為您的光臨。

閱讀更多

四處逛逛

四處逛逛伯明翰再簡單不過了......

閱讀更多

探索

搜索地點,活動和住宿...

閱讀更多

節日及活動

一起來看看什麼在此時此地來了...

閱讀更多

FROM TWITTER

RT @IndependentBham: Saturday is SOLD OUT! Grab your Sunday tickets fast 👉 https://t.co/GigfVdx511 25 of Brum's very best food/drink trad…

RT @JQBID: If you ❤️the #JewelleryQuarter in #Birmingham, join us for the #JQFestival to discover our #artisans, #museums, #shops, #pubs,…

RT @HGIBirminghamBP: We are showing it at the Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham too with a BBQ on the terrace. @visit_bham we hope to see you al…

RT @MeetBirmingham: Exciting times ahead as @thenec unveils an extensive £4.5 million transformation... https://t.co/PgXu54be9J https://t.c

節日及活動

體育亮點

文化

藝術畫廊

伯明翰的藝術收藏品是一樣寬,它是令人印象深刻。

閱讀更多

影片

复,英國最古老的電影院工作或美術家很酷?

閱讀更多

伯明翰博物館和藝術畫廊

一個充滿活力的博物館在城市的心臟有超過40個展廳。

閱讀更多

舞蹈

一個多元化的舞蹈團體和場所。

閱讀更多

看多了,覺得比較

得來,留得住,沉浸在文化在歐洲最具活力的城市之一。

閱讀更多

購物

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

計劃全店,中心和品牌目錄完美的購物之旅。

閱讀更多

購物中心

來自世界著名的,21世紀的鬥牛場的西部大商場的維多利亞式的優雅。

閱讀更多

充滿活力的街道

鏈接中心是伯明翰繁華的購物街,擠滿了各大品牌和精品獨立。

閱讀更多

市場

千萬不要錯過伯明翰的驚人的市場 - 無論是850歲的鬥牛市場或正規農貿市場。

閱讀更多

珠寶區

首頁更多的鑽戒,收尾和定情比其他地方的國家。

閱讀更多

在伯明翰結婚

我們擁有一切,從覆蓋環說得最多的場館本身。

閱讀更多

City Centre

 

New Street

New Street, BirminghamBirmingham’s most famous street takes you from the Bullring at one end to the Town Hall and Council House at the other. On the way there’s plenty to grab your attention including Jack Wills, The Body Shop, Primark and Watches of Switzerland - or maybe the latest cinematic blockbuster at the Odeon. Why not take a break along the way at Starbucks, Pret a Manger or Café Rouge?

Narrow streets with brilliant names snake off to unearth hidden gems. There’s the unique independent boutique Disorder on Needless Alley, Jigsaw and M.A.C on Cannon Street, and two of Birmingham’s specialist independent fashion retailers in Autograph and ‘a too’ on Ethel Street.

Don’t forget to explore Piccadilly and Burlington Arcades too. Both offer a host of independent retailers, jewellers and hair and beauty stores including Bad Apple Hair, Piccadilly Jewellers and Smithsonia, as well as unique places to eat and drink such as the Bacchus Bar and top quality designer clothes from the likes of Flannels.

Corporation Street

Corporation Street, BirminghamRecognised as a shopping destination in its own right, it’s an easy walk from New Street Station, Snow Hill Station or the Bullring, where you’ll find big names such as Gap, Jane Norman and the only New Era Caps flagship store outside of Berlin and London.

House of Fraser commands pride of place on Corporation Street, packed full of the latest men’s, women’s and children’s fashion, as well as a wide range of home and beauty items.

Just off Corporation Street is Martineau Place, a great spot for lunch with EAT and Sainsbury’s at hand, as well as Nata, an independent café specialising in Portuguese coffee, sandwiches and treats. If you head the other way, you’ll walk down Cherry Street and head towards Birmingham Cathedral where office workers and visitors mingle and enjoy the lunchtime summer sunshine in its’ beautiful green church yard. 

The Square is home to more of Birmingham’s independent retailers. The indoor Oasis is a legendary institution and houses dozens of independent and alternative retailers. From bikes to boots, Manga to masquerade masks, the Oasis is bound to stock it!  

High Street

High Street, BirminghamLinking Bullring with Marks & Spencer, you’ll find the best street entertainers providing a lively backdrop to the vibrant, bustling High Street. Big names such as Waterstones, the city’s largest Boots, H&M and Levi, as well as M&S can be found here. It’s also the gateway to Pavilions, one of our major shopping centres and home to brands such as L’Occitane and Hobbs as well a large food court on the top floor.

 

 Squares, fountains and famous faces

Victoria Square, BirminghamAt the top end of New Street is historic Victoria Square, named after Queen Victoria. Dominating the square is the Council House building, with elaborate architectural detailing, mosaics and statuary. The fountain in the square, known locally as the “Floozie in the Jacuzzi”, is one of the largest fountains in Europe. Nearby, a giant figure emerges. The Iron Man statue by Anthony Gormley represents the heavy manufacturing heritage of Birmingham and the region.

In the centre of Chamberlain Square is a fountain and memorial dedicated to the square’s namesake, Joseph Chamberlain. Chamberlain was one of Birmingham’s most influential and popular civic leaders in the nineteenth century.The adjacent Chamberlain Square is small but perfectly formed. The square is home to the Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery (BMAG), the largest art gallery in the city. With the most comprehensive collection of pre-Raphaelite artwork in the world, as well as works from the Middle Ages to the present day, the BMAG is one not to be missed.

Centenary Square is one of Birmingham’s newest public spaces. The stunning Library of Birmingham, with its striking golden facade and fretwork stands in the centre of the square and is connected to the recently refurbished Birmingham Repertory Theatre. At one end, the Hall of Memory houses the names of Birmingham’s losses, both military and civilian, to conflict and is a peaceful place for thought.

The International Convention Centre and Symphony Hall are two of Birmingham’s jewels. One of the greatest concert halls in the world and a bustling convention centre that has welcomed royalty, presidents and delegates from across the globe; the ICC and Symphony Hall also act as a gateway to Birmingham’s waterways with the canals winding their way past.

 

Parking in the city centre

NCP have 6 city centre car parks -  conveniently positioned for many of Birmingham’s major shopping districts, train stations and city landmarks.

 

  • Over 3,000 parking spaces
  • Pre-book online for our lowest prices and a guaranteed parking space - Become an NCP member for further online savings.
  • Season tickets available to save on the standard daily rate.

For any further details visit http://www.ncp.co.uk/parking-solutions/cities/birmingham

 

eNews Sign Up

Receive the Visit Birmingham eNewsletter for...

- Latest news & events

- Exclusive competitions

- Offers

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

Explore

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @CITmagazine: What will #IncentiveTravel look like in 2025? http://t.co/jMLs8AlC88 @AshfieldEvents @CIgroup1 @FICOevents http://t.co/7Af

RT @Selfridges: Enjoy up to 20% off your favourite brands online now when you enter SELF14 at the checkout! http://t.co/G6aTiMuHKV http://t

Highlights

Staffordshire Hoard

Until 31 December - Uncovering a brand new gallery of the fascinating Staffordshire Hoard story.

Read More

City of Colours

6 December - City of Colours is back! Come and join them for their winter showcase.

Read More

Birmingham's Frankfurt Christmas Market & Craft Fair

Until 22 December - The largest authentic German market outside Germany and Austria.

Read More

More festivals & events

More festivals & events coming soon.

Read More

Featured Itineraries

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Theatre

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Sporting highlights

Rugby World Cup 2015

Birmingham will be playing a key role in the delivery of the Rugby World Cup...

Read More

Cricket

Edgbaston: synonymous with world class international cricket.

Read More

Football

With five top clubs there’s real football choice here.

Read More

Golf

Birmingham offers some outstanding golf courses.

Read More

All sporting events

There’s always something, or someone, to cheer for here

Read More