Musique

La ville et la région offre un tel programme éclectique et plein en raison de sa gamme de lieux, les talents locaux et publics passionnés. Qu'il se agisse d'une visite de l'aréna énorme ou un concert intime, vous le trouverez ici.

 

Symphony Hall Symphony Hall est largement considéré comme le plus belle salle de concert en Europe et de la mairie à proximité offre un emplacement majestueux. Plus à l' Arena Barclaycard et sa sœur lieu le Genting Arena , à seulement dix minutes en dehors du centre-ville, un flux constant de célèbres groupes de rock et de pop monde prendre à la nuit de la scène après nuit. Le Bramall pavillon de musique est un lieu de construction de la musique de fin sur l'Université de Birmingham Campus et au Birmingham Hippodrome , le Welsh National Opera , innombrables Ouest Musicals End et le monde célèbre de Birmingham Royal Ballet offrent un véritable choix. Avec de nombreux sites plus petits qui vont de l' O2 Academy à la Maison Jam au théâtre mettant en scène toutes sortes de concerts ou de concerts, tous les genres de musique ont une maison à Birmingham.

Pop et Rock

Pop Rock

Outre les artistes d'enregistrement, l'emballage des milliers dans nos arénas, des endroits comme Alfie Oiseaux , Hare and Hounds , la Custard Factory , MAC (Centre des arts Midlands) , Island Bar , Jam House et Rock Club de Eddie sont présenteront une nouvelle génération de musiciens.

 

 

Classique

Birmingham Town Hall Avec son acoustique de classe mondiale et superbe auditorium de 2262 places, Symphony Hall accueille certains des grands noms de la musique classique. Il est le foyer de l' Orchestre symphonique de Birmingham (CBSO) et offre un programme varié classique accueillir un grand nombre des meilleurs orchestres et virtuoses de la scène aujourd'hui.

Avec salle de soeur, l'historique Town Hall , Birmingham dispose de deux lieux d'exception où les classiques peuvent être vraiment apprécié.

Opéra

Birmingham Hippodrome Home Grown Birmingham Opera Company ne est pas ce que vous attendez de l'opéra. Création et mise en scène d'opéra dans des endroits imprévisibles et inhabituelles à proximité des rues de la ville, ils se engagent à partager grand art avec des gens formidables.

Welsh National Opera effectue son répertoire à The Birmingham Hippodrome théâtre. Comme la base Midlands de la Société, le théâtre les accueille trois fois par an au printemps, été et automne. WNO sont plus achalandé société tournées d'opéra d'Europe et le plus grand fournisseur de Touring Opera au Royaume-Uni.

Jazz, folk et de blues

De nombreux sites et clubs locaux soutiennent scènes de jazz et de folk occupés. De la classe mondiale Symphony Hall à une gamme de clubs locaux, vous pourrez profiter des nombreux grands noms du tourisme qui apportent leurs sons uniques à Birmingham. Qui plus est, Birmingham accueille deux festivals de jazz et folkloriques dans les mois d'été.

Pour Rhythm and Blues ventilateurs il ya toujours un régal en magasin au The Jam House dans le quartier des bijoutiers. Le directeur musical est non autre que Jools Holland et le joint est toujours en train de sauter.

 

Bhangra

Vous ne pouvez pas visiter Birmingham sans jouir Bhangra . Commençant comme une forme énergique de la musique folk et danses effectuées au récoltes dans le Pendjab, Bhangra intègre désormais des chansons folkloriques et des instruments de musique avec la musique occidentale. Ce est une partie importante de la musique traditionnelle et de l'industrie des arts du Royaume-Uni et Birmingham est sans doute le centre du Royaume-Uni Bhangra et la maison à certains des groupes les plus influents et les promoteurs de la musique.

 

Suivre cette ultime mélange de chansons de Birmingham et noir Pays artistes de ELO dans les rues. Tourné à des endroits emblématiques avec Dance Festival international de Birmingham. BBC WM 95,6

 

Essentiel

Cartes & Guides

Cartes & Guides pour votre visite.

En Savoir Plus

Se déplacer

Se déplacer Birmingham ne pouvait pas être plus facile ...

En Savoir Plus

Explorer

Rechercher des lieux, des événements et l'hébergement ...

En Savoir Plus

Festivals et événements

Jetez un oeil à ce qui est maintenant et à venir ici ...

En Savoir Plus

FROM TWITTER

RT @JQBID: 7 days to go 🎉🎉🎉#JQFestival. This time next week, they’ll be entertainment courtesy of a range of artists including the brillian…

RT @IndependentBham: Saturday is SOLD OUT! Grab your Sunday tickets fast 👉 https://t.co/GigfVdx511 25 of Brum's very best food/drink trad…

RT @JQBID: If you ❤️the #JewelleryQuarter in #Birmingham, join us for the #JQFestival to discover our #artisans, #museums, #shops, #pubs,…

RT @HGIBirminghamBP: We are showing it at the Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham too with a BBQ on the terrace. @visit_bham we hope to see you al…

Festivals et événements

Articles faits saillants

Tous les événements sportifs

Il ya toujours quelque chose, ou quelqu'un, pour acclamer ici

En Savoir Plus

Culture

Galeries d'art

La collection d'art de Birmingham est aussi large que ce est impressionnant.

En Savoir Plus

Film

Multiplexes, plus vieux cinéma de travail ou maison fraîche d'art du Royaume-Uni?

En Savoir Plus

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

Un musée dynamique au coeur de la ville avec plus de 40 galeries.

En Savoir Plus

Danse

Un large éventail de groupes de danse et des lieux.

En Savoir Plus

Voir Plus, se sentent plus

Venez, le séjour et se imprégner de la culture dans l'une des villes les plus dynamiques d'Europe.

En Savoir Plus

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Planifier le voyage de shopping parfait avec plein magasin, centre et répertoires de la marque.

En Savoir Plus

Centres commerciaux

De la célèbre, Arènes 21e siècle à l'élégance victorienne de la Grande Arcade occidentale.

En Savoir Plus

Rues animées

Reliant les centres des rues commerçantes animées de Birmingham, emballés avec de grandes marques et...

En Savoir Plus

Marchés

Ne manquez pas les marchés étonnantes de Birmingham - qu'il se agisse des marchés de...

En Savoir Plus

Jewellery Quarter

Accueil à plus de bagues de diamant, la finition des touches et des témoignages d'amour...

En Savoir Plus

Se marier à Birmingham

Nous avons tout couvert des anneaux jusqu'à la salle elle-même.

En Savoir Plus

Music

The city and the region offers such an eclectic and full programme because of its range of venues, local talent and passionate audiences. Whether it’s a huge arena tour or an intimate gig, you’ll find it here.

 

Birmingham's B-side

The wait is over… after hundreds of nominations, scores of Twitter selfies and lively online debate, our panel has chosen the 21 tracks that they feel epitomise the diverse and rich range of music from the West Midlands, past and present, this is your B-side album...

 

 


 

To attract the world’s great artists, you need the right mix of venues.

Symphony HallSymphony Hall is widely regarded as the finest concert hall in Europe and the nearby Town Hall provides a majestic location. Over at the National Indoor Arena (NIA) and sister venue the LG Arena, just ten minutes out of the city centre, a constant stream of world famous rock and pop acts take to the stage night after night.  The Bramall Music Building is a purpose build music venue on the University of Birmingham Campus and at the Birmingham Hippodrome, the Welsh National Opera, countless West End Musicals and the world famous Birmingham Royal Ballet offer real choice. Together with many smaller venues that range from the O2 Academy to the Jam House to theatres staging all sorts of concerts or gigs, all kinds of music have a home in Birmingham.

Pop and rock

Pop and Rock

Alongside the recording artists, packing thousands into our arenas, places like Scruffy Murphy's, Hare and Hounds, the Custard Factory, MAC (Midlands Arts Centre), Island Bar, Jam House and Eddie’s Rock Club are showcasing an exciting new generation of musicians.

 

 

Classical

Birmingham Town HallWith its world class acoustics and stunning 2,262 seat auditorium, Symphony Hall hosts some of the great names in classical music. It is home to the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra (CBSO) and offers a varied classical programme welcoming many of the finest orchestras and virtuosos performing today.

Along with sister venue, the historic Town Hall, Birmingham has two outstanding venues where the classics can be truly enjoyed.  

Opera

Birmingham HippodromeHome grown Birmingham Opera Company is not what you expect from opera. Creating and staging opera in unpredictable and unusual places close to the streets of the city, they are committed to sharing great art with great people.

Welsh National Opera performs its repertoire at The Birmingham Hippodrome theatre.  As the Company's Midlands base, the theatre welcomes them three times a year in the spring, summer and autumn. WNO are Europe's busiest touring opera company and the largest provider of touring opera in the UK.

Jazz, folk and blues

Many local venues and clubs support busy jazz and folk scenes. From the world class Symphony Hall to a range of local clubs, you can enjoy the many touring greats who bring their unique sounds to Birmingham. What’s more, Birmingham hosts both jazz and folk festivals in the summer months.

For Rhythm and Blues fans there’s always a treat in store at The Jam House in the Jewellery Quarter. The musical director is non-other than Jools Holland and the joint is always jumping.

The Yardbird Jazz Club is a must for jazz and funk fans. This bar and live music venue has made a name for itself in the city by hosting the best of local, national and international jazz, funk, soul and acoustic/folk artists around.

Bhangra

You simply can’t visit Birmingham without enjoying Bhangra. Beginning as an energetic form of lively folk music and dance performed at harvests in the Punjab, Bhangra now integrates folk songs and musical instruments with Western music. It is an important part of mainstream music and the UK’s arts industry and Birmingham is without doubt the hub of the UK Bhangra and home to some of the most influential bands and promoters of the music.

 

Watch this ultimate mix of songs by Birmingham and Black Country artists from ELO to The Streets. Filmed at iconic locations with International Dance Festival Birmingham. BBC WM 95.6

 

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

Explore

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @Fazeley_Events: Read all about our Wedding Open Evening, which is on October 29th at both of our unique wedding venues: http://t.co/kx9

Upcoming highlights

Halloween

Oct - Paranormal activity in Birmingham and the region this Halloween...

Read More

More festivals & events

More festivals & events coming soon.

Read More

Featured Itineraries

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Theatre

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Sporting highlights

Rugby World Cup 2015

Birmingham will be playing a key role in the delivery of the Rugby World Cup...

Read More

Cricket

Edgbaston: synonymous with world class international cricket.

Read More

Football

With five top clubs there’s real football choice here.

Read More

Golf

Birmingham offers some outstanding golf courses.

Read More

All sporting events

There’s always something, or someone, to cheer for here

Read More