Königliches Ballett Birmingham

Königliches Ballett Birmingham ist das britische Premiere touring company.

Basierend auf Birmingham Hippodrome , führt das Unternehmen eine Reihe von traditionellen, klassischen und Erbe Ballette sowie bahnbrechende neue Werke mit dem Ziel, Choreographen und Komponisten der Zukunft zu fördern. Direktor des Unternehmens ist die preisgekrönte David Bintley, CBE, ist Assistant Director Marion Tait, CBE und Chief Executive ist Christopher Barron.

Birmingham Royal Ballet (früher Sadlers Wells Royal Ballet) hat bei Birmingham Hippodrome seit 1990 ansässig und besteht aus 60 Tänzern aus der ganzen Welt, der Royal Ballet Sinfonia von 60 Musikern (je nach Repertoire), eine technische und Kostümabteilung der 30 Mitglieder Mitarbeiter (einschließlich Licht, Ton, szenische Darstellung, Inszenierung, Kostüme, Schuhe und Perücke-Abteilung), Ballett Personal, Angehörige der Gesundheitsberufe der (für den Unterricht täglich Ballett-Klasse und die riesige Repertoire verantwortlich) The Jerwood Zentrum für Prävention und Behandlung von Tanzverletzungen und eine Verwaltungspersonal (einschließlich Finanzen, Presse, PR, Marketing, Publikationen, Entwicklung und Lernen Abteilungen).

Seit seiner Ankunft in Birmingham, hat das Unternehmen große und loyale lokale, regionale, nationale und internationale Publikum gerne die moderne als auch die traditionelle Produktionen zu erleben gebaut.

 

Lernen Sie einige der Tänzer

Ambra Vallo (Solisten)
Geboren in Neapel, trainiert Ambra Vallo an der Royal Ballet School in Flandern. Ambra trat Birmingham Royal Ballet im Jahr 1996 und wie alle Principals des Unternehmens hat eine große Vielseitigkeit. Sie zeichnet sich in dramatischen Rollen wie Julia, Giselle und Roxane in Cyrano, glänzt als lebendige Swanilda in Coppélia und Lise in La Fille mal gardée und der Brause Titania in The Shakespeare Suite wurde für sie geschaffen.
Iain Mackay (Solisten)  
Iain trat Birmingham Royal Ballet im Jahr 1999 wurde er zum Solisten im Jahr 2001 und im Jahr 2003. Haupt Lage, über alles, von klassischen Fürsten zu intensiven dramatischen Rollen nehmen gefördert hat Iain zu einem der Birmingham Royal Ballet wertvollsten und vielseitigsten Künstler.
Karla Doorbar (Künstler)  
Karla Ausbildung an der Jenny Brennan School of Dance und der Royal Ballet School. Sie war ein Finalist bei den 2011 Genée Internationalen Ballettwettbewerb und wurde auf seinem Abschluss an der Royal Ballet School Award die Dame Ninette de Valois ausgezeichnet. Sie tanzte in Dornröschen, Schwanensee und Nussknacker mit der Royal Ballet. Sie trat Birmingham Royal Ballet im Jahr 2011.
Alys Shee (Künstler)
Alys wurde in Toronto, Kanada, geboren und mit Evelyn Hart und Nadia Veselova Tencer (Academy of Ballet und Jazz) ausgebildet. Zu ihren Auszeichnungen zählen die Grand Prix in den Sternen des 21. Jahrhunderts und in jüngster Zeit die Goldmedaille beim Internationalen Ballettwettbewerb in Helsinki. Sie trat Birmingham Royal Ballet im Jahr 2012.

 

 


 

Wenn Sie Birmingham Royal Ballet gerne können Sie auch interessieren ...

Die Heimat des Birmingham Royal Ballet das Birmingham Hippodrome ist die Länder beliebtesten Theater, begrüßen die besten Produktionen aus der Region und darüber hinaus.

In anderen Ländern der Birmingham Repertory Theatre (in diesem Jahr feiert seinen 100 Geburtstag) wieder in einem frisch renovierten Haus neben der Library of Birmingham . Die REP ist bekannt für spannende, innovative und vielfältige Theater sowie Inszenierung Familie und Weihnachts Favoriten. Sie können eine vollständige heruntergekommen Birmingham finden und Theater der Region bietet hier .

Tanz hat eine vielfältige Präsenz in Birmingham von modern bis klassisch. Elmhurst Schule für Tanz bietet eine weltbekannte Kompetenzzentrum für die Aus- und Weiterbildung der klassische Tänzer für das Birmingham Royal Ballet und anderen nationalen und internationalen Tanzkompanien.  

 

Feste & Veranstaltungen

Grundlagen

Karten und Führer

Karten, Reiseführer für Ihren Besuch.

Weiterlesen

Fortbewegung

Unterwegs in Birmingham könnte nicht einfacher sein ...

Weiterlesen

Erkunden

Suche nach Orten, Veranstaltungen und Übernachtung ...

Weiterlesen

Feste & Veranstaltungen

Schauen Sie, was auf jetzt und hier kommen ...

Weiterlesen

FROM TWITTER

RT @BhamUpdates: Sport is BIGGER in Birmingham and Visit Birmingham are giving you the chance to win The Big Birmingham Experience. https:/…

RT @bhamcathedral: Will you be switching off with @bham_FOE this Saturday?https://t.co/TgPj7evadx #savetheplanet #switchoffthelights #earth…

RT @EnjoySolihull: SUNDAY, 12:30-4:30pm: Mother's Day Daffs at #CastleBromwich HallGardens + herb box planting #NorthSolihull #Solihull htt…

RT @custardfactory: THIS SUMMER! The fab #BirminghamFashionFestival will take place at venues across the city, including here at the CF:ht…

Sportliche Höhepunkte

Kultur

Kunstgalerien

Kunstsammlung von Birmingham ist so breit wie beeindruckend.

Weiterlesen

Film

Multiplexe, älteste noch funktionierende Kino oder Kunst Haus kühl im Vereinigten Königreich?

Weiterlesen

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

Eine lebendige Museum im Herzen der Stadt mit über 40 Galerien.

Weiterlesen

Tanz

Ein breites Spektrum von Tanzgruppen und Veranstaltungsorten.

Weiterlesen

Sehen Sie weitere, Fühlen Mehr

Kommen Sie, bleiben Sie und genießen Sie die Kultur in einer von Europas lebhaftesten Städte.

Weiterlesen

Einkaufen

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Planen Sie den perfekten Shopping-Trip mit voller Geschäft, Zentrum und Markenverzeichnisse.

Weiterlesen

Einkaufszentren

Von der weltberühmten, 21. Jahrhundert Stierkampfarena in die viktorianische Eleganz der Great Western Arcade.

Weiterlesen

Lebendige Straßen

Die Verknüpfung der Zentren sind belebten Einkaufsstraßen von Birmingham, mit großen Marken und Boutique Unabhängigen...

Weiterlesen

Märkte

Verpassen Sie nicht Birminghams erstaunliche Märkte - ob die 850 Jahre alte Stierkampfarena Märkte oder...

Weiterlesen

Jewellery Quarter

Die Heimat von mehr Diamantringe, den letzten Schliff und Zeichen der Liebe als irgendwo sonst...

Weiterlesen

Erste Schritte in Birmingham Verheiratet

Wir haben alles von den Ringen bedeckt bis zum Veranstaltungsort selbst.

Weiterlesen

Reisevorschläge

Birmingham Royal Ballet

Birmingham Royal Ballet is the United Kingdom’s premiere touring ballet company.

Based at Birmingham Hippodrome , the company performs a range of traditional, classical and heritage ballets as well as groundbreaking new works with the aim to encourage choreographers and composers of the future. The company’s Director is the award-winning David Bintley, CBE, Assistant Director is Marion Tait, CBE and Chief Executive is Christopher Barron.

Birmingham Royal Ballet (formerly Sadler’s Wells Royal Ballet) has been based at Birmingham Hippodrome since 1990 and consists of 60 dancers from across the world, the Royal Ballet Sinfonia of 60 musicians (depending on repertory), a technical and wardrobe department of 30 members of staff (including lighting, sound, scenic presentation, stage management, costumes, shoes and a wig department), ballet staff (responsible for teaching daily ballet class and the vast repertory), health professionals of The Jerwood Centre for Prevention and Treatment of Dance Injuries and an administrative staff (including Finance, Press, PR, Marketing, Publications, Development and Learning departments).

Since its arrival in Birmingham, the company has built up large and loyal local, regional, national and international audiences, keen to experience the contemporary as well as the more traditional productions. 

 

Meet some of the dancers 

  Ambra Vallo (Principal Dancer)
Born in Naples, Ambra Vallo trained at the Royal Ballet School of Flanders. Ambra joined Birmingham Royal Ballet in 1996 and like all of the Company's Principals has great versatility. She excels in dramatic roles, such as Juliet, Giselle and Roxane in Cyrano, shines as the vivacious Swanilda in Coppélia and Lise in La Fille mal gardée, and the effervescent Titania in The Shakespeare Suite was created for her.
  Iain Mackay (Principal Dancer) 
Iain joined Birmingham Royal Ballet in 1999. He was promoted to Soloist in 2001 and Principal in 2003. Able to take on everything from classical princes to intense dramatic roles, Iain has become one of Birmingham Royal Ballet's most valued and versatile artists.
  Karla Doorbar  (Artist) 
Karla trained at the Jenny Brennan School of Dance and the Royal Ballet School. She was a finalist at the 2011 Genée International Ballet Competition and was awarded the Dame Ninette de Valois award on graduating from the Royal Ballet School. She danced in The Sleeping Beauty, Swan Lake and The Nutcracker with The Royal Ballet. She joined Birmingham Royal Ballet in 2011.
  Alys Shee (Artist)
Alys was born in Toronto, Canada, and trained with Evelyn Hart and Nadia Veselova Tencer (Academy of Ballet and Jazz). Her awards include the Grand Prix at the Stars of the 21st Century and most recently the Gold Medal at the Helsinki International Ballet Competition. She joined Birmingham Royal Ballet in 2012.

 

 


 

If you like Birmingham Royal Ballet you may also be interested in...

The home of the Birmingham Royal Ballet the Birmingham Hippodrome is the countries most popular theatre, welcoming the best productions from the region and further afield. This year amost others Wicked, CATS and Wagner's The Ring Cycle will play at the Hippodrome.  

Elsewhere the Birmingham Repertory Theatre (this year celebrating its 100 birthday) returned to a newly refurbished home aside the Library of Birmingham.  The REP is renowned for exciting, innovative and diverse theatre as well as staging family and Christmas favorites.  You can see a full run down of Birmingham and the region's theatre offering here.

Dance has a diverse presence in Birmingham from contemporary to classical. Elmhurst School for Dance provides a world-renowned centre of excellence for the training and education of classical dancers for the Birmingham Royal Ballet and other national and international dance companies. 

 

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

Explore

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @thechrismoose: What’s a mathematician’s favourite Christmas snack? A mince pi.*This is comedy gold I tells ya* http://t.co/qTJKNRoGoC

Highlights

Staffordshire Hoard

Until 31 December - Uncovering a brand new gallery of the fascinating Staffordshire Hoard story.

Read More

City of Colours

6 December - City of Colours is back! Come and join them for their winter showcase.

Read More

Birmingham's Frankfurt Christmas Market & Craft Fair

Until 22 December - The largest authentic German market outside Germany and Austria.

Read More

More festivals & events

More festivals & events coming soon.

Read More

Featured Itineraries

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Theatre

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Sporting highlights

Rugby World Cup 2015

Birmingham will be playing a key role in the delivery of the Rugby World Cup...

Read More

Cricket

Edgbaston: synonymous with world class international cricket.

Read More

Football

With five top clubs there’s real football choice here.

Read More

Golf

Birmingham offers some outstanding golf courses.

Read More

All sporting events

There’s always something, or someone, to cheer for here

Read More