Birmingham Royal Ballet

Birmingham Royal Ballet est la société première tournée de ballet du Royaume-Uni.

Basé à Birmingham Hippodrome , la société effectue une série de ballets traditionnels, classiques et du patrimoine ainsi que de nouvelles œuvres révolutionnaires dans le but d'encourager les chorégraphes et compositeurs de l'avenir. Le directeur de l'entreprise est le primé David Bintley, CBE, directeur adjoint est Marion Tait, CBE et chef de la direction est Christopher Barron.

Birmingham Royal Ballet (anciennement Wells Royal Ballet de Sadler) a été basé à Birmingham Hippodrome depuis 1990 et se compose de 60 danseurs de partout dans le monde, le Royal Ballet Sinfonia de 60 musiciens (en fonction de répertoire), un département technique et une armoire de 30 membres de le personnel (y compris l'éclairage, le son, la présentation scénique, mise en scène, costumes, chaussures et un département de perruque), le personnel de ballet (responsable de l'enseignement classe de ballet quotidienne et le vaste répertoire), professionnels de la santé Le Centre Jerwood pour la prévention et le traitement des blessures de danse et un personnel administratif (y compris les finances, presse, PR, Marketing, Publications, développement et services d'apprentissage).

Depuis son arrivée à Birmingham, la société a construit de grandes et fidèles locaux, régionaux, nationaux et internationaux publics, désireux de découvrir le contemporain ainsi que les productions plus traditionnelles.

 

Rencontrez certains des danseurs

Ambra Vallo (danseur principal)
Né à Naples, Ambra Vallo formé à l'Ecole Royale de Ballet de Flandre. Ambra rejoint Birmingham Royal Ballet en 1996 et comme tous les directeurs de l'entreprise a une grande polyvalence. Elle excelle dans des rôles dramatiques, comme Juliette, Giselle et Roxane dans Cyrano, brille comme l'Swanilda vivacité dans Coppélia et Lise dans La Fille mal gardée, et Titania effervescente dans la suite Shakespeare a été créé pour elle.
Iain Mackay (danseur principal)  
Iain rejoint Birmingham Royal Ballet en 1999. Il a été promu soliste en 2001 et directeur en 2003. Capable de prendre sur tout, des classiques aux princes rôles dramatiques intenses, Iain est devenu l'un des artistes les plus appréciés et les plus polyvalents de Birmingham Royal Ballet.
Karla Doorbar (Artiste)  
Karla formé à l'École Brennan Jenny de la danse et de la Royal Ballet School. Elle a été finaliste au Concours international de ballet Genée 2011 et a reçu le prix Dame Ninette de Valois sur Diplômé de l'École de Ballet royal. Elle a dansé dans La Belle, Le Lac des cygnes et Casse-Noisette Dormir avec le Royal Ballet. Elle a rejoint Birmingham Royal Ballet en 2011.
Alys Shee (Artiste)
Alys est né à Toronto, au Canada, et se est entraîné avec Evelyn Hart et Nadia Veselova Tencer (Académie de Ballet et Jazz). Ses récompenses comprennent le Grand Prix des stars du 21ème siècle et plus récemment la Médaille d'Or au Concours de Ballet internationale d'Helsinki. Elle a rejoint Birmingham Royal Ballet en 2012.

 

 


 

Si vous aimez Birmingham Royal Ballet vous pouvez aussi être intéressé par ...

La maison du Birmingham Royal Ballet de la Birmingham Hippodrome est le pays le théâtre le plus populaire, saluant les meilleures productions de la région et au-delà.

Ailleurs, la Birmingham Repertory Theatre (cette année célèbre son 100 anniversaire) revient à une maison récemment rénovée de côté la Bibliothèque de Birmingham . Le REP est réputé pour le théâtre dynamique, innovatrice et diversifiée ainsi que la famille de la mise en scène et les favoris de Noël. Vous pouvez voir une pleine course vers le bas de Birmingham et le théâtre de la région offrant ici .

Danse a une présence diversifiée à Birmingham du contemporain au classique. Elmhurst école de danse propose un centre de renommée mondiale d'excellence pour la formation et l'éducation des danseurs classiques pour le Birmingham Royal Ballet et d'autres entreprises nationales et internationales de danse.  

 

Essentiel

Cartes & Guides

Cartes & Guides pour votre visite.

En Savoir Plus

Se déplacer

Se déplacer Birmingham ne pouvait pas être plus facile ...

En Savoir Plus

Explorer

Rechercher des lieux, des événements et l'hébergement ...

En Savoir Plus

Festivals et événements

Jetez un oeil à ce qui est maintenant et à venir ici ...

En Savoir Plus

FROM TWITTER

RT @SaraPreisler: Introducing our Autumnal exhibition 'Echo Falls'! A fitting yet extraordinary exhibition featuring the natural beauty thi…

RT @MeetBirmingham: Congratulations @ICC_Birmingham - Named ‘Best UK Conference Venue’ at the 2017 @CITawards, the awards for B2B events ht…

RT @CCfunkandsoul: Victoria square Birmingham this afternoon thanks for being GROOVY😎 https://t.co/bbS1rABDL7

RT @h_foxh: Another fantastic @BhamWeekender full of spectacular events like the @BRB performance at the @bullring who are always a treat t…

Festivals et événements

Articles faits saillants

Culture

Galeries d'art

La collection d'art de Birmingham est aussi large que ce est impressionnant.

En Savoir Plus

Film

Multiplexes, plus vieux cinéma de travail ou maison fraîche d'art du Royaume-Uni?

En Savoir Plus

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

Un musée dynamique au coeur de la ville avec plus de 40 galeries.

En Savoir Plus

Danse

Un large éventail de groupes de danse et des lieux.

En Savoir Plus

Voir Plus, se sentent plus

Venez, le séjour et se imprégner de la culture dans l'une des villes les plus dynamiques d'Europe.

En Savoir Plus

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Planifier le voyage de shopping parfait avec plein magasin, centre et répertoires de la marque.

En Savoir Plus

Centres commerciaux

De la célèbre, Arènes 21e siècle à l'élégance victorienne de la Grande Arcade occidentale.

En Savoir Plus

Rues animées

Reliant les centres des rues commerçantes animées de Birmingham, emballés avec de grandes marques et...

En Savoir Plus

Marchés

Ne manquez pas les marchés étonnantes de Birmingham - qu'il se agisse des marchés de...

En Savoir Plus

Jewellery Quarter

Accueil à plus de bagues de diamant, la finition des touches et des témoignages d'amour...

En Savoir Plus

Se marier à Birmingham

Nous avons tout couvert des anneaux jusqu'à la salle elle-même.

En Savoir Plus

Birmingham Royal Ballet

Birmingham Royal Ballet is the United Kingdom’s premiere touring ballet company.

Based at Birmingham Hippodrome , the company performs a range of traditional, classical and heritage ballets as well as groundbreaking new works with the aim to encourage choreographers and composers of the future. The company’s Director is the award-winning David Bintley, CBE, Assistant Director is Marion Tait, CBE and Chief Executive is Christopher Barron.

Birmingham Royal Ballet (formerly Sadler’s Wells Royal Ballet) has been based at Birmingham Hippodrome since 1990 and consists of 60 dancers from across the world, the Royal Ballet Sinfonia of 60 musicians (depending on repertory), a technical and wardrobe department of 30 members of staff (including lighting, sound, scenic presentation, stage management, costumes, shoes and a wig department), ballet staff (responsible for teaching daily ballet class and the vast repertory), health professionals of The Jerwood Centre for Prevention and Treatment of Dance Injuries and an administrative staff (including Finance, Press, PR, Marketing, Publications, Development and Learning departments).

Since its arrival in Birmingham, the company has built up large and loyal local, regional, national and international audiences, keen to experience the contemporary as well as the more traditional productions. 

 

Meet some of the dancers 

  Ambra Vallo (Principal Dancer)
Born in Naples, Ambra Vallo trained at the Royal Ballet School of Flanders. Ambra joined Birmingham Royal Ballet in 1996 and like all of the Company's Principals has great versatility. She excels in dramatic roles, such as Juliet, Giselle and Roxane in Cyrano, shines as the vivacious Swanilda in Coppélia and Lise in La Fille mal gardée, and the effervescent Titania in The Shakespeare Suite was created for her.
  Iain Mackay (Principal Dancer) 
Iain joined Birmingham Royal Ballet in 1999. He was promoted to Soloist in 2001 and Principal in 2003. Able to take on everything from classical princes to intense dramatic roles, Iain has become one of Birmingham Royal Ballet's most valued and versatile artists.
  Karla Doorbar  (Artist) 
Karla trained at the Jenny Brennan School of Dance and the Royal Ballet School. She was a finalist at the 2011 Genée International Ballet Competition and was awarded the Dame Ninette de Valois award on graduating from the Royal Ballet School. She danced in The Sleeping Beauty, Swan Lake and The Nutcracker with The Royal Ballet. She joined Birmingham Royal Ballet in 2011.
  Alys Shee (Artist)
Alys was born in Toronto, Canada, and trained with Evelyn Hart and Nadia Veselova Tencer (Academy of Ballet and Jazz). Her awards include the Grand Prix at the Stars of the 21st Century and most recently the Gold Medal at the Helsinki International Ballet Competition. She joined Birmingham Royal Ballet in 2012.

 

 


 

If you like Birmingham Royal Ballet you may also be interested in...

The home of the Birmingham Royal Ballet the Birmingham Hippodrome is the countries most popular theatre, welcoming the best productions from the region and further afield. This year amost others Wicked, CATS and Wagner's The Ring Cycle will play at the Hippodrome.  

Elsewhere the Birmingham Repertory Theatre (this year celebrating its 100 birthday) returned to a newly refurbished home aside the Library of Birmingham.  The REP is renowned for exciting, innovative and diverse theatre as well as staging family and Christmas favorites.  You can see a full run down of Birmingham and the region's theatre offering here.

Dance has a diverse presence in Birmingham from contemporary to classical. Elmhurst School for Dance provides a world-renowned centre of excellence for the training and education of classical dancers for the Birmingham Royal Ballet and other national and international dance companies. 

 

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

Explore

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @thechrismoose: What’s a mathematician’s favourite Christmas snack? A mince pi.*This is comedy gold I tells ya* http://t.co/qTJKNRoGoC

Highlights

Staffordshire Hoard

Until 31 December - Uncovering a brand new gallery of the fascinating Staffordshire Hoard story.

Read More

City of Colours

6 December - City of Colours is back! Come and join them for their winter showcase.

Read More

Birmingham's Frankfurt Christmas Market & Craft Fair

Until 22 December - The largest authentic German market outside Germany and Austria.

Read More

More festivals & events

More festivals & events coming soon.

Read More

Featured Itineraries

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Theatre

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Sporting highlights

Rugby World Cup 2015

Birmingham will be playing a key role in the delivery of the Rugby World Cup...

Read More

Cricket

Edgbaston: synonymous with world class international cricket.

Read More

Football

With five top clubs there’s real football choice here.

Read More

Golf

Birmingham offers some outstanding golf courses.

Read More

All sporting events

There’s always something, or someone, to cheer for here

Read More