Королевский балет

Королевский балет Бирмингема является премьера гастроли балетной труппы Соединенного Королевства.

На базе Бирмингем Ипподром , компания выполняет широкий спектр традиционных, классических и наследия балетов, а также новаторские новые работы с целью поощрения хореографов и композиторов будущем. Директор компании является наградами Дэвид Бинтли, CBE, заместитель директора Марион Тейт, CBE и главный исполнительный Кристофер Баррон.

Королевский балет Бирмингема (ранее Уэллс Сэдлера Королевский балет) была основана в Бирмингеме ипподрома с 1990 года и состоит из 60 танцоров из разных стран мира, Королевский балет Sinfonia 60 музыкантов (в зависимости от репертуара), технические и платяной шкаф отделение 30 членов персонал (включая освещение, звук, живописные презентации, управление сцене, костюмы, обувь и парик отдела), сотрудники балета (отвечает за обучение ежедневный балетный класс и подавляющее репертуар), специалистов здравоохранения The Jerwood центра по профилактике и лечению танца травм и административный персонал (в том числе финансов, пресса, PR, маркетинга, Публикации, развития и обучения отделов).

С момента своего прибытия в Бирмингеме, компания создала большие и лояльные местные, региональные, национальные и международные аудитории, желая испытать современный, а также более традиционные спектакли.

 

Познакомьтесь с некоторыми из танцоров

Ambra Валло (ведущий танцор)
Родился в Неаполе, Ambra Валло обучение в Королевской балетной школе Фландрии. Ambra присоединился Королевский балет Бирмингема в 1996 году и, как и все Руководителей компании имеет большую гибкость. Она выделяется в драматических ролях, таких как Джульетта, Жизель и Роксаны в Сирано, сияет как оживленный Сванильды в Коппелия и Лизу в Тщетная предосторожность и шипучие Титания в Шекспира Люкс был создан для нее.
Иэн Маккей (ведущий танцор)  
Иэн присоединился Королевский балет Бирмингема в 1999 году он был назначен солистом в 2001 и Принципала в 2003 году в состоянии взять на все, начиная от классических принцев интенсивных драматических ролей, Иэн стал одним из самых уважаемых и универсальных художников Королевский балет Бирмингема в.
Карла Doorbar (Исполнитель)  
Карла обучение в Дженни Бреннан школы танца и Королевской балетной школе. Она была финалистом Жене Международного конкурса артистов балета 2011 года и был удостоен награды Дам Нинетт де Валуа на Окончив Королевскую балетную школу. Она танцевала в Спящая красавица, Лебединое озеро и Щелкунчик с Королевским балетом. Она присоединилась Королевский балет Бирмингема в 2011 году.
Элис Ши (Исполнитель)
Элис родился в Торонто, Канада, и тренировался с Эвелин Харт и Надя Веселова Тенсером (Академия балета и джаза). Ее награды включают Гран-при на звезды 21-го века и совсем недавно золотую медаль на конкурсе Helsinki International балета. Она присоединилась Королевский балет Бирмингема в 2012 году.

 

 


 

Если вы хотите Королевский балет Бирмингема вы также можете быть заинтересованы в ...

Дом Королевский балет Бирмингема Бирмингем Ипподром является большинство стран популярный театр, приветствуя лучшие спектакли из региона и за его пределами.

В другом месте Бирмингем репертуарный театр (в этом году празднует свое 100-летие) вернулся в недавно отремонтированном доме сторону библиотеки Бирмингема . REP славится увлекательной, инновационный и разнообразный театра, а также промежуточной семьи и рождественских песен. Вы можете увидеть полный бег вниз Бирмингеме театра и региона предлагают здесь .

Танец имеет разнообразный присутствие в Бирмингеме от современного до классического. Elmhurst школа танца обеспечивает всемирно известный центр передового опыта в области подготовки и образования классических танцоров на Королевский балет Бирмингема и других национальных и международных танцевальных компаний.  

 

In "Что делать"

祭り·イベント

要旨

Карты и руководства

Карты и руководства для вашего посещения.

続きを読む

Передвижение

Передвижение Бирмингеме не может быть проще ...

続きを読む

Исследовать

Поиск мест, событий и размещения ...

続きを読む

Фестивали и события

Взгляните на то, что там сейчас и, подойдя здесь ...

続きを読む

FROM TWITTER

RT @custardfactory: Book your FREE ticket now for #DigitalDigbeth Day, part of @BBCAcademy's #DigiCities week in June: @visit_bham https…

RT @MelJLeng: Found this little gem in the middle of Birmingham today - the Museum and Art Gallery... @BM_AG @visit_bham @Stephenson_Josh h…

RT @brumhippodrome: NEXT WEEK the fast-paced, intimate dance performance exploring LGBT relationships by @201DanceCompany 'Smother' opens o…

RT @BhamCityCouncil: Celebrating @BirminghamPride - @LibraryofBham will be lit in the colours of the Pride flag on Sat and Sun evening this…

スポーツハイライト

文化

Художественные галереи

Коллекция произведений искусства Бирмингема столь же широка, как это впечатляет.

続きを読む

Фильм

Мультиплексов, старейший рабочий кино или арт-хаус здорово Великобритании?

続きを読む

Бирмингем музей и художественная галерея

Яркие музей в центре города с более чем 40 галерей.

続きを読む

Танец

Разнообразный ассортимент танцевальных коллективов и площадках.

続きを読む

См больше, чувствовать себя более

Ну, остаться и впитывать культуру в одном из самых оживленных городов Европы.

続きを読む

ショッピング

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Планирование идеальный поход по магазинам с полным магазине, в центре и марки каталогах.

続きを読む

Торговые центры

От всемирно известного, 21-го века арены в викторианском элегантности Great Western Arcade.

続きを読む

Яркие улицы

, Связывающих центры шумные торговые улицы Бирмингема, упакованные с крупнейшими брендами и бутик-независимые.

続きを読む

Рынки

Не пропустите удивительные рынки Бирмингема - будь то 850-летние рынки Bullring или регулярные Рынки Фермеров.

続きを読む

Ювелирные изделия квартал

Домом для более кольца с бриллиантами, штрихи и знаки любви, чем где-либо еще в стране.

続きを読む

Брак в Бирмингеме

У нас есть все охвачены от колец вплоть до самого места.

続きを読む

注目の旅程

Birmingham Royal Ballet

Birmingham Royal Ballet is the United Kingdom’s premiere touring ballet company.

Based at Birmingham Hippodrome , the company performs a range of traditional, classical and heritage ballets as well as groundbreaking new works with the aim to encourage choreographers and composers of the future. The company’s Director is the award-winning David Bintley, CBE, Assistant Director is Marion Tait, CBE and Chief Executive is Christopher Barron.

Birmingham Royal Ballet (formerly Sadler’s Wells Royal Ballet) has been based at Birmingham Hippodrome since 1990 and consists of 60 dancers from across the world, the Royal Ballet Sinfonia of 60 musicians (depending on repertory), a technical and wardrobe department of 30 members of staff (including lighting, sound, scenic presentation, stage management, costumes, shoes and a wig department), ballet staff (responsible for teaching daily ballet class and the vast repertory), health professionals of The Jerwood Centre for Prevention and Treatment of Dance Injuries and an administrative staff (including Finance, Press, PR, Marketing, Publications, Development and Learning departments).

Since its arrival in Birmingham, the company has built up large and loyal local, regional, national and international audiences, keen to experience the contemporary as well as the more traditional productions. 

 

Meet some of the dancers 

  Ambra Vallo (Principal Dancer)
Born in Naples, Ambra Vallo trained at the Royal Ballet School of Flanders. Ambra joined Birmingham Royal Ballet in 1996 and like all of the Company's Principals has great versatility. She excels in dramatic roles, such as Juliet, Giselle and Roxane in Cyrano, shines as the vivacious Swanilda in Coppélia and Lise in La Fille mal gardée, and the effervescent Titania in The Shakespeare Suite was created for her.
  Iain Mackay (Principal Dancer) 
Iain joined Birmingham Royal Ballet in 1999. He was promoted to Soloist in 2001 and Principal in 2003. Able to take on everything from classical princes to intense dramatic roles, Iain has become one of Birmingham Royal Ballet's most valued and versatile artists.
  Karla Doorbar  (Artist) 
Karla trained at the Jenny Brennan School of Dance and the Royal Ballet School. She was a finalist at the 2011 Genée International Ballet Competition and was awarded the Dame Ninette de Valois award on graduating from the Royal Ballet School. She danced in The Sleeping Beauty, Swan Lake and The Nutcracker with The Royal Ballet. She joined Birmingham Royal Ballet in 2011.
  Alys Shee (Artist)
Alys was born in Toronto, Canada, and trained with Evelyn Hart and Nadia Veselova Tencer (Academy of Ballet and Jazz). Her awards include the Grand Prix at the Stars of the 21st Century and most recently the Gold Medal at the Helsinki International Ballet Competition. She joined Birmingham Royal Ballet in 2012.

 

 


 

If you like Birmingham Royal Ballet you may also be interested in...

The home of the Birmingham Royal Ballet the Birmingham Hippodrome is the countries most popular theatre, welcoming the best productions from the region and further afield. This year amost others Wicked, CATS and Wagner's The Ring Cycle will play at the Hippodrome.  

Elsewhere the Birmingham Repertory Theatre (this year celebrating its 100 birthday) returned to a newly refurbished home aside the Library of Birmingham.  The REP is renowned for exciting, innovative and diverse theatre as well as staging family and Christmas favorites.  You can see a full run down of Birmingham and the region's theatre offering here.

Dance has a diverse presence in Birmingham from contemporary to classical. Elmhurst School for Dance provides a world-renowned centre of excellence for the training and education of classical dancers for the Birmingham Royal Ballet and other national and international dance companies. 

 

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

Explore

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @thechrismoose: What’s a mathematician’s favourite Christmas snack? A mince pi.*This is comedy gold I tells ya* http://t.co/qTJKNRoGoC

Highlights

Staffordshire Hoard

Until 31 December - Uncovering a brand new gallery of the fascinating Staffordshire Hoard story.

Read More

City of Colours

6 December - City of Colours is back! Come and join them for their winter showcase.

Read More

Birmingham's Frankfurt Christmas Market & Craft Fair

Until 22 December - The largest authentic German market outside Germany and Austria.

Read More

More festivals & events

More festivals & events coming soon.

Read More

Featured Itineraries

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Theatre

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Sporting highlights

Rugby World Cup 2015

Birmingham will be playing a key role in the delivery of the Rugby World Cup...

Read More

Cricket

Edgbaston: synonymous with world class international cricket.

Read More

Football

With five top clubs there’s real football choice here.

Read More

Golf

Birmingham offers some outstanding golf courses.

Read More

All sporting events

There’s always something, or someone, to cheer for here

Read More