伯明翰皇家芭蕾舞團

伯明翰皇家芭蕾舞團是英國首屈一指的旅遊芭蕾舞團。

設在伯明翰賽馬場 ,公司進行了一系列的傳統,古典和傳統芭蕾舞劇,以及突破性的新作品,旨在鼓勵未來的編舞家和作曲家。該公司的導演是屢獲殊榮的大衛Bintley,CBE,副主任是馬里昂泰特,CBE兼首席執行官克里斯托弗是巴倫。

伯明翰皇家芭蕾舞團 (前身為薩德勒的威爾斯皇家芭蕾舞團 )已被總部設在伯明翰賽馬場自1990年以來,由60舞者來自世界各地的英國皇家芭蕾舞團交響樂團的60音樂家(取決於劇目),技術和衣櫃的30個成員部門工作人員(包括燈光,音響,景區介紹,舞台管理,服裝,鞋子和假髮部門),工作人員芭蕾(負責日常教學芭蕾課和廣闊的劇目),對衛生專業人員的Jerwood中心預防舞蹈傷害和治療和一名行政人員(包括財務,新聞,公關,營銷,出版,發展與學習部門)。

自從抵達伯明翰,公司已建立了龐大而忠實的地方,區域,國家和國際觀眾,熱衷於體驗當代以及更傳統的製作。

 

滿足一些舞者

安布拉瓦洛 (首席舞者)
出生在那不勒斯,安布拉瓦洛訓練在佛蘭德斯皇家芭蕾舞學校。安布拉加盟伯明翰皇家芭蕾舞團於1996年,像所有的公司的校長有很大的通用性。她最擅長的戲劇角色,如朱麗葉,吉賽爾和羅克珊的西拉諾,閃耀的活潑Swanilda在COPPELIA和莉莎的豪情發作gardée和泡騰二 ​​氧化鈦中的莎士比亞套房為她創建的。
伊恩·麥凱 (首席舞者)  
伊恩加入伯明翰皇家芭蕾舞團在1999年他被晉升為獨舞於2001年,主要在2003年能夠採取一切從古典王子激烈的戲劇角色,伊恩已經成為伯明翰皇家芭蕾舞團最有價值的和多才多藝的藝術家之一。
卡拉Doorbar (藝術家)  
卡拉訓練在舞蹈的珍妮·布倫南學院和英國皇家芭蕾舞學校。她是一位決賽選手在2011年Genée國際芭蕾舞比賽,並榮獲聖母院Ninette德瓦盧瓦獎項由英國皇家芭蕾舞學校畢業。她在跳舞的睡美人,天鵝湖和胡桃夾子與英國皇家芭蕾舞團。她在2011年加入伯明翰皇家芭蕾舞團。
艾麗斯書 (藝術家)
艾麗斯出生於加拿大多倫多,並培訓與伊夫林·哈特和Nadia Veselova Tencer(芭蕾舞和爵士學院)。她獲得的獎項包括大獎賽在21世紀的明星和最近的金獎赫爾辛基國際芭蕾舞比賽。她在2012年加入伯明翰皇家芭蕾舞團。

 

 


 

如果你喜歡英國伯明翰皇家芭蕾舞團你可能也有興趣?

伯明翰皇家芭蕾舞團的主場伯明翰賽馬場是國家最流行 ​​的戲劇,歡迎來自該地區最好的生產和更遠的地方。

其他地方的伯明翰話劇團劇場 (今年慶祝其100歲生日)返回到新裝修的家庭預留伯明翰圖書館 。該REP是著名的令人興奮的,創新的和多樣化的戲劇,以及分期家庭和聖誕節的最愛。你可以看到一個完整的運行伯明翰下來,該地區的劇院,劇院在這裡

舞蹈在伯明翰一個多元化的存在,從現代到古典, 艾姆赫斯特學院舞蹈提供了卓越的世界知名中心的培訓和古典舞蹈教育的伯明翰皇家芭蕾舞團和其他國家和國際舞蹈公司。  

 

節日及活動

要點

地圖與指南

地圖和指南為您的光臨。

閱讀更多

四處逛逛

四處逛逛伯明翰再簡單不過了......

閱讀更多

探索

搜索地點,活動和住宿...

閱讀更多

節日及活動

一起來看看什麼在此時此地來了...

閱讀更多

FROM TWITTER

RT @custardfactory: Book your FREE ticket now for #DigitalDigbeth Day, part of @BBCAcademy's #DigiCities week in June: @visit_bham https…

RT @MelJLeng: Found this little gem in the middle of Birmingham today - the Museum and Art Gallery... @BM_AG @visit_bham @Stephenson_Josh h…

RT @brumhippodrome: NEXT WEEK the fast-paced, intimate dance performance exploring LGBT relationships by @201DanceCompany 'Smother' opens o…

RT @BhamCityCouncil: Celebrating @BirminghamPride - @LibraryofBham will be lit in the colours of the Pride flag on Sat and Sun evening this…

體育亮點

文化

藝術畫廊

伯明翰的藝術收藏品是一樣寬,它是令人印象深刻。

閱讀更多

影片

复,英國最古老的電影院工作或美術家很酷?

閱讀更多

伯明翰博物館和藝術畫廊

一個充滿活力的博物館在城市的心臟有超過40個展廳。

閱讀更多

舞蹈

一個多元化的舞蹈團體和場所。

閱讀更多

看多了,覺得比較

得來,留得住,沉浸在文化在歐洲最具活力的城市之一。

閱讀更多

購物

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

計劃全店,中心和品牌目錄完美的購物之旅。

閱讀更多

購物中心

來自世界著名的,21世紀的鬥牛場的西部大商場的維多利亞式的優雅。

閱讀更多

充滿活力的街道

鏈接中心是伯明翰繁華的購物街,擠滿了各大品牌和精品獨立。

閱讀更多

市場

千萬不要錯過伯明翰的驚人的市場 - 無論是850歲的鬥牛市場或正規農貿市場。

閱讀更多

珠寶區

首頁更多的鑽戒,收尾和定情比其他地方的國家。

閱讀更多

在伯明翰結婚

我們擁有一切,從覆蓋環說得最多的場館本身。

閱讀更多

特色旅遊路線

Birmingham Royal Ballet

Birmingham Royal Ballet is the United Kingdom’s premiere touring ballet company.

Based at Birmingham Hippodrome , the company performs a range of traditional, classical and heritage ballets as well as groundbreaking new works with the aim to encourage choreographers and composers of the future. The company’s Director is the award-winning David Bintley, CBE, Assistant Director is Marion Tait, CBE and Chief Executive is Christopher Barron.

Birmingham Royal Ballet (formerly Sadler’s Wells Royal Ballet) has been based at Birmingham Hippodrome since 1990 and consists of 60 dancers from across the world, the Royal Ballet Sinfonia of 60 musicians (depending on repertory), a technical and wardrobe department of 30 members of staff (including lighting, sound, scenic presentation, stage management, costumes, shoes and a wig department), ballet staff (responsible for teaching daily ballet class and the vast repertory), health professionals of The Jerwood Centre for Prevention and Treatment of Dance Injuries and an administrative staff (including Finance, Press, PR, Marketing, Publications, Development and Learning departments).

Since its arrival in Birmingham, the company has built up large and loyal local, regional, national and international audiences, keen to experience the contemporary as well as the more traditional productions. 

 

Meet some of the dancers 

  Ambra Vallo (Principal Dancer)
Born in Naples, Ambra Vallo trained at the Royal Ballet School of Flanders. Ambra joined Birmingham Royal Ballet in 1996 and like all of the Company's Principals has great versatility. She excels in dramatic roles, such as Juliet, Giselle and Roxane in Cyrano, shines as the vivacious Swanilda in Coppélia and Lise in La Fille mal gardée, and the effervescent Titania in The Shakespeare Suite was created for her.
  Iain Mackay (Principal Dancer) 
Iain joined Birmingham Royal Ballet in 1999. He was promoted to Soloist in 2001 and Principal in 2003. Able to take on everything from classical princes to intense dramatic roles, Iain has become one of Birmingham Royal Ballet's most valued and versatile artists.
  Karla Doorbar  (Artist) 
Karla trained at the Jenny Brennan School of Dance and the Royal Ballet School. She was a finalist at the 2011 Genée International Ballet Competition and was awarded the Dame Ninette de Valois award on graduating from the Royal Ballet School. She danced in The Sleeping Beauty, Swan Lake and The Nutcracker with The Royal Ballet. She joined Birmingham Royal Ballet in 2011.
  Alys Shee (Artist)
Alys was born in Toronto, Canada, and trained with Evelyn Hart and Nadia Veselova Tencer (Academy of Ballet and Jazz). Her awards include the Grand Prix at the Stars of the 21st Century and most recently the Gold Medal at the Helsinki International Ballet Competition. She joined Birmingham Royal Ballet in 2012.

 

 


 

If you like Birmingham Royal Ballet you may also be interested in...

The home of the Birmingham Royal Ballet the Birmingham Hippodrome is the countries most popular theatre, welcoming the best productions from the region and further afield. This year amost others Wicked, CATS and Wagner's The Ring Cycle will play at the Hippodrome.  

Elsewhere the Birmingham Repertory Theatre (this year celebrating its 100 birthday) returned to a newly refurbished home aside the Library of Birmingham.  The REP is renowned for exciting, innovative and diverse theatre as well as staging family and Christmas favorites.  You can see a full run down of Birmingham and the region's theatre offering here.

Dance has a diverse presence in Birmingham from contemporary to classical. Elmhurst School for Dance provides a world-renowned centre of excellence for the training and education of classical dancers for the Birmingham Royal Ballet and other national and international dance companies. 

 

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

Explore

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @thechrismoose: What’s a mathematician’s favourite Christmas snack? A mince pi.*This is comedy gold I tells ya* http://t.co/qTJKNRoGoC

Highlights

Staffordshire Hoard

Until 31 December - Uncovering a brand new gallery of the fascinating Staffordshire Hoard story.

Read More

City of Colours

6 December - City of Colours is back! Come and join them for their winter showcase.

Read More

Birmingham's Frankfurt Christmas Market & Craft Fair

Until 22 December - The largest authentic German market outside Germany and Austria.

Read More

More festivals & events

More festivals & events coming soon.

Read More

Featured Itineraries

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Theatre

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Sporting highlights

Rugby World Cup 2015

Birmingham will be playing a key role in the delivery of the Rugby World Cup...

Read More

Cricket

Edgbaston: synonymous with world class international cricket.

Read More

Football

With five top clubs there’s real football choice here.

Read More

Golf

Birmingham offers some outstanding golf courses.

Read More

All sporting events

There’s always something, or someone, to cheer for here

Read More