Университетский колледж Бирмингем

Университетский колледж Бирмингем (UCB) специализируется на профессиональной степени и программ послевузовского, предлагая выбор полных и частичных временных программ.

Промышленные ссылки и возможности для учащихся по всей программе означает, что студенты имеют практический опыт в выбранной ими отрасли. В течение 6 месяцев после выпуска 92% студентов работают по найму или в полном объеме времени последипломного образования.

Услуги для образования

Преподавание и обучение Услуги

Наряду своих лекционных залах и небольших учебных помещений UCB имеет широкий спектр специализированных учебных учреждений все одеты в сверх отраслевых стандартов, в том числе продуктов питания и напитков лабораториях, кухнях и ресторанах, салонах, курорты и спортивная терапия Клиник.

Новое государство-оф-искусство учебный центр Университетского колледжа Бирмингема, Макинтайр дом был открыт в сентябре 2014 года, в котором могут разместиться 2500 студентов.

Библиотека и информационные услуги

Их высокотехнологичные библиотеки и вычислительные ресурсы работают информационных библиотекарей с опытом в своих предметных областях. Так же, как традиционными средствами библиотеки есть много места для группового обучения. WiFi доступен во многих областях и всех студентов, которые хотят можете иметь доступ к Интернету от своих общежитиях.

Поддержка студентов

Студенческие службы группы и академические навыки центр предоставит студентам всю поддержку, необходимую для принятия большую часть своего времени в Университетском колледже Бирмингема. Академический Центр развития навыков может оказать помощь с письменных заданий, подготовка к экзаменам, заметок и многое другое. Они могут также координировать свою деятельность поддержка для студентов с дополнительными потребностями.

Студенческие службы Агрегат оборудован для конфиденциальную помощь и консультации в тех областях, включая проживание, финансовые вопросы, благосостояние, проблемы со здоровьем, уход за детьми и занятости.

Трудоустройства центр UCB в "Наемный @ UCB» является всеобъемлющим-стоп магазин предлагает студентам практические советы для стажировок и трудоустройства. Также предоставляются рекомендации и постоянное семинары один-на-один.

Отдых

BARONE

Барон открыты для всех студентов UCB в возрасте 18 лет и старше. Это отличное место, чтобы болтаться. Наряду смеси ночных событий и дневные развлечения, в том числе использования Guild обществ и клубов, бар и предлагает широкий выбор вкусной еды и питья. Студенты также найти беспроводной Интернет, Nintendo Wii-х и бильярдные столы для их удовольствия. Наряду с удобствами колледжа Birmingham City Centre находится прямо на пороге и есть театры, концертные залы и кинотеатры, чтобы удовлетворить все вкусы.

Спортивный зал

Спортивный зал используется студента Guild клубов и обществ, включая хоккей, нетбол, футбол, джиу-джитсу и бадминтон. Услуги также используются для Sports Management и спортивная терапия курсов, а также как можно взять на прокат на всех студентов. Есть полные тренажерный зал и спа-центр в здании Richmond House для всего, от быстрой работы, чтобы в полной побаловать.

Бароне и спортивный зал расположен на The Maltings общежитие находятся на ступице студенческой жизни.

Что-то есть

Наряду преподавания и обучения объектов University College Birmingham есть много вариантов для еды и питья; от завтрака "полный английский", чтобы быстро перекусить между лекциями, кофе и свежеиспеченного пирога или четыре блюд.

UCB также имеет два ресторана наградами ; Атриум-ресторане. Студенты по программам шеф-повар, еда обслуживание и гостеприимство тренироваться в ресторанах как часть их курса, давая им бесценные руки на опыте. Рестораны открыты для сотрудников, студентов и широкой общественности.

Проживание студентов

Университетский колледж Бирмингем (UCB) предоставляет полный спектр услуг; охватывающих как колледж владеет и управляет общежитий и частных домах в пределах города. UCB имеет различные варианты, чтобы удовлетворить широкий спектр вкусов и бюджетов.

Узнайте больше о своем студенческом общежитии

Дни открытых дверей

Посмотрите вокруг кампуса, отвечают студенты и преподаватели из всех академических областях, чтобы узнать больше информации о своих курсах:

11 суббота октября
Суббота 6 декабря

In "Что делать"

Основы

Карты и руководства

Карты и руководства для вашего посещения.

Читать Далее

Передвижение

Передвижение Бирмингеме не может быть проще ...

Читать Далее

Исследовать

Поиск мест, событий и размещения ...

Читать Далее

Фестивали и события

Взгляните на то, что там сейчас и, подойдя здесь ...

Читать Далее

FROM TWITTER

RT @JQBID: 7 days to go 🎉🎉🎉#JQFestival. This time next week, they’ll be entertainment courtesy of a range of artists including the brillian…

Фестивали и события

Спортивные моменты

Все спортивные мероприятия

Там всегда что-то, или кто-то, чтобы поболеть за здесь

Читать Далее

Культура

Художественные галереи

Коллекция произведений искусства Бирмингема столь же широка, как это впечатляет.

Читать Далее

Фильм

Мультиплексов, старейший рабочий кино или арт-хаус здорово Великобритании?

Читать Далее

Бирмингем музей и художественная галерея

Яркие музей в центре города с более чем 40 галерей.

Читать Далее

Танец

Разнообразный ассортимент танцевальных коллективов и площадках.

Читать Далее

См больше, чувствовать себя более

Ну, остаться и впитывать культуру в одном из самых оживленных городов Европы.

Читать Далее

Покупка товаров

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Планирование идеальный поход по магазинам с полным магазине, в центре и марки каталогах.

Читать Далее

Торговые центры

От всемирно известного, 21-го века арены в викторианском элегантности Great Western Arcade.

Читать Далее

Яркие улицы

, Связывающих центры шумные торговые улицы Бирмингема, упакованные с крупнейшими брендами и бутик-независимые.

Читать Далее

Рынки

Не пропустите удивительные рынки Бирмингема - будь то 850-летние рынки Bullring или регулярные Рынки Фермеров.

Читать Далее

Ювелирные изделия квартал

Домом для более кольца с бриллиантами, штрихи и знаки любви, чем где-либо еще в стране.

Читать Далее

Брак в Бирмингеме

У нас есть все охвачены от колец вплоть до самого места.

Читать Далее

University College Birmingham

University College Birmingham (UCB) is a highly vocational, centrally located institution offering a diverse range of college and apprenticeship programmes and degree courses, many of which are accredited by the University of Birmingham.

UCB has built its reputation for vocational excellence on the exceptional relationships it has with local, national and international practitioners and businesses, all of which help students to build successful careers. While it is truly global in reach (it welcomes undergraduates from 65 countries) it's small enough to make every student feel valued and supported. UCB is committed to providing the best facilities for students and is investing millions on a comprehensive package of improvements, which will complement its state-of-the-art facilities. Students benefit from a buzzing, city centre campus which is located minutes away from transport links, shops and nightlife.

Facilities for Education  

Teaching and Learning Facilities

Alongside their lecture theatres and smaller learning spaces UCB has a vast range of specialist learning facilities all kitted out above and beyond industry standards, including food and beverage labs, kitchens and restaurants, salons, Spas and Sports Therapy Clinics.  

University College Birmingham’s new state-of-the-art teaching centre, McIntyre House opened in September 2014, which can accommodate 2500 students.

Library and information service

Their high tech libraries and computing resources are staffed by informative librarians with expertise in your subject areas.  As well as traditional library facilities there is lots of space for group learning.  WiFi is available in many areas and all students who wish to can have access to the internet from their halls of residence.  

Student Support

The Student Services Unit and Academic Skills Centre provide students with all the support they need to make the most of their time at University College Birmingham.  The Academic Skills Centre can provide help with writing assignments, preparing for exams, taking notes and much more. They can also co-ordinate support for students with additional needs.

The Student Services Unit is equipped to offer confidential help and advice in areas including accommodation, financial matters, welfare, health concerns, child care and employment opportunities.

UCB’s employability centre ‘Hired@UCB’ is a comprehensive one-stop shop offering students practical advice for work placements and employment. One-to-one guidance and regular workshops are also provided.

 

Recreation  

BarOne

BarOne is open to all students of UCB aged 18 and over. It is a great place to hang out. Alongside a mix of late-night events and daytime entertainment, including use by Guild Societies and Clubs, the bar also serves a range of great food and drink. Students also find Wireless Internet, Nintendo Wii's and pool tables for their enjoyment.  Alongside the college facilities Birmingham City Centre is right on the doorstep and there are theatres, music venues and cinemas to suit all tastes.  

The Sports Hall

The Sports Hall is used by the Student Guild clubs and Societies including hockey, netball, football, ju-jitsu and Badminton. Facilities are also used for Sports Management and Sports Therapy courses as well as being available to hire by all students.  There are full gym and spa facilities in the Richmond House building for everything from a quick work out to a full pamper.

BarOne and the Sports Hall situated at The Maltings Halls of residence are at the hub of student life.

Something to Eat

Alongside teaching and learning facilities University College Birmingham has lots of options for eating and drinking; from a ‘Full English’ breakfast to a quick snack between lectures, a coffee and a freshly baked cake or a four course meal. 

UCB also has two award-winning restaurants; the Atrium and Brasserie. Students on the chef, food service and hospitality programmes train in the restaurants as part of their course, giving them invaluable hands on experience. The restaurants are open to staff, students and the general public.

Student Accommodation  

University College Birmingham (UCB) provides a comprehensive service; covering both college owned and managed halls of residence and private accommodation within the City. UCB has different options to suit a range of tastes and budgets.  

Find out more about their student accommodation

 


 

Opening times: Friday, 9am - 5pm

Telephone:  0121 604 1000

Websitewww.ucb.ac.uk

Email: marketing@ucb.ac.uk

Twitter@UCBofficial

FacebookUniversity College Birmingham (@UCBofficial)

Instagram:  @UCBofficial

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

What's on

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @ParkRegisBirm: It's half-term! 🎉To help you out, we've made a list of 10 free things to do with your little ones in the city: https://…

RT @thechrismoose: There's a strange tingling in my antlers which means Christmas is coming! Either that or my medication's wearing off htt…

RT @BhamCityCouncil: Christmas is coming to Brum: https://t.co/iGFh3XFeUW Get ready for the #Christmascountdown - 4 weeks 'til the market,…

RT @befestival: Birmingham! All this week!! @fiercefestival is happening! things are already beginning to sell out; don’t miss it! https:/…

Festivals & events

Sporting highlights

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More