University College Birmingham

University College Birmingham (UCB) se spécialise dans la licence professionnelle et des programmes de troisième cycle, offrant une sélection de programmes temps plein et partiel.

Liens industriels et des possibilités de placement pour les étudiants tout au long du programme signifie que les étudiants ont une expérience pratique dans leur secteur d'activité choisi. Dans les 6 mois de son diplôme 92% des étudiants sont employés à temps plein ou à l'éducation post-universitaire.

Équipements pour l'éducation

Enseignement et des installations d'apprentissage

Aux côtés de leurs amphithéâtres et des espaces d'apprentissage petites UCB a une vaste gamme d'installations d'apprentissage spécialisés équiper tous les ci-dessus et au-delà des normes de l'industrie, y compris les aliments et de boissons laboratoires, cuisines et restaurants, salons, spas et Sports Therapy Cliniques.

Nouvel état-of-the-art centre de l'enseignement University College Birmingham, McIntyre House a ouvert en Septembre 2014, qui peut accueillir 2500 étudiants.

Bibliothèque et services d'information

Leurs bibliothèques de haute technologie et les ressources informatiques sont occupés par des bibliothécaires informatifs avec une expertise dans vos domaines. Ainsi que des installations traditionnelles de la bibliothèque il ya beaucoup d'espace pour l'apprentissage en groupe. WiFi est disponible dans de nombreux domaines et tous les étudiants qui le souhaitent peuvent avoir accès à l'Internet à partir de leurs salles de résidence.

Soutien aux étudiants

L'Unité des services aux étudiants et de Skills Centre universitaire offrent aux étudiants de tout le soutien dont ils ont besoin pour profiter au maximum de leur temps à l'University College de Birmingham. Le Skills Centre universitaire peut apporter une aide aux travaux de rédaction, la préparation aux examens, prendre des notes et bien plus encore. Ils peuvent également soutenir coordonner pour les étudiants ayant des besoins supplémentaires.

L'Unité des services aux étudiants est équipé pour offrir de l'aide et des conseils confidentiels dans des domaines comme le logement, les questions financières, le bien-être, des problèmes de santé, les garderies et les possibilités d'emploi.

Le centre de l'employabilité d'UCB 'Hired @ UCB »est un guichet unique complète offrant aux étudiants des conseils pratiques pour les stages et l'emploi. One-to-one orientation et des ateliers réguliers sont également fournis.

Récréation

Barone

Barone est ouvert à tous les étudiants d'UCB 18 ans et plus. Ce est un endroit idéal pour se détendre. Parallèlement à un mélange d'événements nocturnes et animations de la journée, y compris l'utilisation par les Sociétés Guild et Clubs, le bar sert également une gamme de grande nourriture et la boisson. Les étudiants trouvent également l'Internet sans fil, Nintendo Wii et des tables de billard pour leur plaisir. Outre les installations du collège Birmingham City Centre est juste à la porte et il ya des théâtres, salles de concert et des cinémas pour tous les goûts.

Le Panthéon des sports

Le Panthéon des sports est utilisé par les clubs Guild étudiants et les Sociétés dont le hockey, netball, football, ju-jitsu et le badminton. Les installations sont également utilisées pour la gestion du sport et des cours de thérapie sportive ainsi comme étant disponibles à la location par tous les étudiants. Il ya une salle de sport et un spa complet des installations dans le bâtiment Richmond House pour tout d'une travail rapide sur un choyer complète.

Barone et la salle de sport située à The Maltings Halls de résidence sont au centre de la vie étudiante.

Quelque chose à manger

Parallèlement enseignement et d'apprentissage installations University College Birmingham a beaucoup d'options pour manger et boire; un petit-déjeuner 'anglais complet »pour une collation rapide entre conférences, un café et un gâteau fraîchement cuit ou un repas de quatre plats.

UCB a également deux restaurants primés ; l'Atrium et Brasserie. Les étudiants sur les programmes chef, services de restauration et d'accueil former dans les restaurants dans le cadre de leur cours, leur donnant les mains sur l'expérience inestimables. Les restaurants sont ouverts pour le personnel, les étudiants et le grand public.

Logement étudiant

University College Birmingham (UCB) fournit un service complet; couvrant les deux salles des collèges détenue et gérée de résidence et d'hébergement privé au sein de la Ville. UCB a différentes options pour répondre à un éventail de goûts et budgets.

Pour en savoir plus au sujet de leur logement étudiant

Journées portes ouvertes

Jetez un oeil sur le campus, rencontrer des étudiants et des enseignants de tous les domaines académiques pour découvrir plus d'informations sur leurs cours:

Samedi 11 Octobre
Samedi 6 Décembre

Essentiel

Cartes & Guides

Cartes & Guides pour votre visite.

En Savoir Plus

Se déplacer

Se déplacer Birmingham ne pouvait pas être plus facile ...

En Savoir Plus

Explorer

Rechercher des lieux, des événements et l'hébergement ...

En Savoir Plus

Festivals et événements

Jetez un oeil à ce qui est maintenant et à venir ici ...

En Savoir Plus

FROM TWITTER

RT @BhamDanceFest: We’re all set up for tonight’s first FREE performance of #ORIGAMI on tour, at @bhameastside!Catch this dramatic show t…

RT @WestMids_CA: .@visit_bham Please RT- The Mayors Community Weekend takes place the 30 June - 1st July bringing the #WMCommunity together…

RT @brumhippodrome: Calling all revolting children...It's not long until @MatildaMusical hits our stage ALL summer on it's first ever UK…

RT @visit_bham: International cricket returns to the city in just over a week as part of a bumper major match programme at @edgbaston Stadi…

Festivals et événements

Articles faits saillants

Culture

Galeries d'art

La collection d'art de Birmingham est aussi large que ce est impressionnant.

En Savoir Plus

Film

Multiplexes, plus vieux cinéma de travail ou maison fraîche d'art du Royaume-Uni?

En Savoir Plus

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

Un musée dynamique au coeur de la ville avec plus de 40 galeries.

En Savoir Plus

Danse

Un large éventail de groupes de danse et des lieux.

En Savoir Plus

Voir Plus, se sentent plus

Venez, le séjour et se imprégner de la culture dans l'une des villes les plus dynamiques d'Europe.

En Savoir Plus

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Planifier le voyage de shopping parfait avec plein magasin, centre et répertoires de la marque.

En Savoir Plus

Centres commerciaux

De la célèbre, Arènes 21e siècle à l'élégance victorienne de la Grande Arcade occidentale.

En Savoir Plus

Rues animées

Reliant les centres des rues commerçantes animées de Birmingham, emballés avec de grandes marques et...

En Savoir Plus

Marchés

Ne manquez pas les marchés étonnantes de Birmingham - qu'il se agisse des marchés de...

En Savoir Plus

Jewellery Quarter

Accueil à plus de bagues de diamant, la finition des touches et des témoignages d'amour...

En Savoir Plus

Se marier à Birmingham

Nous avons tout couvert des anneaux jusqu'à la salle elle-même.

En Savoir Plus

University College Birmingham

University College Birmingham (UCB) is a highly vocational, centrally located institution offering a diverse range of college and apprenticeship programmes and degree courses, many of which are accredited by the University of Birmingham.

UCB has built its reputation for vocational excellence on the exceptional relationships it has with local, national and international practitioners and businesses, all of which help students to build successful careers. While it is truly global in reach (it welcomes undergraduates from 65 countries) it's small enough to make every student feel valued and supported. UCB is committed to providing the best facilities for students and is investing millions on a comprehensive package of improvements, which will complement its state-of-the-art facilities. Students benefit from a buzzing, city centre campus which is located minutes away from transport links, shops and nightlife.

Facilities for Education  

Teaching and Learning Facilities

Alongside their lecture theatres and smaller learning spaces UCB has a vast range of specialist learning facilities all kitted out above and beyond industry standards, including food and beverage labs, kitchens and restaurants, salons, Spas and Sports Therapy Clinics.  

University College Birmingham’s new state-of-the-art teaching centre, McIntyre House opened in September 2014, which can accommodate 2500 students.

Library and information service

Their high tech libraries and computing resources are staffed by informative librarians with expertise in your subject areas.  As well as traditional library facilities there is lots of space for group learning.  WiFi is available in many areas and all students who wish to can have access to the internet from their halls of residence.  

Student Support

The Student Services Unit and Academic Skills Centre provide students with all the support they need to make the most of their time at University College Birmingham.  The Academic Skills Centre can provide help with writing assignments, preparing for exams, taking notes and much more. They can also co-ordinate support for students with additional needs.

The Student Services Unit is equipped to offer confidential help and advice in areas including accommodation, financial matters, welfare, health concerns, child care and employment opportunities.

UCB’s employability centre ‘Hired@UCB’ is a comprehensive one-stop shop offering students practical advice for work placements and employment. One-to-one guidance and regular workshops are also provided.

 

Recreation  

BarOne

BarOne is open to all students of UCB aged 18 and over. It is a great place to hang out. Alongside a mix of late-night events and daytime entertainment, including use by Guild Societies and Clubs, the bar also serves a range of great food and drink. Students also find Wireless Internet, Nintendo Wii's and pool tables for their enjoyment.  Alongside the college facilities Birmingham City Centre is right on the doorstep and there are theatres, music venues and cinemas to suit all tastes.  

The Sports Hall

The Sports Hall is used by the Student Guild clubs and Societies including hockey, netball, football, ju-jitsu and Badminton. Facilities are also used for Sports Management and Sports Therapy courses as well as being available to hire by all students.  There are full gym and spa facilities in the Richmond House building for everything from a quick work out to a full pamper.

BarOne and the Sports Hall situated at The Maltings Halls of residence are at the hub of student life.

Something to Eat

Alongside teaching and learning facilities University College Birmingham has lots of options for eating and drinking; from a ‘Full English’ breakfast to a quick snack between lectures, a coffee and a freshly baked cake or a four course meal. 

UCB also has two award-winning restaurants; the Atrium and Brasserie. Students on the chef, food service and hospitality programmes train in the restaurants as part of their course, giving them invaluable hands on experience. The restaurants are open to staff, students and the general public.

Student Accommodation  

University College Birmingham (UCB) provides a comprehensive service; covering both college owned and managed halls of residence and private accommodation within the City. UCB has different options to suit a range of tastes and budgets.  

Find out more about their student accommodation

 


 

Opening times: Friday, 9am - 5pm

Telephone:  0121 604 1000

Websitewww.ucb.ac.uk

Email: marketing@ucb.ac.uk

Twitter@UCBofficial

FacebookUniversity College Birmingham (@UCBofficial)

Instagram:  @UCBofficial

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

What's on

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @ParkRegisBirm: It's half-term! 🎉To help you out, we've made a list of 10 free things to do with your little ones in the city: https://…

RT @thechrismoose: There's a strange tingling in my antlers which means Christmas is coming! Either that or my medication's wearing off htt…

RT @BhamCityCouncil: Christmas is coming to Brum: https://t.co/iGFh3XFeUW Get ready for the #Christmascountdown - 4 weeks 'til the market,…

RT @befestival: Birmingham! All this week!! @fiercefestival is happening! things are already beginning to sell out; don’t miss it! https:/…

Festivals & events

Sporting highlights

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More