Вселенная звука

Прошлое событие - 25 мая-16 июня 2013

Вселенная звука : Планеты, основных цифровых установка, что приводит к разведке выходные музыки и пространства, представленного ратуши и Symphony Hall с филармоническим оркестром и с участием свободных семейных мероприятий, кинопоказов и живых выступлений.

Этот мир-класс оркестр взять на виртуальном виде в свободной интерактивной Вселенная звука цифрового монтажа , проживающий в заброшенной Бирмингем муниципального банка с субботы 25 мая и воскресенье 16 июня 2013.

Монтаж, который был разработан и создан цифровой Департамента оркестром филармонии и главный дирижер и художественный советник Эса-Пекка Салонен, будут перевозить посетителей в самом сердце симфонического оркестра.

Посетители смогут проводить с использованием творческих цифровых технологий, играть живые и виртуальные инструменты и узнать о роли музыкантов и композиторов в десяти отдельных комнат, перед планетарий стиле полный купола на 360 градусов проекции обеспечивает превосходное трепет, видя и слыша 105 игроки, выполняющие невероятную работу Густава Холста Планеты, проведенные Эса-Пекка Салонен.

Вселенная звука - Бирмингем 2013 от оркестром филармонии на Vimeo .

В каждом номере будет содержать ноты для каждого инструмента, и посетители будут приглашены принести свои инструменты и играть вместе. Филармония и локально на основе музыканты также присутствовать внутри установки, играя вместе живых и отвечая на вопросы.

Используйте #universeofsound на Twitter

  Создание привет четкости интерактивного погружения включали то, что, как полагают, крупнейший классическая музыка съемки фильма когда-либо предпринятых, и недавно была номинирована на 2013 Royal филармонии премии в. Более 67 000 человек посетили работу в Музее науки в Лондоне в 2012 году.

В пятницу 14 июня Вселенная последние выходные Звука начинается с 7 вечера скрининга классического научно-фантастического фильма Стэнли Кубрика 2001: Космическая одиссея в Symphony Hall в сопровождении оригинального саундтрека в исполнении прямом эфире филармонии и экс кафедра хора Бирмингем, проведенное Бенджамин Уолфиш. Величественные, нетрадиционные и мгновенно узнаваемые куски музыкального материала, в фильме 1968 года, который в настоящее время признан одним из величайших и самых влиятельных фильмов всех времен.

Держатели билет на концерт будут иметь возможность испытать поздно ночью производительность Earthrise , 2010 хорового шедевра Алека Рота, основанный на представлении Земли с помощью Apollo 8 астронавтов в то время как на орбите, данного экс кафедра в Symphony Hall с 10 вечера.

Семейный пространство Symphony Hall кафе-баре будет базой для Вселенная звука День семьи День бесплатных мероприятий, семинаров и демонстраций между 10:30 утра и 4:30 вечера в субботу 15 июня с участием музыкантов помощь семьям, чтобы исследовать оркестр, солнечная система мобильные телефоны, демонстрации музыкальных технологий, установки созвездия, творческие мастерские тематические музыки и места, а также многое другое.

Вселенная звука выходные закрывается с большим астрологической работы Густава Холста в Планеты в исполнении филармонического оркестра и дам Бирмингема хора под управлением Владимира Ашкенази в Symphony Hall, в воскресенье 15 июня 2013 (7:30 вечера).

Ричард Хоули, директор художественной программирования и проектов на Ратуши и Symphony Hall, сказал,

Работая бок о бок филармонии в предоставлении такой удивительно захватывающий опыт в пространстве так интересно, как старого муниципального банка на Брод-стрит является захватывающим возможность. Мы приглашаем музыке и науке болельщиков, семей и совершенно любопытно со всей Великобритании, чтобы посетить установку, принять участие в практической деятельности на нашей семейной дня и насладиться редким производительность Кубрика 2001: Космическая одиссея с живой оркестровой и хоровой оценка, а также ряд других концертов, все часть действительно интересного проекта для города.

Эса-Пекка Салонен, главный дирижер и художественный советник оркестром филармонии, сказал,

Этот проект предлагает всем, от самых молодых до очень старые, абсолютной новичка до опытного музыканта, шанс перестать прямо в сердце одного из лучших симфонических в мире оркестров. Наш мир по очереди нелепо громко, пин-капля тихо, высоко взимается, интенсивный и часто подавляющим. Приходите и присоединяйтесь к нам - вы не будете разочарованы.

Вселенная звука цифровой установки в Бирмингеме спонсируется Birmingham City University при поддержке THSH партнера Норланд. Производительность 2001: Космическая одиссея спонсируется Investec Wealth & Investment.

Создание Вселенной звука стало возможным благодаря щедрой поддержке со Arts Council Англии, Eranda Фонда, Esmee Fairbairn, Фонд для спорта и искусств и Павла Hamlyn фонда. Интерактивный Blu-Ray и DVD-релиз кадры и аудио только что был выпущен на Signum Records, чтобы совпасть с установкой.

Universe of Sound

PAST EVENT - 25 May-16 June 2013

Universe of Sound: The Planets, a major digital installation that leads to a weekend exploration of music and space presented by Town Hall & Symphony Hall with the Philharmonia Orchestra and featuring free family activities, film screenings and live performances.

 

This world-class orchestra is to take on a virtual form in the free interactive Universe of Sound digital installation, resident in the disused Birmingham Municipal Bank between Saturday 25 May and Sunday 16 June 2013.

 

The installation, which has been devised and created by the Philharmonia Orchestra Digital Department and Principal Conductor and Artistic Advisor Esa-Pekka Salonen, will transport visitors into the heart of a symphony orchestra.

Visitors will be able to conduct using creative digital technologies, play live and virtual instruments and learn about the roles of musicians and composers in ten separate rooms, before a planetarium-style full-dome 360 degree projection delivers the incomparable thrill of seeing and hearing 105 players performing Gustav Holst’s incredible work The Planets, conducted by Esa-Pekka Salonen.

Universe of Sound - Birmingham 2013 from Philharmonia Orchestra on Vimeo.

Each room will contain the sheet music for each instrument, and visitors will be invited to bring their instruments and play along. Philharmonia and locally based musicians will also be present inside the installation, playing along live and answering questions.

Use #universeofsound on twitter

 The creation of the hi-definition interactive immersive experience involved what is believed to be the largest classical music film shoot ever undertaken, and has recently been shortlisted for a 2013 Royal Philharmonic Society Award. More than 67,000 people visited the work at the Science Museum, London in 2012.

On Friday 14 June, Universe of Sound‘s final weekend commences with a 7pm screening of Stanley Kubrick’s classic science-fiction movie 2001: A Space Odyssey at Symphony Hall, accompanied by the original soundtrack performed live by the Philharmonia and Birmingham’s Ex Cathedra choir, conducted by Benjamin Wallfisch. Majestic, unconventional and instantly recognisable pieces of music feature in the 1968 film, which is now acknowledged as one of the greatest and most influential films of all time.

Concert ticket holders will have the opportunity to experience a late night performance of Earthrise, Alec Roth’s 2010 choral masterpiece based on the view of Earth by Apollo 8 astronauts whilst in orbit, given by Ex Cathedra in Symphony Hall from 10pm.

The family friendly space of Symphony Hall Café Bar will be the base for Universe of Sound Family Day a day of free activities, workshops and demonstrations between 10.30am and 4.30pm on Saturday 15 June, featuring musicians helping families to explore the Orchestra, solar system mobiles, demonstrations of music technology, a constellation installation, creative workshops themed music and space plus much more.

The Universe of Sound weekend closes with Gustav Holst’s great astrological work The Planets, performed by the Philharmonia Orchestra and ladies of the City of Birmingham Choir conducted by Vladimir Ashkenazy in Symphony Hall, on Sunday 15 June 2013 (7.30pm).

 

 

 

 

Richard Hawley, Director of Artistic Programming and Projects at Town Hall and Symphony Hall, said,

Working alongside the Philharmonia in delivering such a wonderfully immersive experience in a space as exciting as the old Municipal Bank on Broad Street is a thrilling opportunity. We invite music and science fans, families and the downright curious from across the UK to visit the installation, take part in hands-on activities at our family day and enjoy the rare performance of Kubrick’s 2001: A Space Odyssey with a live orchestral and choral score, as well as a number of other concerts, all part of a truly exciting project for the city.

Esa-Pekka Salonen, Principal Conductor and Artistic Advisor at the Philharmonia Orchestra, said,

This project offers everyone, from the very young to the very old, from the absolute novice to the experienced musician, the chance to step right into the heart of one of the world’s finest symphony orchestras. Our world is by turns preposterously loud, pin-drop quiet, highly-charged, intense and frequently overwhelming. Come and join us – you won’t be disappointed.

The Universe of Sound digital installation in Birmingham is sponsored by Birmingham City University with support from THSH partner Norland. The performance of 2001: A Space Odyssey is sponsored by Investec Wealth & Investment.

The creation of Universe of Sound was made possible thanks to generous support from Arts Council England, the Eranda Foundation, the Esmée Fairbairn Foundation, the Foundation for Sport and the Arts and the Paul Hamlyn Foundation. An interactive Blu-Ray and DVD release of the footage and audio has just been released on Signum Records to coincide with the installation.

Upcoming highlights

St. George's Day

19 April - Lots of fun on offer in the city for all ages.

Read More

Vaisakhi

27 April - Family freindly open air celebrations for all.

Read More

Birmingham Pride 2014

24 & 25 May - The biggest two day LGBT party in the UK returns.

Read More

Supersonic

30 & 31 May - a combination of art, music and film along with other...

Read More

Wicked

9 Jul-6 Sep - Wicked flies into Birmingham Hippodrome in July 2014!

Read More

Wireless

4-6 July - One of the biggest festivals in the UK coming to Birmingham!

Read More

More festivals & events

More festivals & events coming soon.

Read More

Featured Itineraries

Latest

Blog

Read about our adventures in Birmingham...

Read More

Birmingham Museums

Birmingham Museums Receives Civic Society Renaissance Award

Read More

Visit Birmingham news

Read the latest press releases from Visit Birmingham.

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @befestival: Week 2: 23 shows over the week with 4 shows a night - it's like tapas! #BE2014 #PRLaunch

RT @birminghammail: A beautiful sunny day in Brum - perfect for a film premiere #Locke Pic by @JoBrain - tweet us your pics #weloveBrum htt…

RT @alex_ne: @visit_bham this was mine #architecture http://t.co/TUSI2CHq2z

RT @BucyLishop: @visit_bham this was mine #lovebrum http://t.co/ZomXu243rf

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Spa Breaks

Extend your shopping trip in Birmingham by enjoying a city spa break.

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More

Culture

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Birmingham Royal Ballet

The United Kingdom’s premiere touring ballet company.

Read More

CBSO

A world-renowned symphony orchestra, known and loved across the globe.

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Theatre

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Sporting highlights

The Aegon Classic

9-15 June - The Aegon Classic tennis tournament attracts a host of world-class players.

Read More

British Athletics at Alexander Stadium

See Britain's best athletes at the Alexander Stadium in June & August.

Read More

Cricket

Edgbaston: synonymous with world class international cricket.

Read More

Football

With five top clubs there’s real football choice here.

Read More

All sporting events

There’s always something, or someone, to cheer for here

Read More