VELO伯明翰

2017年9月24日

首屆VELO伯明翰通過CSM在伯明翰市議會合作活動舉辦,將結合15,000容量百英里封閉道路嬉戲與伯明翰BikeFest,免費自行車節,其中包括了樂趣騎自行車相關沿封閉道路的家人乘坐的第三版老少咸宜的活動。

位於伯明翰市中心週日24 2017年九月心臟開始,100英里封閉道路嬉戲將採取的能力各級車手通過赫里福德郡,伍斯特郡,斯塔福德郡,桑德韋爾和達德利一個難忘的路線返回伯明翰之前。

條目是尚未打開,但未來的參與者都下午5點之前在週三9月28日的嬉戲預先登記。參賽作品將繼續獨家發售那些誰上午8點一個優先訂票窗口中預先登記週四9月29日將在第一賣出來,先到先得。超過30,000預註冊至今,為15000項的需求預計將是巨大的。

有意參加者也將不得不通過VELO伯明翰的鉛慈善合作夥伴之一輸入的選項 - 阿爾茨海默氏症協會,NSPCC,治療白血病及伊利沙伯醫院。也將有一個VELO伯明翰業務100項選項,為公司提供了機會享受再加上由前英格蘭橄欖球隊隊長馬丁·約翰遜,前職業車手大衛·米勒和傳說中的騎自行車的記者參加了一個專屬的培訓和交流活動貴賓參與體驗大衛·沃爾什。

伯明翰BikeFest第三版將於作為VELO伯明翰週末的一部分。結合了封閉道路的家人騎自行車活動,適合所有年齡和能力,它提供了伯明翰的居民和周邊地區有絕佳的機會,有一個完全自由,樂趣和健康的一天與所有的家庭。伯明翰BikeFest第二版發生在上週日9月18日是一個巨大的成功。計劃已在進行之中,使2017年的版本更大,更好。

VELO伯明翰伯明翰循環週期中的旗艦活動 - 伯明翰市議會的倡議旨在讓騎自行車的日常方式在伯明翰在未來20年旅遊。通過投資於循環基礎設施,包括創造新的自行車道,循環條件的改善上流行的主要道路和新的,安全的自行車停車場樞紐,到2033年更是希望在城市的所有行程的10%將騎自行車進行。

推出VELO伯明翰,伯明翰市議會伊恩·沃德的副領袖的發言,他說:

VELO伯明翰是伯明翰一個巨大的事件,我們非常高興地歡迎來自全國各地的英國自行車運動員15000對我們明年九月宏偉的城市。本次活動將進一步加強伯明翰的憑據,有能力舉辦大型體育賽事的一個現代和充滿活力的城市,也將作為一個功能強大的知名度平台伯明翰循環週期。舉辦活動,如VELO伯明翰的好處很多,尤其是在經濟衝擊,慈善籌款以及它將如何激發伯明翰居民佔用單車運動,並完成了一生的挑戰方面。

這些情緒是由喬恩Ridgeon,主辦方主動CSM執行主席,誰呼應說:

我們很高興能與伯明翰市議會共同合作,使首次VELO伯明翰的勝利。以100英里封閉道路嬉戲的史詩挑戰家庭友好BikeFest的獨特組合意味著每個人都將有機會涉足什麼承諾,是騎自行車的真正壯觀的週末慶典。我們很高興地看到了100英里嬉戲的巨大需求,並敦促所有預註冊盡快條目29日打開,以免錯過了爭取自己的位置了起跑線上。

主席塞巴斯蒂安·科,編鐘體育管理的執行主席(CSM),CSM活躍的母公司,說:

此次推出VELO伯明翰的是CSM一個非常顯著的里程碑,它令人振奮的是如何以及事件已收到。 VELO伯明翰是什麼將是擁有和CSM活動舉辦大型群眾性活動的一個非常多元化的投資組合的第一個事件。騎自行車是CSM活躍的核心戰略非常重要的一部分,我們期待著發展我們在這項運動中的足跡在今後幾年裡。

馬丁·約翰遜CBE,誰是出席在NEC自行車展啟動儀式上表示:

作為一個狂熱的自行車,這是非常令人興奮地看到這種規模來我家鄉的一個事件。在封閉道路自行車絕對是令人振奮的,我不能等待成為了起跑線上15000車手之一,毗鄰9月24日我的建議的人誰被誘惑進入,但被懷疑其完成100英里是只以能力了一大筆錢,去了!當我說,用正確的訓練這是一個極其實現的目標是我的經驗之談。完成一個世紀坐的是一個巨大的成就和感覺,當你越過終點線將是值得所有的努力。

欲了解更多信息,請訪問www.velobirmingham.com

節日及活動

要點

地圖與指南

地圖和指南為您的光臨。

閱讀更多

四處逛逛

四處逛逛伯明翰再簡單不過了......

閱讀更多

探索

搜索地點,活動和住宿...

閱讀更多

節日及活動

一起來看看什麼在此時此地來了...

閱讀更多

FROM TWITTER

RT @custardfactory: NEXT WEEK! The @REISS Sample Sale arrives! Menswear, womenswear, accessories & more - prices from just £10!https://t.

RT @IndependentBham: Ace indie pub @TheVictoria will be serving boilermakers (craft beer with whisky chaser) at the IB Festival this May. h…

RT @igersbirmingham: Check out our latest blog post about our trip to the top of the Alpha Tower thanks to @Story_Comms and @hiddenbrum! h…

RT @timcornbill: Overwhelmed to announce I've won the 2017 Sony World Photography Awards Architecture category & UK National Award! #SWPA h…

體育亮點

文化

藝術畫廊

伯明翰的藝術收藏品是一樣寬,它是令人印象深刻。

閱讀更多

影片

复,英國最古老的電影院工作或美術家很酷?

閱讀更多

伯明翰博物館和藝術畫廊

一個充滿活力的博物館在城市的心臟有超過40個展廳。

閱讀更多

舞蹈

一個多元化的舞蹈團體和場所。

閱讀更多

看多了,覺得比較

得來,留得住,沉浸在文化在歐洲最具活力的城市之一。

閱讀更多

購物

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

計劃全店,中心和品牌目錄完美的購物之旅。

閱讀更多

購物中心

來自世界著名的,21世紀的鬥牛場的西部大商場的維多利亞式的優雅。

閱讀更多

充滿活力的街道

鏈接中心是伯明翰繁華的購物街,擠滿了各大品牌和精品獨立。

閱讀更多

市場

千萬不要錯過伯明翰的驚人的市場 - 無論是850歲的鬥牛市場或正規農貿市場。

閱讀更多

珠寶區

首頁更多的鑽戒,收尾和定情比其他地方的國家。

閱讀更多

在伯明翰結婚

我們擁有一切,從覆蓋環說得最多的場館本身。

閱讀更多

特色旅遊路線

Vélo Birmingham

24 September 2017

The inaugural Vélo Birmingham organised by CSM Active in partnership with Birmingham City Council, will combine a 15,000 capacity 100 mile closed road sportive with the third edition of the Birmingham BikeFest, the free cycling festival which includes a closed road family ride along with fun cycling related activities for all ages.

Starting in the heart of Birmingham city centre on Sunday 24 September 2017, the 100 mile closed road sportive will take riders of all levels of ability on an unforgettable route through Herefordshire, Worcestershire, Staffordshire, Sandwell and Dudley before returning to Birmingham.

Entries aren’t open yet, but prospective participants have until 5pm on Wednesday September 28 to pre-register for the sportive. Entries will go on sale exclusively to those who have pre-registered at 8am on Thursday September 29 during a Priority Booking Window and will be sold on a first come, first served basis. With over 30,000 pre-registrations to date, demand for the 15,000 entries is anticipated to be huge.

Prospective participants will also have the option of entering through one of Vélo Birmingham’s Lead Charity Partners – Alzheimer’s Society, NSPCC, Cure Leukaemia and Queen Elizabeth Hospital. There will also be a Vélo Birmingham Business 100 entry option which provides companies with the opportunity to enjoy a VIP participation experience coupled with an exclusive training and networking event attended by former England rugby captain Martin Johnson, ex-professional cyclist David Millar and legendary cycling journalist David Walsh.

The third edition of the Birmingham BikeFest will take place as part of the Vélo Birmingham weekend. Combining a closed road family ride with cycling activities to suit all ages and abilities, it provides residents of Birmingham and the surrounding areas with a fantastic opportunity to have a completely free, fun and healthy day out with all the family. The second edition of the Birmingham BikeFest took place last Sunday September 18 and was a resounding success. Plans are already under way to make 2017’s edition even bigger and better.

Vélo Birmingham is the flagship event of the Birmingham Cycle Revolution – a Birmingham City Council initiative aiming to make cycling an everyday way to travel in Birmingham over the next 20 years. Through investing in cycling infrastructure including the creation of new cycle paths, improvement of cycle conditions on popular main roads and new, secure cycle parking hubs, by 2033 it is hoped that 10% of all trips in the city will be made by bike.

Speaking of the launch of Vélo Birmingham, Deputy Leader of Birmingham City Council Ian Ward said:

Vélo Birmingham is a huge event for Birmingham and we are extremely excited to welcome 15,000 cyclists from all over the UK to our magnificent city next September. The event will further strengthen Birmingham’s credentials as a modern and dynamic city capable of hosting large scale sporting events and will also serve as a powerful awareness platform for the Birmingham Cycle Revolution. The benefits of hosting an event such as Vélo Birmingham are plentiful, not least in terms of economic impact, charity fundraising and how it will inspire Birmingham residents to take up the sport of cycling and complete a challenge of a lifetime.

These sentiments were echoed by Jon Ridgeon, Executive Chairman of organisers CSM Active, who said:

We are delighted to be working in partnership with Birmingham City Council to make the first ever Vélo Birmingham a triumph. The unique combination of the family friendly BikeFest with the epic challenge of a 100 mile closed road sportive means that everyone will have the opportunity to get involved in what promises to be a truly spectacular weekend celebration of cycling. We are delighted to see the huge demand for the 100 mile sportive and urge all pre-registrants to secure their place on the start line as soon as entries open on the 29th to avoid missing out.

Lord Sebastian Coe, Executive Chairman of Chime Sports Management (CSM), CSM Active’s parent company, said:

The launch of Vélo Birmingham is a hugely significant milestone for CSM and it extremely encouraging to see how well the event has been received. Vélo Birmingham is the first event in what is going to be an extremely diverse portfolio of large scale mass participation events owned and organised by CSM Active. Cycling is very much part of CSM Active’s core strategy and we look forward to developing our footprint in the sport in years to come.

Martin Johnson CBE, who was present at the launch event at the NEC Cycle Show, said:

As a cycling fanatic, it’s hugely exciting to see an event of this scale coming to my home town. Cycling on closed roads is absolutely exhilarating and I can’t wait to be one of 15,000 riders on the start line next September 24. My advice to anyone who is tempted to enter but is doubting their ability to complete 100 miles would be to just take the plunge and go for it! I speak from experience when I say that with the right training it’s an extremely achievable goal. Completing a century ride is a huge accomplishment and the feeling when you cross the finish line will be worth all the hard work.

For more information, please visit www.velobirmingham.com

Festivals & events

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

Explore

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @MADE__Festival: Third Release tickets for #MADEFESTIVAL will sell out this weekend, you have been warned 🚨🚨🚨 @visit_bhamhttps://t.co/

RT @1000TradesJQ: A load of new beers on and @ElBorrachoDeOro in the kitchen, making every day the weekend since 2016... #jq #craftbeer #ta…

RT @Bank_Birmingham: Visit us after work for your complimentary Aperitivo with a drink between 4pm & 6:30pm 🥂#TuesdayMotivation https://t.c

RT @cbhallgardens: looking forward to Sunday already ...Blossom picnics, pika pika japanese food. Just relax!.@visit_bham .@EnjoySolihull .…

Sporting highlights

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More

Featured Itineraries