大偵探

大獵犬,如此命名是因為一群熊被稱為偵探,是備受矚目的續集大汽車喇叭聲,伯明翰兒童醫院的慈善和創意製作野生藝術交付。

截至令人驚嘆的雕塑作品100會出現在整個伯明翰,及其周邊地區,10週七月2017年在路的盡頭,空頭將與所有收益去伯明翰兒童醫院的慈善拍賣掉。去年的活動籌得超過£500,000慈善的明星的號召力資助英國的第一個罕見疾病中心為兒童。

著名的為他的首席球探的角色和荒野的電視節目,並與即將到來的活ARENA TOUR'奮進',熊是第一個策勒縣,熊性放爪子紙,顯示他的大獵犬的支持。

愛德華出生邁克爾格里爾斯,熊沒能得到他姐姐的綽號時,他只有一周歲。他說:“我很自豪能與大警犬參與和我非常期待創造一個有趣的和有趣的太陽熊設計,支持伯明翰兒童醫院的世界級的工作。

史蒂夫惠普,零售BID經理說:

大偵探將是非常受歡迎的數以百萬計的居民和遊客,並為企業參與進來,幫助籌集資金伯明翰兒童醫院的慈善是很重要的。它們提供了在我們的城市和整個英國兒童護理是非常特殊的。
具有傳奇色彩的冒險家和首席球探貝爾·格里爾斯是我們的第一個名人熊是輝煌的,我們期待著與他在他的夢幻般的設計,我們肯定會非常受歡迎的線索工作。

去年的大汽車喇叭聲吸引了超過80萬人次,涉及超過25,000名學童。還有大熊,今年的學習計劃將看到更小的雕塑爭取讓兒童和青少年內外的學校,如在全國各地的眾多女孩指南和童子軍團體之外。

路易絲McCathie,在伯明翰兒童醫院籌款慈善總監補充說:

我們非常高興能有貝爾·格里爾斯以及參與大偵探零售伯明翰。因為我們知道這將鼓勵居民和遊客得到活躍,喜歡戶外活動和遊覽城市,他們可能不會有之前的部分該項目是在醫院對我們非常重要。

大偵探目前正在尋找藝術家和來自周邊地區的企業贊助商挺身而出,幫助團隊開了一個咆哮的開端。贊助方案可從£6,000。

有關項目和如何參與訪問的細節更多信息www.thebigsleuth.co.uk

要點

地圖與指南

地圖和指南為您的光臨。

閱讀更多

四處逛逛

四處逛逛伯明翰再簡單不過了......

閱讀更多

探索

搜索地點,活動和住宿...

閱讀更多

節日及活動

一起來看看什麼在此時此地來了...

閱讀更多

FROM TWITTER

RT @rockupadventure: #Birmingham Calling all Super Hero's. 26th Aug Book online https://t.co/s0oDcOgcFl. Climb with #Batman, have a photo w…

RT @birminghamcg22: All eyes on #Birmingham's @alex_stadium for Sir @Mo_Farah's final UK track appearance - and it's a 3000m win! 🥇 #brumbi…

RT @birminghamcg22: Overwhelming support for #BrumBid2022 today, including @Iwanrunner! #athletics https://t.co/s3IrK5esKq

RT @birminghamcg22: Make your way to the Bull @Bullring right now for the chance to hold the #QBR2018...send us your photos! #BrumBid2022 h…

節日及活動

體育亮點

文化

藝術畫廊

伯明翰的藝術收藏品是一樣寬,它是令人印象深刻。

閱讀更多

影片

复,英國最古老的電影院工作或美術家很酷?

閱讀更多

伯明翰博物館和藝術畫廊

一個充滿活力的博物館在城市的心臟有超過40個展廳。

閱讀更多

舞蹈

一個多元化的舞蹈團體和場所。

閱讀更多

看多了,覺得比較

得來,留得住,沉浸在文化在歐洲最具活力的城市之一。

閱讀更多

購物

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

計劃全店,中心和品牌目錄完美的購物之旅。

閱讀更多

購物中心

來自世界著名的,21世紀的鬥牛場的西部大商場的維多利亞式的優雅。

閱讀更多

充滿活力的街道

鏈接中心是伯明翰繁華的購物街,擠滿了各大品牌和精品獨立。

閱讀更多

市場

千萬不要錯過伯明翰的驚人的市場 - 無論是850歲的鬥牛市場或正規農貿市場。

閱讀更多

珠寶區

首頁更多的鑽戒,收尾和定情比其他地方的國家。

閱讀更多

在伯明翰結婚

我們擁有一切,從覆蓋環說得最多的場館本身。

閱讀更多

The Big Sleuth

The Big Sleuth, so named because a group of bears is called a sleuth, is the highly-anticipated sequel to The Big Hoot, delivered by Birmingham Children’s Hospital Charity and creative producers Wild in Art.

Up to 100 of the stunning sculptures will appear across Birmingham, and its surrounding areas, for 10 weeks from July 2017. At the end of the trail, the bears will be auctioned off with all proceeds going to Birmingham Children’s Hospital Charity. Last year’s event raised more than £500,000 for the charity’s Star Appeal to fund the UK’s first Rare Diseases Centre for children.

Famed for his role as Chief Scout and wilderness TV shows, and with an upcoming live arena tour ‘Endeavour’, Bear is the first cele-bear-ity to put paw to paper and show his support for The Big Sleuth.

Born Edward Michael Grylls, Bear was given the nickname by his older sister when he was just one week old. He said: “I am proud to be involved with The Big Sleuth and I’m much looking forward to creating a fun and interesting Sun Bear design to support the world-class work of Birmingham Children’s Hospital.

Steve Hewlett, Retail BID manager, said:

The Big Sleuth will be extremely popular with millions of residents and visitors and it’s important for businesses to get involved to help raise money for Birmingham Children’s Hospital Charity. The care they provide for children in our city and throughout the UK is very special.
Having the legendary adventurer and Chief Scout Bear Grylls as our first celebrity bear is brilliant and we look forward to working with him on his fantastic design, which we are sure will be hugely popular on the trail.

Last year’s The Big Hoot attracted more than 800,000 visitors and involved more than 25,000 school children. As well as the large bears, this year’s learning programme will see smaller sculptures seek to engage children and young people both inside and outside of schools, such as the many girl guides and scout groups around the country.

Louise McCathie, Director of Fundraising at Birmingham Children’s Hospital Charity, added:

We are absolutely delighted to have Bear Grylls and Retail Birmingham involved in The Big Sleuth. This project is incredibly important to us at the hospital as we know it will encourage residents and tourists to get active, enjoy being outdoors and explore parts of city they may not have been to before.

The Big Sleuth is currently looking for artists and corporate sponsors from around the region to come forward and help get the project off to a roaring start. Sponsorship packages are available from £6,000.

For more information on the project and details of how to get involved visit www.thebigsleuth.co.uk.

Festivals & events

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

Explore

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @bbcmtd: Birmingham City Council has confirmed that it's a step closer to bidding to host the 2022 Commonwealth Games. https://t.co/RPVN

Sporting highlights

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More

Featured Itineraries