LEGOLAND®發現中心專門來到伯明翰的巴克萊卡競技場

Merlin娛樂公司的熱門景點將於2018年將樂高樂園帶給家庭

建造LEGOLAND®Discovery Centre伯明翰是一個獨特的室內景觀,基於流行的LEGO®磚,將於2017年底在巴克萊卡競技場內開始。面積達3300平方米的室內景點將於2018年在復合體內開放時,成為有小孩子的家庭的首選目的地。

專門針對3-10歲的兒童與家人和朋友一起享受LEGOLAND發現中心伯明翰將保證2/3小時,高度互動和教育的樂趣!這包括一系列令人興奮的樂高遊樂區,互動遊樂設施,樂高主模型建造師大師課程,生日特別派對等慶祝活動,4D電影院,以及每個樂高發現中心所發現的受歡迎的MINILAND地區,樂高主題公園。 MINILAND獨一無二的體現了每個地點的標誌性建築,所以這一切都將是伯明翰,當地社區甚至有機會在比賽中提名當地的地標,以便日後公佈。



由英國全球休閒公司Merlin Entertainments plc(Merlin)擁有並經營的樂高發現中心是全球最受歡迎的景點之一。伯明翰樂高發現中心將是梅林的第二個發現中心,在曼徹斯特後面的英國和全球第二十個發現中心開放。

樂高發現中心的概念在全球取得了巨大的成功。獨特的是,最重要的是,從孩子的角度來看,它總是被設計和設計,因此它是一個非常特別的地方,為成年人和小孩們提供了一個機會,讓大家和小孩一起度過愉快的時光。

Merlin娛樂公司首席新開幕官John Jakobsen說。

巴克萊卡競技場是一個令人興奮的目的地,具有強烈的旅遊目的地,在我們通過在鄰近的布林林德角地區經營SEALIFE中心的第一手經驗的地區。這個景點將只是在英國開設的第二間樂高發現中心,另一個在曼徹斯特。這兩個室內景點與我們非常受歡迎的樂高溫莎度假村反映了英國樂高樂隊的不屈不撓的胃口。最重要的是,當新的伯明翰吸引力在2018年開放時,它將強調我們的使命是通過教育樂高樂來為世界各地的家庭帶來歡樂。

NEC集團首席執行官Paul Thandi表示:

梅林的樂高發現中心將是巴克萊卡競技場已經提供的休閒和娛樂設施的重要補充,並將提供許多有價值的好處,包括創造就業機會,並為該地區的整體旅遊和休閒活動做出貢獻。它還將補充現場的激動人心的活動計劃,為客戶提供更多的理由參觀。
跨越NEC集團,我們專注於創造未來的目的地,我們致力於將觀眾與良好的內容(如樂高發現中心)連接起來,並創造難忘的現場體驗。與Merlin合作打開這個吸引力是向前邁進的重要一步,隨著我們發展休閒娛樂戰略,並與Merlin的SEALIFE中心一起,我們進一步擴大了布林德利場的報價,這是一個受歡迎的目的地,已經歡迎每年約46萬遊客。

要點

地圖與指南

地圖和指南為您的光臨。

閱讀更多

四處逛逛

四處逛逛伯明翰再簡單不過了......

閱讀更多

探索

搜索地點,活動和住宿...

閱讀更多

節日及活動

一起來看看什麼在此時此地來了...

閱讀更多

FROM TWITTER

RT @visit_bham: Happy #WorldCocktailDay Bham!🍹 To celebrate we're giving you the chance to #WIN a cocktail masterclass at The Rose Villa Ta…

RT @Selfridges: Taking the ice cream scene by storm: introducing @Nitrogenie, the made-to-order ice creams created with the magic of liquid…

RT @Draytonmanor: HALF PRICE MAY MADNESS! Just £19.50 for May Half Term (Saturday 26th May until Sunday 3rd June) tickets are subject to…

節日及活動

體育亮點

文化

藝術畫廊

伯明翰的藝術收藏品是一樣寬,它是令人印象深刻。

閱讀更多

影片

复,英國最古老的電影院工作或美術家很酷?

閱讀更多

伯明翰博物館和藝術畫廊

一個充滿活力的博物館在城市的心臟有超過40個展廳。

閱讀更多

舞蹈

一個多元化的舞蹈團體和場所。

閱讀更多

看多了,覺得比較

得來,留得住,沉浸在文化在歐洲最具活力的城市之一。

閱讀更多

購物

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

計劃全店,中心和品牌目錄完美的購物之旅。

閱讀更多

購物中心

來自世界著名的,21世紀的鬥牛場的西部大商場的維多利亞式的優雅。

閱讀更多

充滿活力的街道

鏈接中心是伯明翰繁華的購物街,擠滿了各大品牌和精品獨立。

閱讀更多

市場

千萬不要錯過伯明翰的驚人的市場 - 無論是850歲的鬥牛市場或正規農貿市場。

閱讀更多

珠寶區

首頁更多的鑽戒,收尾和定情比其他地方的國家。

閱讀更多

在伯明翰結婚

我們擁有一切,從覆蓋環說得最多的場館本身。

閱讀更多

LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre Coming Exclusively to Birmingham’s Barclaycard Arena

Merlin Entertainments’ popular attraction set to bring LEGO joy to families in 2018

Construction of LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre Birmingham, a unique indoor attraction based on the popular LEGO® brick, will begin late 2017 within the Barclaycard Arena. The 3,300 m² square foot indoor attraction is set to be a premier destination for families with small children when it opens within the complex in 2018.

Specifically designed for children aged 3-10 to enjoy with family and friends LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Birmingham will guarantee 2/3 hours of, highly interactive and educational fun! This includes a range of exciting LEGO play areas, interactive rides, master classes from the LEGO Master Model Builder, special party rooms for birthdays and other celebrations, a 4D cinema and, of course, the popular MINILAND area found in every LEGOLAND Discovery Centre and LEGOLAND theme park. Unique to every attraction, MINILAND reflects the iconic buildings of each individual location so will be all about Birmingham, and the local community will even have a chance to nominate local landmarks in a contest to be announced at a later date.



Owned and operated by UK based global leisure company Merlin Entertainments plc (Merlin), LEGOLAND Discovery Centres are some of the company’s most popular attractions around the world. LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Birmingham will be Merlin’s second Discovery Centre to open in the United Kingdom behind Manchester, and the twentieth Discovery Centre globally.

The LEGOLAND Discovery Centre concept has been a huge success across the globe. Uniquely, and most importantly it was always conceived and designed from a child’s perspective so it is a very special place, offering an opportunity for adults and younger children to spend fun, quality time together.

said John Jakobsen, Chief New Openings Officer, Merlin Entertainments plc.

The Barclaycard Arena is an exciting destination with a strong tourist proposition, and in an area where we have first-hand experience through operating the SEALIFE Centre in neighbouring Brindleyplace. This attraction will be only the second LEGOLAND Discovery Centre to open in the UK, the other is in Manchester. These two indoor attractions together with our very popular LEGOLAND Windsor Resort reflect the insatiable appetite for everything LEGO in the UK. Most importantly when the new Birmingham attraction opens in 2018 it will underline our mission to bring joy to families across the world through educational LEGO play.

Paul Thandi, NEC Group CEO, said:

Merlin’s LEGOLAND Discovery Centre will be an important addition to the leisure and entertainment facilities already provided by the Barclaycard Arena and will offer a number of valuable benefits including job creation and by contributing to the overall tourism and leisure offer in the region. It will also complement the venue’s existing, exciting events programme, giving our customers even more reasons to visit.
Across the NEC Group we’re focused on creating destinations of the future and we’re committed to connecting our audiences with great content – like LEGOLAND Discovery Centre - and creating unforgettable live experiences. Working with Merlin to open this attraction is a major step forward as we evolve our leisure and entertainment strategy and together with Merlin’s SEALIFE Centre, we’re further extending the offer in Brindleyplace – a popular destination that already welcomes around 4,600,000 visitors per year.

 

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

What's on

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @birminghamcg22: All eyes on #Birmingham's @alex_stadium for Sir @Mo_Farah's final UK track appearance - and it's a 3000m win! 🥇 #brumbi…

RT @birminghamcg22: Overwhelming support for #BrumBid2022 today, including @Iwanrunner! #athletics https://t.co/s3IrK5esKq

RT @birminghamcg22: Make your way to the Bull @Bullring right now for the chance to hold the #QBR2018...send us your photos! #BrumBid2022 h…

RT @WICBham2018: With a venue as good as Arena Birmingham you'll be close to the action, no matter where you sit 😍👍#wicbham2018 https://t.c

Festivals & events

Sporting highlights

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More