Week-end Cocktail de Birmingham révèle des événements exclusifs

Du 14 au 16 juillet

Des brunchs abondants à des dégustations tentantes et même à la possibilité de distiller votre propre gin, Birmingham Weekend Cocktail a révélé un calendrier d'événements rempli qui est sûr d'amener les amoureux des cocktails. La révélation de l'alignement des événements coïncide avec l'annonce des cinq derniers lieux participants: Gaucho, The Balcony, Pitcher and Piano, Churchills et Siamais.

Le cocktail spectaculaire, qui se déroulera du 14 au 16 juillet, accueillera trois jours d'affluence d'événements passionnants. Avec des marques fantastiques faisant équipe avec des sites à travers la ville, BCW a créé un programme d'activité qui assurera l'ouverture de cocktails et connaisseurs.

Le vendredi dernier, le New Alexandra Theatre offrira aux porteurs de poignets l'opportunité de se retrouver derrière le bar et de concocter leur propre cocktail de signature; La rumeur l'a fait, ils donnent même une ronde de boissons pour la meilleure création. Le Victoria s'associe à Auchentoshan American Oak pour un évènement qui permet d'amuser les amateurs de whisky. La classe Master New Malt Order verra les festivaliers avoir l'opportunité d'échantillonner les single malts sous la direction d'experts. Les porteurs de Wristband seront alors invités à continuer l'amusement, et se retrouveront au coin de la soeur de Vic, Buffalo et Rye, où Jim Beam accueillera Leur dégustation de bourbon à un goût du Kentucky tard dans la nuit.

Le samedi de style, le sponsor principal Courvoisier accueillera la masterclass Café Courvoisier au Centre Courvoisier @ Hotel Du Vin; Donner aux fêtards du cocktail la chance de goûter leur gamme complète et de connaître vraiment cette marque de classe. Bourne & Co est en train de faire de l'enthousiasme avec les amateurs de whisky en organisant une classe Classic Whisk (e) y Cocktail, même en donnant aux porteurs de poignets la course avant que le lieu ne débouche sur le public. Bitters & Twisted Venues sortent tous les arrêts avec Marmalade invitant les amateurs de cocktails à se rendre au Néerlandais dans les 'Bols & Beer' dans les sessions de dégustation, ainsi que Island Bar donnant aux festivaliers la chance de passer le samedi soir avec Sailor Jerry; Les échantillons gratuits, les cadeaux et les bagarres habituelles de Island Bar (pensez au feu, les DJ et beaucoup de plaisir)! Aimer quelque chose d'un peu plus raffiné? Les salles de théâtre édouardiennes au Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery s'unissent avec Birmingham Jazz Festival et donnent aux porteurs de poignets la chance de passer une nuit au musée en sirotant leur cocktail de signature tout en étant serenades! Si vous êtes après les boissons de nuit, Rose Villa Tavern a juste reçu le billet. Stoli Vodka offrira la chance de comparer les mérites de shaken vs stirried dans le quartier le plus romantique de Birmingham. Gagnez plus votre chose? Edinburgh Gin invite les porteurs de bracelet à distiller leur propre gin au Gin Lab; Le premier événement est gentil au Royaume-Uni. À l'occasion de la Jekyll & Hyde, cet événement incroyablement unique est exclusif pour les utilisateurs de Wristband BCW et verra que les participants fabriquent et embouteillent leur propre gin personnalisé unique.

Kick à partir de votre dimanche, les détenteurs de bracelet sont éliminés pour le choix avec The Botanist et Rub Smokehouse & Bar accueillant les brunchs du dimanche avec une torsion BCW. Rub sera en partenariat avec Licor 43, offrant un petit-déjeuner Hoagie avec un cocktail gratuit pour juste un fiver - il y aura même des échantillons gratuits et un discours avec l'Ambassador de la marque dans une bonne mesure! Pour la deuxième année consécutive, The Botanist accueillera leur Boozy Brunch pour obtenir des supports de poignet ravitaillés et prêts à profiter de la dernière journée du festival. Le nouveau lieu Be At One sera également impliqué, accueillant une introduction à la terre de feu et de glace avec Reyka Vodka. Enfin, arrondir le week-end avec style, le New Alex offrira aux porteurs de poignets la possibilité de remonter un banc et d'attraper le pop-corn avec un dépistage gratuit du film classique, Cocktail.

En plus de cette multitude d'évènements, BCW a également annoncé les cinq derniers sites de la ligne et cela valait bien l'attente. En prenant les Bullring en vedette, The Balcony (au sein de Selfridges) a rejoint la gamme de cette année offrant aux porteurs de bracelet une chance de faire du shopping avec leurs cocktails. Nouveau pour 2017, Pitcher et Piano prendront le cocktail à Brindley Place aux côtés de Siamais; Nouveau bar-restaurant asiatique avec des cocktails au cœur de leur offre. En ajoutant un autre lieu au mix à la boîte aux lettres, Churchills va trembler une tempête et vous donner un autre lieu côté canal pour visiter. Finalement, la réalisation de cette année est un tout nouveau lieu, Gaucho. Situé au cœur du quartier des affaires de Colmore, Gaucho est sûr d'être un favori parmi les passionnés du festival BCW.

Les détails complets de l'événement peuvent être trouvés sur le site Web Birmingham Cocktail Weekend, où des bracelets sont également disponibles pour acheter seulement £ 10. Ces bracelets permettront non seulement au porteur de profiter du cocktail de signature exclusif dans chaque lieu pour seulement £ 4, mais également l'accès (disponibilité limitée) à tous les grands événements pendant le week-end.

Pour vous tenir au courant de toutes les dernières nouvelles, suivez Birmingham Cocktail Weekend sur Instagram, Twitter et Facebook, et pour en savoir plus, visitez le site ici .

Essentiel

Cartes & Guides

Cartes & Guides pour votre visite.

En Savoir Plus

Se déplacer

Se déplacer Birmingham ne pouvait pas être plus facile ...

En Savoir Plus

Explorer

Rechercher des lieux, des événements et l'hébergement ...

En Savoir Plus

Festivals et événements

Jetez un oeil à ce qui est maintenant et à venir ici ...

En Savoir Plus

FROM TWITTER

RT @BhamDanceFest: We’re all set up for tonight’s first FREE performance of #ORIGAMI on tour, at @bhameastside!Catch this dramatic show t…

RT @WestMids_CA: .@visit_bham Please RT- The Mayors Community Weekend takes place the 30 June - 1st July bringing the #WMCommunity together…

RT @brumhippodrome: Calling all revolting children...It's not long until @MatildaMusical hits our stage ALL summer on it's first ever UK…

RT @visit_bham: International cricket returns to the city in just over a week as part of a bumper major match programme at @edgbaston Stadi…

Festivals et événements

Articles faits saillants

Culture

Galeries d'art

La collection d'art de Birmingham est aussi large que ce est impressionnant.

En Savoir Plus

Film

Multiplexes, plus vieux cinéma de travail ou maison fraîche d'art du Royaume-Uni?

En Savoir Plus

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

Un musée dynamique au coeur de la ville avec plus de 40 galeries.

En Savoir Plus

Danse

Un large éventail de groupes de danse et des lieux.

En Savoir Plus

Voir Plus, se sentent plus

Venez, le séjour et se imprégner de la culture dans l'une des villes les plus dynamiques d'Europe.

En Savoir Plus

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Planifier le voyage de shopping parfait avec plein magasin, centre et répertoires de la marque.

En Savoir Plus

Centres commerciaux

De la célèbre, Arènes 21e siècle à l'élégance victorienne de la Grande Arcade occidentale.

En Savoir Plus

Rues animées

Reliant les centres des rues commerçantes animées de Birmingham, emballés avec de grandes marques et...

En Savoir Plus

Marchés

Ne manquez pas les marchés étonnantes de Birmingham - qu'il se agisse des marchés de...

En Savoir Plus

Jewellery Quarter

Accueil à plus de bagues de diamant, la finition des touches et des témoignages d'amour...

En Savoir Plus

Se marier à Birmingham

Nous avons tout couvert des anneaux jusqu'à la salle elle-même.

En Savoir Plus

Birmingham Cocktail Weekend reveals exclusive events

14th - 16th July

From boozy brunches to tantalising tastings and even the chance to distil your very own gin, Birmingham Cocktail Weekend has revealed a jam-packed events schedule that is sure to get cocktail-lovers excited. The reveal of the events line-up coincides with the announcement of the final five participating venues: Gaucho, The Balcony, Pitcher and Piano, Churchills and Siamais.

The cocktail spectacular, taking place 14-16 July, will play host to three days full to the brim of exciting events. With some fantastic brands teaming up with venues across the city, BCW has created an agenda of activity that will be sure to have cocktail-connoisseurs racing through the doors.

Kicking off the weekend of events in style on Friday, the New Alexandra Theatre will be offering wristband wearers the opportunity get behind the bar and concoct their very own signature cocktail; rumour has it they are even giving away a round of drinks for the best creation. The Victoria are pairing up with Auchentoshan American Oak for an event set to get whisky lovers excited. The New Malt Order masterclass will see festival goers get the chance to sample single malts under expert guidance Wristband wearers will then be invited to continue the fun, and head round the corner to The Vic’s sister venue Buffalo and Rye, where Jim Beam will be hosting their A Taste of Kentucky late night bourbon tasting.

Setting Saturday off in style, headline sponsor Courvoisier will be hosting the Café Courvoisier masterclass at The Courvoisier Hub @ Hotel Du Vin; giving cocktail revellers the chance to taste their full range and really get to know this classy brand. Bourne & Co is ‘dram’ing up excitement with whisky lovers by hosting a Classic Whisk(e)y Cocktail class, even giving wristband wearers the run of the place before the venue opens to the public. Bitters & Twisted venues are pulling out all the stops with Marmalade inviting cocktail lovers to go Dutch in the ‘Bols & Beer’ drop in taster sessions as well as Island Bar giving festival goers the chance to spend Saturday night with Sailor Jerry; free samples, giveaways and the usual Island Bar antics (think fire, DJs and plenty of fun)! Fancy something a little more refined? The Edwardian Tearooms at Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery are teaming up with Birmingham Jazz Festival and giving wristband wearers the chance to spend a night at the museum sipping their signature cocktail whilst being serenaded! If you’re after date night drinks, Rose Villa Tavern have got just the ticket. Stoli Vodka will be offering up the chance to compare the merits of shaken vs stirred in the most romantic quarter of Birmingham. Gin more your thing? Edinburgh Gin are inviting wristband wearers to distil their own gin at the Gin Lab; the first event of it’s kind in the UK. Taking place at the Jekyll & Hyde, this incredibly unique event is exclusive to BCW wristband wearers and will see attendees make and bottle their very own one-off custom gin.

Kick starting your Sunday, wristband holders are spoilt for choice with both the The Botanist and Rub Smokehouse & Bar hosting Sunday brunches with a BCW twist. Rub will be teaming up with Licor 43, offering up a breakfast Hoagie with a free cocktail for just a fiver – there will even be some free samples and a chat with the Brand Ambassador chucked in for good measure! For the second year running, The Botanist will be hosting their Boozy Brunch to get wristband holders refuelled and ready to enjoy the final day of the festival. New venue Be At One will also be getting involved, hosting An introduction to the land of Fire and Ice with Reyka Vodka. Finally, rounding off the weekend in style, the New Alex will be offering wristband wearers the chance to pull up a pew and grab the popcorn with a free screening of movie classic, Cocktail.

As well as this myriad of events, BCW have also announced the final five venues to the line up and it was well worth the wait. Bringing the Bullring into the spotlight, The Balcony (within Selfridges) has joined this year’s line up offering wristband wearers a chance to enjoy some shopping with their cocktails. New for 2017, Pitcher and Piano will be taking the cocktail party to Brindley Place alongside Siamais; new Asian bar-come-restaurant with cocktails at the heart of their offering. Adding another venue to the mix at the Mailbox, Churchills will be shaking up a storm and giving you another canal side venue to visit.Finally completing this year’s line up is brand new venue, Gaucho. Situated in the heart of the Colmore Business District, Gaucho is sure to be a hot favourite amongst BCW festival goers.

Full event details can be found on the Birmingham Cocktail Weekend website, where wristbands are also available to purchase for only £10. These wristbands will not only allow the wearer to enjoy the exclusive signature cocktail in each venue for just £4, but will also grant access (limited availability) to all of the great events during the weekend too.

To keep up to date with all the latest news, follow Birmingham Cocktail Weekend on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook, and to find out more, visit the website here.

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

What's on

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @birminghamcg22: Excited to have the Queen's Baton in #Birmingham this Sunday! https://t.co/E0s6KpsqpW

RT @SaraPreisler: Good Afternoon!We are still enjoying our Summer Exhibition 'Oceanic'! Try to pop into the gallery and not miss this vivi…

RT @rockupadventure: We're half way through the summer holidays...Are the kids climbing the walls? Let them climb ours instead. https://t.c

RT @birminghamcg22: #Birmingham's @THSHBirmingham will host #weightlifting and #paraweightlifting 🏋🏋🏋 https://t.co/kW7bfRcso2

Festivals & events

Sporting highlights

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More