Best of British Transport Festival

Das Heritage Motor Centre ist ein brandneues Transport Festival als Teil der Feierlichkeiten abhalten, um des Zentrums 21. Geburtstag zu markieren. Der "Best of British Transport Festival" findet am Sonntag, dem 25. Mai stattfinden und bieten für jeden etwas.

Gezeigt werden eine Vielzahl von klassischen britischen Fahrzeuge der Rettungsdienste einschließlich Krankenwagen, Feuerwehr und Polizei Fahrzeugen. Besucher können eine Demonstration, die die Macht der Militärfahrzeugen, als gepanzerte Fahrzeuge und Kleinwaffen, leer Runden und Muscheln die dem Besucher eine Vorstellung von dem Lärm und Schockwelle ausgelöst beobachten sie erwarten, von dieser Waffen zu sehen! Für den klassischen Enthusiasten gibt es Anzeigen von einer Reihe von Top-britischen Automobilclubs sowie einzelne Oldtimer-Einträge und ein Gäste-Auslandsabteilung für ausländische Fahrzeuge sein.

Kinder haben die Möglichkeit, einen Mini-Tank um einen kleinen Bereich der Kinderspielbereich zu fahren. Andere Familienunterhaltung gehören ein Vintage Penny Arcade, Hüpfburg und statische Falknervorführung Kindern zu erlauben, die Vögel aus der Nähe und haben ihre Fotos gemacht. Neben der HMC bietet einen großen Außenabenteuerspielplatz und im Gelände Demonstrationsfahrten von der Land Rover Experience Team.

Für diejenigen, die gerade für ein Schnäppchen zu genießen, wird das Festival veranstalten eine kleine Innen Retro Sammlerbörse. Besucher können zu wandern und finden Sie eine Reihe von Sammlerspielzeug, TV- und Filmwerbung, breweriana, Kitchenalia, Antiquitäten und vieles mehr.

Das Festival ist offen für alle Oldtimer-Besitzer, ob ihr Interesse ist in Autos, Motorrädern, Militär, Notfall oder jeden anderen Aspekt des Automobils. Clubs, die für 6 kostenlose Ausweise 6 Fahrzeugen und 6 Fahrer und Beifahrer, 2 Personen pro Auto sind qualifizieren eingeben. Ermäßigte Voraus Eintrag für einen dritten und vierten Passagier pro Spieler Fahrzeug zur Verfügung. Weitere Informationen über die Anzeige Fahrzeuge rufen Sie bitte 01926 645031. Für Ticket-Informationen rufen Sie bitte 01.926 645.029 oder besuchen Sie die Website.

Tickets für das Festival am Tag Kosten: £ 12 für Erwachsene, £ 8 für Kinder, £ 10 für Konzessionen, unter 5 Jahren sind kostenlos und £ 34 für eine Familienkarte. Gift Aid Dauerkarten und Tesco Clubcard-Gutscheine werden akzeptiert. Für weitere Informationen über die Heritage Motor Centre finden Sie hier oder rufen Sie 01926 641188

Grundlagen

Karten und Führer

Karten, Reiseführer für Ihren Besuch.

Weiterlesen

Fortbewegung

Unterwegs in Birmingham könnte nicht einfacher sein ...

Weiterlesen

Erkunden

Suche nach Orten, Veranstaltungen und Übernachtung ...

Weiterlesen

Feste & Veranstaltungen

Schauen Sie, was auf jetzt und hier kommen ...

Weiterlesen

FROM TWITTER

RT @visit_bham: Happy #WorldCocktailDay Bham!🍹 To celebrate we're giving you the chance to #WIN a cocktail masterclass at The Rose Villa Ta…

RT @Selfridges: Taking the ice cream scene by storm: introducing @Nitrogenie, the made-to-order ice creams created with the magic of liquid…

RT @Draytonmanor: HALF PRICE MAY MADNESS! Just £19.50 for May Half Term (Saturday 26th May until Sunday 3rd June) tickets are subject to…

RT @TMLiveEvent: To celebrate Prince Harry & Meghan Markle’s big day, we are running our own cake competition in honour of the Royal Weddin…

Feste & Veranstaltungen

Sportliche Höhepunkte

Kultur

Kunstgalerien

Kunstsammlung von Birmingham ist so breit wie beeindruckend.

Weiterlesen

Film

Multiplexe, älteste noch funktionierende Kino oder Kunst Haus kühl im Vereinigten Königreich?

Weiterlesen

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

Eine lebendige Museum im Herzen der Stadt mit über 40 Galerien.

Weiterlesen

Tanz

Ein breites Spektrum von Tanzgruppen und Veranstaltungsorten.

Weiterlesen

Sehen Sie weitere, Fühlen Mehr

Kommen Sie, bleiben Sie und genießen Sie die Kultur in einer von Europas lebhaftesten Städte.

Weiterlesen

Einkaufen

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Planen Sie den perfekten Shopping-Trip mit voller Geschäft, Zentrum und Markenverzeichnisse.

Weiterlesen

Einkaufszentren

Von der weltberühmten, 21. Jahrhundert Stierkampfarena in die viktorianische Eleganz der Great Western Arcade.

Weiterlesen

Lebendige Straßen

Die Verknüpfung der Zentren sind belebten Einkaufsstraßen von Birmingham, mit großen Marken und Boutique Unabhängigen...

Weiterlesen

Märkte

Verpassen Sie nicht Birminghams erstaunliche Märkte - ob die 850 Jahre alte Stierkampfarena Märkte oder...

Weiterlesen

Jewellery Quarter

Die Heimat von mehr Diamantringe, den letzten Schliff und Zeichen der Liebe als irgendwo sonst...

Weiterlesen

Erste Schritte in Birmingham Verheiratet

Wir haben alles von den Ringen bedeckt bis zum Veranstaltungsort selbst.

Weiterlesen

Best of British Transport Festival

The Heritage Motor Centre is to host a brand new transport festival as part of the celebrations to mark the Centre’s 21st birthday. The ‘Best of British Transport Festival’ will take place on Sunday 25 May and feature something for everyone. 

On display will be a variety of classic British vehicles from the emergency services including ambulances, fire and police vehicles. Visitors can watch a demonstration showing the power of the military vehicles, when armoured vehicles and small arms, will fire blank rounds and shells giving visitors an idea of the noise and shockwave they would expect to see from these weapons! For the classic enthusiasts there will be displays from a number of top British car clubs as well as individual classic car entries and a guest foreign section for foreign vehicles.

Children will have the chance to drive a mini-tank around a small area by the children’s play area. Other family entertainment will include a vintage penny arcade, bouncy castle and static falconry display allowing children to see the birds up close and have their photographs taken. In addition the HMC has a large outdoor adventure playground and off-road demonstration rides from the Land Rover Experience team.

For those that enjoy browsing for a bargain, the festival will host a small indoor Retro Collectors Fair. Visitors will be able to wander around and find an array of collectable toys, TV and film advertising, breweriana, kitchenalia, antiques and much more.

The festival is open to all classic vehicle owners, whether their interest is in cars, motorcycles, military, emergency or any other aspect of motoring. Clubs who enter will qualify for 6 free passes that will include 6 vehicles and 6 drivers and passengers, 2 people per car. Discounted advance entry is available for a third and fourth passenger per club vehicle. For more information about displaying vehicles please call 01926 645031. For ticket information please call 01926 645029 or visit the website.

Tickets for the Festival on the day cost: £12 for adults, £8 for children, £10 for concessions, under 5’s are FREE and £34 for a family ticket. Gift Aid season tickets and Tesco Clubcard vouchers are accepted. For more information about the Heritage Motor Centre please visit here or call 01926 641188

Festivals & events

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

What's on

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @ClareParslow: There's the winner of the #AegonClassic 2017 - congratulations Petra Kvitova @visit_bham yet another fantastic event in #…

RT @RofutoTweets: Our #graduation menu is £25 for two courses plus a complimentary bottle of prosecco when 4 or more people dine! https://t

RT @BhamCityCouncil: Star-studded #AegonClassic continues @EdgbastonPriory until 25 June. Another gr8 #sportbrum event & #brumbid2022 showc…

Sporting highlights

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More

Featured Itineraries