最佳英国运输艺术节

传统汽车中心是举办一个全新的交通运输作为节日庆祝活动的一部分,以纪念该中心的21岁生日。 “最佳英国运输艺术节”将于周日5月25日,并设有每个人的东西。

展出的将是各种经典的英式车辆从应急服务,包括救护车,消防和警察的车辆。参观者可以观看演示显示了军车,当装甲车和小型武器,会触发空炮弹和炮弹让游客噪声和冲击波的思想的力量,他们希望从这些武器去看看!对于经典的爱好者将有来自一些顶级的英国汽车俱乐部以及个人老爷车条目和客洋节的外地车辆显示器。

孩子们将有机会在儿童游乐区,带动周边小面积迷你坦克。其他家庭娱乐将包括一个老式竹篙商场,充气城堡和静态猎鹰显示让孩子看到鸟儿亲密接触,有拍摄他们的照片。此外,HMC有一个大的户外探险乐园和越野示威从路虎体验团队乘坐。

对于那些喜欢浏览的讨价还价,该艺术节将举办一个小型室内复古收藏家博览会。参观者将能够四处流浪,并找到收藏的玩具,电视和电影广告,breweriana,kitchenalia,古董以及更多的数组。

这个节日是开放给所有经典的车主,他们的利益是否在汽车,摩托车,军事,应急驾驶或任何其他方面。俱乐部谁进入将有资格获得6个免费通行证,其中将包括6辆和6个司机和乘客,2人每车。打折提前条目适用于每个俱乐部的车辆第三和第四的乘客。有关显示车辆的更多信息,请致电01926 645031.有关门票的信息,请拨打01926 645029或浏览网页。

门票节当天花费:¥12成人,8英镑为儿童,10英镑的优惠,5岁以下的都是免费的 ,并为家庭票34英镑 。礼品援助季票和乐购俱乐部卡券被接受。有关汽车遗产中心的更多信息,请访问这里 ,或致电01926 641188

要点

地图与指南

地图和指南为您的光临。

阅读更多

四处逛逛

四处逛逛伯明翰再简单不过了......

阅读更多

探索

搜索地点,活动和住宿...

阅读更多

节日及活动

一起来看看什么在此时此地来了...

阅读更多

FROM TWITTER

RT @BhamPhotoFest: EXTRA TICKETS RELEASED!! The original allocation of 100 tickets sold out in no time at all! As a result of this demand w…

RT @BM_AG: We're pleased to share this great news! Over a quarter of a million people visited #DippyonTour spending £4.2million in the city…

RT @JQBID: It's official, we have some truly amazing pubs in the #JQ 🍻! As featured in today's @birminghampost the @CAMRA_Official Good Bee…

体育亮点

文化

艺术画廊

伯明翰的艺术收藏品是一样宽,它是令人印象深刻。

阅读更多

舞台与银幕

从游览西区显示了展示本地人才。

阅读更多

音乐

一个巨大的竞技场之旅或一个亲密的演出?你会在这里找到它。

阅读更多

影片

复,英国最古老的电影院工作或美术家很酷?

阅读更多

伯明翰博物馆和艺术画廊

一个充满活力的博物馆在城市的心脏有超过40个展厅。

阅读更多

舞蹈

一个多元化的舞蹈团体和场所。

阅读更多

看多了,觉得比较

得来,留得住,沉浸在文化在欧洲最具活力的城市之一。

阅读更多

购物

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

计划全店,中心和品牌目录完美的购物之旅。

阅读更多

购物中心

来自世界著名的,21世纪的斗牛场的西部大商场的维多利亚式的优雅。

阅读更多

充满活力的街道

链接中心是伯明翰繁华的购物街,挤满了各大品牌和精品独立。

阅读更多

市场

千万不要错过伯明翰的惊人的市场 - 无论是850岁的斗牛市场或正规农贸市场。

阅读更多

珠宝区

首页更多的钻戒,收尾和定情比其他地方的国家。

阅读更多

在伯明翰结婚

我们拥有一切,从覆盖环说得最多的场馆本身。

阅读更多

Best of British Transport Festival

The Heritage Motor Centre is to host a brand new transport festival as part of the celebrations to mark the Centre’s 21st birthday. The ‘Best of British Transport Festival’ will take place on Sunday 25 May and feature something for everyone. 

On display will be a variety of classic British vehicles from the emergency services including ambulances, fire and police vehicles. Visitors can watch a demonstration showing the power of the military vehicles, when armoured vehicles and small arms, will fire blank rounds and shells giving visitors an idea of the noise and shockwave they would expect to see from these weapons! For the classic enthusiasts there will be displays from a number of top British car clubs as well as individual classic car entries and a guest foreign section for foreign vehicles.

Children will have the chance to drive a mini-tank around a small area by the children’s play area. Other family entertainment will include a vintage penny arcade, bouncy castle and static falconry display allowing children to see the birds up close and have their photographs taken. In addition the HMC has a large outdoor adventure playground and off-road demonstration rides from the Land Rover Experience team.

For those that enjoy browsing for a bargain, the festival will host a small indoor Retro Collectors Fair. Visitors will be able to wander around and find an array of collectable toys, TV and film advertising, breweriana, kitchenalia, antiques and much more.

The festival is open to all classic vehicle owners, whether their interest is in cars, motorcycles, military, emergency or any other aspect of motoring. Clubs who enter will qualify for 6 free passes that will include 6 vehicles and 6 drivers and passengers, 2 people per car. Discounted advance entry is available for a third and fourth passenger per club vehicle. For more information about displaying vehicles please call 01926 645031. For ticket information please call 01926 645029 or visit the website.

Tickets for the Festival on the day cost: £12 for adults, £8 for children, £10 for concessions, under 5’s are FREE and £34 for a family ticket. Gift Aid season tickets and Tesco Clubcard vouchers are accepted. For more information about the Heritage Motor Centre please visit here or call 01926 641188

Festivals & events

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

What's on

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @ClareParslow: There's the winner of the #AegonClassic 2017 - congratulations Petra Kvitova @visit_bham yet another fantastic event in #…

RT @RofutoTweets: Our #graduation menu is £25 for two courses plus a complimentary bottle of prosecco when 4 or more people dine! https://t

RT @BhamCityCouncil: Star-studded #AegonClassic continues @EdgbastonPriory until 25 June. Another gr8 #sportbrum event & #brumbid2022 showc…

Sporting highlights

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More

Featured Itineraries