媒体褒奖

独立

赞美安息日:NOW伯明翰显示其METAL,CHRIS BEANLAND

每天都有数以万计的乘客赶紧过去,告诉雕像在伯明翰的主要广场。安东尼葛姆雷的钢铁侠完美表达布鲁姆的文化。城里人一样的怀才不遇的图标,是平衡度欠佳。正是这种无形的感觉其他的是不同的,对尽管是英国的靶心,这意味着伯明翰可能陌生的新的声音和趋势生出。其中最有名的是重金属。“


人民

YUMMY BRUMMIE, 科林·派克汉姆

正如我第一次去布鲁姆一个中年伦敦,我期待它看起来ramshackled和工业。但是我错了。精心设计的满街都是惊人的干净,饰有精巧别致的餐馆,酒吧,商店和画廊......“


请勿打扰杂志

为什么去威尼斯时可以转到伯明翰, 伊恩·贝尔彻

伯明翰和浪漫?不是最有可能的联盟。我被派去调查的第二个城市的恋情的潜力,发现它存在于非凡的工业历史和靠近市中心区最近的动态更新。它的存在,在运河上,在维多利亚画廊,富有想象力的酒吧和周围的珠宝区和蛋奶厂街上的能量。布鲁姆还一直努力摆脱负面形象,确实是值得重新审视。它提供了我已经在很长一段时间的最佳长周末之一。“


红周刊

伯明翰旅游指南,LAURA DIXON

近年来伯明翰发生了变化,几乎面目全非。像立方体和蕾丝包层结婚蛋糕,外形相似伯明翰图书馆新楼正在增加魅力的天际线,并与运河边上的酒吧和浮动咖啡馆周围的Brindleyplace平添几分姿色的城市,它远远停留在它的工业过去“。


国民

REJUVENATED伯明翰就是这样一个意外的惊喜,JEDDY WALSH

无论您是第一次来到到伯明翰城市还是在2012多年后回国,伯明翰是作为一个非常惊喜。今天,它是一个现代化的城市,伟大的骄傲和雄心,一个国际中心由一个前瞻性的市议会驱动,欣赏其丰富的历史和所有与它去,并立志做西米德兰资本的顶部最适宜居住的1世界城市中的20年。“


悉尼先驱晨报

WATERFRONT RENAISSANCE,史蒂夫麦凯纳

接吻的夫妇,商人与黑莓,punkish学生和穆斯林妇女戴头巾中闲置的城市建筑的影子,盛大和优雅的任何我见过的在英国...。多年来,国家的丑小鸭,伯明翰逐渐摆脱其作为一个单调的大都市跨越中部“美誉绵延


痒城市指南

ITCHY'S短暂的休息在伯明翰

当痒是有机会参观伯明翰市的一个短暂的休息,我们必须承认,我们并没有立即击杀了与兴​​奋...... .STOP新闻!痒有一个秘密:伯明翰超出了我们的预期。我们必须吃我们的话:伯明翰是伟大的“。


Frommers在线

HOW TO时间旅行与家庭,SASHCA SEGAN

我们一直在寻找的时间旅行......在四天内我们去公主,龙,维多利亚女王时代,蒸汽朋克和timelord ......所有这一切都来了伯明翰中,英国第二大城市,一个向上和未来的旅游目的地的快速短途旅游。伯明翰足够靠近伦敦一日游,但足够远的价格要低得多,人们很多很多,友善。“


我(本文今天)

纽约人击败PATH伯明翰(B1,NOT阿拉巴马州),罗布·黑斯廷斯

你怎么看中周围漫步维也纳,晒太阳自己在马尔代夫或服用火箭太空之旅?你会更好前往咖喱房子在伯明翰,根据纽约时报,它已任命英国的第二大城市,其顶级度假胜地得益于其餐饮场所之一。“

节日及活动

要点

地图与指南

地图和指南为您的光临。

阅读更多

四处逛逛

四处逛逛伯明翰再简单不过了......

阅读更多

探索

搜索地点,活动和住宿...

阅读更多

节日及活动

一起来看看什么在此时此地来了...

阅读更多

FROM TWITTER

RT @cbhallgardens: looking forward to Sunday already ...Blossom picnics, pika pika japanese food. Just relax!.@visit_bham .@EnjoySolihull .…

RT @bbcmtd: Birmingham City Council has confirmed that it's a step closer to bidding to host the 2022 Commonwealth Games. https://t.co/RPVN

体育亮点

文化

艺术画廊

伯明翰的艺术收藏品是一样宽,它是令人印象深刻。

阅读更多

舞台与银幕

从游览西区显示了展示本地人才。

阅读更多

音乐

一个巨大的竞技场之旅或一个亲密的演出?你会在这里找到它。

阅读更多

影片

复,英国最古老的电影院工作或美术家很酷?

阅读更多

伯明翰博物馆和艺术画廊

一个充满活力的博物馆在城市的心脏有超过40个展厅。

阅读更多

舞蹈

一个多元化的舞蹈团体和场所。

阅读更多

看多了,觉得比较

得来,留得住,沉浸在文化在欧洲最具活力的城市之一。

阅读更多

购物

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

计划全店,中心和品牌目录完美的购物之旅。

阅读更多

购物中心

来自世界著名的,21世纪的斗牛场的西部大商场的维多利亚式的优雅。

阅读更多

充满活力的街道

链接中心是伯明翰繁华的购物街,挤满了各大品牌和精品独立。

阅读更多

市场

千万不要错过伯明翰的惊人的市场 - 无论是850岁的斗牛市场或正规农贸市场。

阅读更多

珠宝区

首页更多的钻戒,收尾和定情比其他地方的国家。

阅读更多

在伯明翰结婚

我们拥有一切,从覆盖环说得最多的场馆本身。

阅读更多

特色旅游路线

Media testimonials

The Independent

PRAISE THE SABBATH: NOW BIRMINGHAM SHOWS ITS METAL, CHRIS BEANLAND

Every day tens of thousands of commuters hurry past a telling statue in Birmingham’s main square. Antony Gormley’s Iron Man perfectly expresses the culture of Brum. The city, like its underappreciated icon, is off-kilter. It was this intangible sense of the other, of being different despite being the bullseye of Britain, that meant Birmingham could give birth to strange new sounds and trends. The most famous of them was heavy metal.”

 


 

The People

YUMMY BRUMMIE, COLIN PACKHAM

As a middle-aged Londoner on my first visit to Brum, I was expecting it to look ramshackled and industrial. But I was so wrong. The well-designed streets were stunningly clean and adorned with sophisticated chic restaurants, bars, shops and galleries..."

 


 

Do Not Disturb Magazine

WHY GO TO VENICE WHEN YOU CAN GO TO BIRMINGHAM, IAN BELCHER

Birmingham and romance? Not the most likely union. I was sent to investigate the potential for amour in the second city and found it exists in the extraordinary industrial history and recent dynamic regeneration of areas close to the centre. It's there on the canals, in the Victorian galleries, imaginative bars and in the energy of the streets around the Jewellery Quarter and Custard Factory. Brum has fought hard to throw off a negative image and really is worth a fresh look. It provided one of the best long weekends I've had in a very long time.”

 


 

Red Magazine

BIRMINGHAM TRAVEL GUIDE, LAURA DIXON

In recent years Birmingham has changed almost beyond recognition. New buildings like the Cube and the lace-clad wedding cake-lookalike Library of Birmingham are adding glamour to the skyline, and with canalside bars and floating cafes around Brindleyplace adding a bit of pretty to the city, it’s far from stuck in its industrial past.”

 


 

The Nationalist 

REJUVENATED BIRMINGHAM IS SUCH A PLEASANT SURPRISE, JEDDY WALSH

Whether you are a first-time visitor to the City of Birmingham or returning after many years, Birmingham in 2012 comes as a very pleasant surprise. Today it is a modern city with great pride and ambition, a cosmopolitan centre driven by a forward-looking city council, appreciative of its rich history and all that goes with it, and determined to make the West Midlands capital one of the top most liveable cities in the world within 20 years."

 


 

Sydney Morning Herald

WATERFRONT RENAISSANCE, STEVE MCKENNA

Kissing couples, businessmen with BlackBerrys, punkish students and Muslim women in headscarves idle in the shadow of civic buildings as grand and elegant as any I've seen in England…. For years the country's ugly duckling, Birmingham is gradually shaking off its reputation as a drab metropolis that sprawls across the Midlands”

 


 

Itchy City Guide

ITCHY’S SHORT BREAK IN BIRMINGHAM

When Itchy was given the opportunity to visit the city of Birmingham for a short break, we’ve got to admit that we weren’t immediately bowled over with excitement….STOP PRESS! Itchy has a confession to make: Birmingham surpassed our expectations. We must eat our words: Birmingham was great.”

 


 

Frommers online 

HOW TO TIME TRAVEL WITH THE FAMILY, SASHCA SEGAN

We were looking for time travel…in four days we went princess, dragon, Victorian, steampunk and timelord…All this came within a quick jaunt of Birmingham, the UK’s second largest city and an up-and-coming tourist destination. Birmingham is close enough to London for a day trip, but far enough away that prices are much lower, and people much, much, friendlier.”

 


 

i (the paper for today)

NEW YORKERS BEAT A PATH TO BIRMINGHAM (B1, NOT ALABAMA), ROB HASTINGS

How do you fancy strolling around Vienna, sunning yourself in the Maldives or taking a rocket trip into space? You’d be better off visiting a curry house in Birmingham, according to The New York Times, which has named Britain’s second city one of its top holiday destinations thanks to its dining scene.”

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

What's on

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @befestival: Birmingham! All this week!! @fiercefestival is happening! things are already beginning to sell out; don’t miss it! https:/…

RT @custardfactory: We got to play a special preview game @Ghettogolfbrum last night and it was AWESOME!Opens TOMORROW - book tickets: ht…

RT @custardfactory: WOW! Over £250k raised in @TheBigSleuth auction! We're so proud to have been part of the bear hunt this summer! 🔎🐻htt…

Festivals & events

Sporting highlights

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More