伯明翰皇家芭蕾舞团将打开国际舞蹈节

表演:周四24至周六2014年4月26日的新月剧院

售票处:0121 643 5858,或浏览这里

本公司2012年表演成功后,伯明翰皇家芭蕾舞团打开今年的国际舞蹈节伯明翰配有现代和传统作品的一个令人兴奋的计划。

该方案的特点,从年轻的编舞两个新的委员会的首演;前伯明翰皇家芭蕾舞团的舞者亚历山大·惠特利的芭蕾健,音乐由年轻的美国作曲家菲尔·克莱恩。和目前公司的第一位艺术家工具持有人的绝句灵感来自皮亚佐拉的四季布宜诺斯艾利斯令人兴奋和充满活力的探戈节奏。

每个节目结束与弗雷德里克·阿什顿爵士最喜爱的芭蕾舞剧之一,补充了新的作品与旧的最爱。上周四和周五(24日和25日),惊险和技术性很强的Les交会在一群朋友在公园会议中心,看到了整个剧组展示他们的技能与一系列困难divertissements的。周六的外墙(4月26日)是基于伊迪丝希特维尔的美味无厘头的诗,包括探戈,foxtrots和华尔兹,跳舞都以欢乐的放弃。

七绝

由皮亚佐拉的飞驰令人兴奋和充满活力的探戈节奏灵感四季布宜诺斯艾利斯,伯明翰皇家芭蕾舞团的艺术家首先套件持有人创造了他的第三芭蕾的公司。在他以前的工作,9-5,它的特点在IDFB 2012年的成功,他的最新作品,这些首演的深切期待。

KIN。
来自英国皇家歌剧院编舞加盟,萨德勒的威尔斯新浪潮助理,前伯明翰皇家芭蕾舞团的舞者,亚历山大·惠特利一个令人兴奋的新的芭蕾舞剧。芭蕾舞,音乐由年轻的美国作曲家菲尔·克莱恩,会收到首演在2014年IDFB绝对不容错过!

LES RENDEZVOUS
一个巨大的打击,当在1933年首次进行的,莱斯交会是第一个芭蕾舞团在阿什顿抛开他被称为浓缩纯技术的喜剧。松散围绕一群朋友在公园见面后,舞剧是一系列激烈的困难divertissements这给整体铸造的机会来炫耀自己的艺术鉴赏力。

正面
基于伊迪丝希特维尔的美味无厘头的诗,外墙拥抱这一切的乐趣全心和故意放弃。通过一系列的令人愉快的人物舞蹈探戈,foxtrots和华尔兹,都用自己的舌头牢牢地掌握在自己的脸颊受理。编排在1931年,外墙是弗雷德里克·阿什顿爵士的第一次大的打击,是一部充满了温柔的喜剧,他被熟知和喜爱的 - 从日常生活的神智一个愉快的休息!

要点

地图与指南

地图和指南为您的光临。

阅读更多

四处逛逛

四处逛逛伯明翰再简单不过了......

阅读更多

探索

搜索地点,活动和住宿...

阅读更多

节日及活动

一起来看看什么在此时此地来了...

阅读更多

FROM TWITTER

RT @BirminghamFCM: Heading to the German Market later, and fancy impressing our friends from Deutschland? Try using some of these simple ph…

RT @B4Parking: Christmas shopping in Birmingham this weekend? B4 Car Park offers unbeatable parking tariffs with their free membership. Eve…

RT @custardfactory: The @SaraPreisler Gallery's stunning festive window display is worthy of a place in the gallery itself.Pop in today f…

RT @AVFCOfficial: 📸 @Dr_TonyXia and @Retsub12 welcome the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge to Villa Park...#PartOfThePride #AVFC https://t.c

节日及活动

体育亮点

文化

艺术画廊

伯明翰的艺术收藏品是一样宽,它是令人印象深刻。

阅读更多

舞台与银幕

从游览西区显示了展示本地人才。

阅读更多

音乐

一个巨大的竞技场之旅或一个亲密的演出?你会在这里找到它。

阅读更多

影片

复,英国最古老的电影院工作或美术家很酷?

阅读更多

伯明翰博物馆和艺术画廊

一个充满活力的博物馆在城市的心脏有超过40个展厅。

阅读更多

舞蹈

一个多元化的舞蹈团体和场所。

阅读更多

看多了,觉得比较

得来,留得住,沉浸在文化在欧洲最具活力的城市之一。

阅读更多

购物

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

计划全店,中心和品牌目录完美的购物之旅。

阅读更多

购物中心

来自世界著名的,21世纪的斗牛场的西部大商场的维多利亚式的优雅。

阅读更多

充满活力的街道

链接中心是伯明翰繁华的购物街,挤满了各大品牌和精品独立。

阅读更多

市场

千万不要错过伯明翰的惊人的市场 - 无论是850岁的斗牛市场或正规农贸市场。

阅读更多

珠宝区

首页更多的钻戒,收尾和定情比其他地方的国家。

阅读更多

在伯明翰结婚

我们拥有一切,从覆盖环说得最多的场馆本身。

阅读更多

Birmingham Royal Ballet opens the International Dance Festival

Performances: Thursday 24 to Saturday 26 April 2014 The Crescent Theatre

Ticket Office: 0121 643 5858 or visit here.

After the success of the Company's 2012 performances, Birmingham Royal Ballet opens this year’s International Dance Festival Birmingham with an exciting programme of both contemporary and traditional works.

The programme features premieres of two new commissions from young choreographers; former Birmingham Royal Ballet dancer Alexander Whitley’s ballet Kin., to music by young American composer Phil Kline; and current company First Artist Kit Holder’s Quatrain inspired by the exciting and vibrant tango rhythms of Astor Piazzolla’s The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires.

Each programme concludes with one of Sir Frederick Ashton’s best-loved ballets, complementing the new pieces with old favourites. On Thursday and Friday (24 and 25 April), the thrilling and highly technical Les Rendezvous centres on a group of friends meeting in a park, and sees the entire cast demonstrate their skill with a series of difficult divertissements. Saturday’s Façade (26 April) is based on Edith Sitwell’s deliciously nonsensical poetry, and includes tangos, foxtrots and waltzes, all danced with joyful abandon.


Inspired by the fantastically exciting and vibrant tango rhythms of Astor Piazzolla's The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires, Birmingham Royal Ballet First Artist Kit Holder creates his third ballet for the Company. Following the success of his previous work, 9-5, which featured in IDFB 2012, these premiere performances of his latest work are keenly anticipated.

An exciting new ballet from Royal Opera House Choreographic Affiliate, Sadler's Wells New Wave Associate and former Birmingham Royal Ballet dancer, Alexander Whitley. The ballet, to music by young American composer Phil Kline, will receive its premiere at IDFB 2014. Not to be missed!

A huge hit when it was first performed in 1933, Les Rendezvous was the first ballet in which Ashton put aside the comedy for which he was known and concentrated on pure technique. Loosely based around a group of friends meeting up in a park, the ballet is a series of fiercely difficult divertissements which give the whole cast the chance to show off their virtuosity.

Based on Edith Sitwell's deliciously nonsensical poetry, Façade embraces the fun of it all with whole-hearted and wilful abandon. Be entertained by a series of delightful characters dancing tangos, foxtrots and waltzes, all with their tongues firmly in their cheeks. Choreographed in 1931, Façade was Sir Frederick Ashton's first big hit, and is full of the gentle comedy he is known and loved for - an enjoyable break from the sanity of everyday life!


Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

What's on

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More


RT @bhx_official: BHX open but delays and disruption still possible due to weather at other airports, check with airline and leave plenty o…

RT @Coventry2021: YOU DID IT!! Massive congrats to @CoventryRugby on an amazing season and a great result today meaning you’re the champion…

RT @bhx_official: The runway remains open but if concerned about flights during the adverse weather pls check with yr airline & leave more…

RT @andy4wm: Today is the start of English Tourism Week - a great opportunity to get out across the West Midlands and enjoy the brilliant t…

Festivals & events

Sporting highlights


Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More


A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More


Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More


A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More


Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More


Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More