Королевский балет Бирмингема открывает Международный фестиваль танца

Выступления: четверг 24 до 26 Апреля 2014 Crescent Theatre

Билетная касса: 0121 643 5858 или посетите здесь .

После успеха 2012 спектаклей Общества, Королевский балет Бирмингема открывает в этом году Международный фестиваль танца Бирмингем с увлекательной программой как современных, так и традиционных произведений.

Программа имеет премьеры двух новых комиссий от молодых хореографов; балет бывший Бирмингем Royal Балерина Александра Уитли Кин, на музыку молодого американского композитора Phil Kline.; и Катрен текущей компании первым художником Kit Владельца вдохновлен захватывающих и ярких танго ритмов Астор Пьяццолла-х годов Four Seasons Буэнос-Айресе.

Каждая программа заключает с одним из самых любимых балетов сэра Фредерика Аштона, дополняя новые части со старыми избранное. В четверг и пятницу (24 и 25 апреля), захватывающим и сугубо технический Les Rendezvous центры по группе встречи с друзьями в парке и видит весь актерский продемонстрировать свое мастерство с серией сложных дивертисменты. Фасад субботу (26 апреля) основан на чрезвычайно бессмысленный поэзии Эдит Ситвелл, а включает в себя танго, фокстроты и вальсы, все танцевали с радостным отказаться.

Четверостишие

Вдохновленный фантастически интересных и ярких танго ритмов Астор Пьяццолла-х годов Four Seasons Буэнос-Айресе, Королевский балет Бирмингема первым художником Kit держатель создает свой третий балет для компании. После успеха его предыдущей работы, 9-5, который показал в IDFB 2012, эти премьерные спектакли из его последних работ остро ожидалось.

KIN.
Захватывающий новый балет из Royal Opera House хореографического филиал, Садлер Уэллс Новая волна сотрудник и бывший Бирмингем Королевский танцор балета Александр Уитли. Балет, музыку молодого американского композитора Phil Kline, получит свою премьеру в IDFB 2014 Не пропустите!

LES RENDEZVOUS
Хитом, когда она была впервые исполнена в 1933 году, Les Rendezvous был первый балет, в котором Эштон отложил комедию, за которую он был известен и сосредоточился на чистом техники. По мотивам вокруг группы друзей, встречающихся в парке, балет серия яростно сложных дивертисменты, которые дают весь актерский шанс показать свои виртуозность.

ФАСАД
Основываясь на восхитительно бессмысленный поэзии Эдит Ситвелл в, фасад охватывает удовольствие от всего этого с цельным и умышленное отказаться. Будьте развлекали серии восхитительных символов, танцы танго, фокстроты и вальсы, все со своими языками твердо в щеках. Хореография в 1931 году, фасад был первый большой хит сэра Фредерика Эштона, и полна нежной комедии он известен и любим за - приятного отдыха от здравомыслия повседневной жизни!

要旨

Карты и руководства

Карты и руководства для вашего посещения.

続きを読む

Передвижение

Передвижение Бирмингеме не может быть проще ...

続きを読む

Исследовать

Поиск мест, событий и размещения ...

続きを読む

Фестивали и события

Взгляните на то, что там сейчас и, подойдя здесь ...

続きを読む

FROM TWITTER

RT @BirminghamFCM: Heading to the German Market later, and fancy impressing our friends from Deutschland? Try using some of these simple ph…

RT @B4Parking: Christmas shopping in Birmingham this weekend? B4 Car Park offers unbeatable parking tariffs with their free membership. Eve…

RT @custardfactory: The @SaraPreisler Gallery's stunning festive window display is worthy of a place in the gallery itself.Pop in today f…

RT @AVFCOfficial: 📸 @Dr_TonyXia and @Retsub12 welcome the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge to Villa Park...#PartOfThePride #AVFC https://t.c

祭り·イベント

スポーツハイライト

文化

Художественные галереи

Коллекция произведений искусства Бирмингема столь же широка, как это впечатляет.

続きを読む

Фильм

Мультиплексов, старейший рабочий кино или арт-хаус здорово Великобритании?

続きを読む

Бирмингем музей и художественная галерея

Яркие музей в центре города с более чем 40 галерей.

続きを読む

Танец

Разнообразный ассортимент танцевальных коллективов и площадках.

続きを読む

См больше, чувствовать себя более

Ну, остаться и впитывать культуру в одном из самых оживленных городов Европы.

続きを読む

ショッピング

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Планирование идеальный поход по магазинам с полным магазине, в центре и марки каталогах.

続きを読む

Торговые центры

От всемирно известного, 21-го века арены в викторианском элегантности Great Western Arcade.

続きを読む

Яркие улицы

, Связывающих центры шумные торговые улицы Бирмингема, упакованные с крупнейшими брендами и бутик-независимые.

続きを読む

Рынки

Не пропустите удивительные рынки Бирмингема - будь то 850-летние рынки Bullring или регулярные Рынки Фермеров.

続きを読む

Ювелирные изделия квартал

Домом для более кольца с бриллиантами, штрихи и знаки любви, чем где-либо еще в стране.

続きを読む

Брак в Бирмингеме

У нас есть все охвачены от колец вплоть до самого места.

続きを読む

Birmingham Royal Ballet opens the International Dance Festival

Performances: Thursday 24 to Saturday 26 April 2014 The Crescent Theatre

Ticket Office: 0121 643 5858 or visit here.

After the success of the Company's 2012 performances, Birmingham Royal Ballet opens this year’s International Dance Festival Birmingham with an exciting programme of both contemporary and traditional works.

The programme features premieres of two new commissions from young choreographers; former Birmingham Royal Ballet dancer Alexander Whitley’s ballet Kin., to music by young American composer Phil Kline; and current company First Artist Kit Holder’s Quatrain inspired by the exciting and vibrant tango rhythms of Astor Piazzolla’s The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires.

Each programme concludes with one of Sir Frederick Ashton’s best-loved ballets, complementing the new pieces with old favourites. On Thursday and Friday (24 and 25 April), the thrilling and highly technical Les Rendezvous centres on a group of friends meeting in a park, and sees the entire cast demonstrate their skill with a series of difficult divertissements. Saturday’s Façade (26 April) is based on Edith Sitwell’s deliciously nonsensical poetry, and includes tangos, foxtrots and waltzes, all danced with joyful abandon.

QUATRAIN

Inspired by the fantastically exciting and vibrant tango rhythms of Astor Piazzolla's The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires, Birmingham Royal Ballet First Artist Kit Holder creates his third ballet for the Company. Following the success of his previous work, 9-5, which featured in IDFB 2012, these premiere performances of his latest work are keenly anticipated.

KIN.
An exciting new ballet from Royal Opera House Choreographic Affiliate, Sadler's Wells New Wave Associate and former Birmingham Royal Ballet dancer, Alexander Whitley. The ballet, to music by young American composer Phil Kline, will receive its premiere at IDFB 2014. Not to be missed!

LES RENDEZVOUS
A huge hit when it was first performed in 1933, Les Rendezvous was the first ballet in which Ashton put aside the comedy for which he was known and concentrated on pure technique. Loosely based around a group of friends meeting up in a park, the ballet is a series of fiercely difficult divertissements which give the whole cast the chance to show off their virtuosity.

FAÇADE
Based on Edith Sitwell's deliciously nonsensical poetry, Façade embraces the fun of it all with whole-hearted and wilful abandon. Be entertained by a series of delightful characters dancing tangos, foxtrots and waltzes, all with their tongues firmly in their cheeks. Choreographed in 1931, Façade was Sir Frederick Ashton's first big hit, and is full of the gentle comedy he is known and loved for - an enjoyable break from the sanity of everyday life!

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

What's on

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @bbcmtd: "Brilliant" - @Mo_Farah's verdict on Birmingham as he backs the city's 2022 bid to host the Commonwealth Games.@birminghamcg2

RT @BhamWeekender: 5 WEEKS TO GO! #birminghamweekender https://t.co/DDPaKmagJ4

RT @birminghamcg22: Excited to have the Queen's Baton in #Birmingham this Sunday! https://t.co/E0s6KpsqpW

Festivals & events

Sporting highlights

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More