替代鍛煉

對於我們很多人來說,為健身房會員付錢的行為往往會讓我們把我們珍貴的硬幣扔進火裡。

隨著2018年的新時代的臨近,我們決定放棄健身房合同鏈條,並在體育場外進行思考,因此,我們驕傲地展示了2018年的替代方法。這些不僅會激發您健身的生活方式,但是你有沒有開始新年的決心留下來或積極的抽血,汗流g g。從呼啦圈到圍繞著桿子的工作,每個人都有一些東西準備離開這條骯髒的道路。

 

CircusMASH

CircusMASH為該地區提供馬戲團培訓,工作坊,課程等等。他們特殊的馬戲團融合被用來建立自信,自尊和信賴,並且教會你一個全新的技能或者只是加強一個已有的技能。從航空絲綢大師,呼啦圈,動態繩技能到一般的馬戲團技能,他們有全年的課程,從投遞到預付費課程。為了適應所有人, CircusMASH網站非常值得探討,看看2018年你還可以添加哪些其他的字符串。

 

在NEC的熊Grylls冒險

由於在2018年開放,熊格里爾斯冒險,世界上第一次冒險經驗,是不是一個膽小的人。你不必去世界各地去發現最令人振奮的精神和身體方面的挑戰。 遊客將能夠潛水,攀登,iFLY(室內跳傘),並走在歐洲最高的自由漫遊高繩。 在Basecamp,每個人都可以學習和實踐任何偉大的冒險所需的技能,在挑選四組和個人的挑戰。 探險網站旨在將熊的真實冒險活動融入到世界各地的山脈,沙漠和叢林中,以便讓客人測試和推動自己。有關這個數百萬英鎊吸引力的更多信息,請參閱此處。

 

瑜伽

為了提高思想和身體的力量,請嘗試一下伯明翰不同類型的瑜伽。 瑜伽中心提供了一個城市中心的位置與全天上課和各種瑜伽提供。因為熱瑜伽而聞名,這裡是了解這種運動基礎的好地方,或者為什麼不用燭光融合課來放鬆身心,在燭光和冥想音樂中探索熱瑜伽。在市中心之外,瑜伽的熱點地區包括莫斯利佛教中心的伯明翰瑜伽工作室 ,從初學者,混合層次到中級層次都有不同程度的專業知識。

 

Clubbercise

Clubbercise是從澳大利亞的一個池塘加入我們的現象。這些課程是在黑暗的房間裡教導的,迪斯科燈光和LED發光棒設置為新舊俱樂部的配樂。舞蹈,色調和戰鬥運動融合在一起,具有所有健身水平的高/低衝擊選項,每班燃燒大約600卡路里。有關這些課程在該地區及其周邊地區的更多信息,請參閱此處的網站。

 

鋼管舞

如果你想提高你的力量和靈活性,並幫助你減少不必要的重量,那麼極點舞蹈課是一個不錯的選擇。在伯明翰的身體協同課程中,即使你從來沒有做過任何形式的鍛煉,但是你可以從一個完整的初學者開始,因為他們對每個人都有一些東西。他們的課程按照教學大綱以一種舒適的步調一步一步地工作。如果你感覺要面對挑戰,你也可以在每個教學大綱階段完成後分級考試並獲得證書。無論您是為了娛樂而努力,還是想獲得認證,請參閱Body Synergy了解更多信息。

 

公園與農村

伯明翰以我們在這座城市擁有的美麗的綠色空間以及靠近農村連綿起伏的丘陵為榮。有了這麼多的綠色空間在我們的處置,有很多地方享受散步,跑步,團隊活動等等。有關在哪裡可以找到這些斑點以及自行車道和運河景點享受水邊散步和週期的詳細信息,請參閱我們的公園和鄉村頁面在這裡

要點

地圖與指南

地圖和指南為您的光臨。

閱讀更多

四處逛逛

四處逛逛伯明翰再簡單不過了......

閱讀更多

探索

搜索地點,活動和住宿...

閱讀更多

節日及活動

一起來看看什麼在此時此地來了...

閱讀更多

FROM TWITTER

RT @bcumedia: We've already had some amazing media talent emerge from Birmingham and each year we help to develop even more!🙌 @Channel4 we…

RT @SinghLions: Excited about Air India non-stop flights from Amritsar to Birmingham starting FEB 15. The Birmingham Airport will be the on…

RT @TheCBSO: Music is big in Birmingham - we’ve been here 97 years and we’re not going anywhere! Join us for the big 100, @Channel4? #WMgen…

RT @Coventry2021: It’s very exciting in the ruins this morning as we await the arrival of Kate and Wills at @CovCathedral #ThisisCoventry h…

節日及活動

體育亮點

所有體育賽事

總有一些東西,或者一個人,歡呼這裡

閱讀更多

文化

藝術畫廊

伯明翰的藝術收藏品是一樣寬,它是令人印象深刻。

閱讀更多

影片

复,英國最古老的電影院工作或美術家很酷?

閱讀更多

伯明翰博物館和藝術畫廊

一個充滿活力的博物館在城市的心臟有超過40個展廳。

閱讀更多

舞蹈

一個多元化的舞蹈團體和場所。

閱讀更多

看多了,覺得比較

得來,留得住,沉浸在文化在歐洲最具活力的城市之一。

閱讀更多

購物

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

計劃全店,中心和品牌目錄完美的購物之旅。

閱讀更多

購物中心

來自世界著名的,21世紀的鬥牛場的西部大商場的維多利亞式的優雅。

閱讀更多

充滿活力的街道

鏈接中心是伯明翰繁華的購物街,擠滿了各大品牌和精品獨立。

閱讀更多

市場

千萬不要錯過伯明翰的驚人的市場 - 無論是850歲的鬥牛市場或正規農貿市場。

閱讀更多

珠寶區

首頁更多的鑽戒,收尾和定情比其他地方的國家。

閱讀更多

在伯明翰結婚

我們擁有一切,從覆蓋環說得最多的場館本身。

閱讀更多

Alternative exercise

For lots of us, the act of paying for a gym membership can often feel like we're throwing our precious pennies into a fire.

With the new age of 2018 upon us, we've decided to banish the gym contract chains and think outside the box, and so, we proudly present, our round up of alternative ways to exercise in 2018. These will not only spice up your fitness lifestyle, but have you kick-starting that New Year's resolution to stay or become active with blood-pumping, sweat-dripping gusto. From hula-hooping to working your way around a pole, there's something for everyone prepared to go a little off the beaten track.

 

CircusMASH

CircusMASH offer circus training, workshops, classes and more for the region. Their special blend of circus is used to build confidence, self-esteem & reliance as well as teaching you a brand new skill or simply strengthening a pre-existing one. From aerial silk masterclasses, hula-hooping, dynamic rope skills to general circus skills, they have courses throughout the year, ranging from drop-ins to prepaid courses. With something to suit everyone, the CircusMASH  website is well worth an explore to see what other strings you could be adding to your bow in 2018.

 

Bear Grylls Adventure at The NEC

Due to open in 2018, Bear Grylls Adventure, the world's first adventure experience, is not one for the faint hearted. You won’t have to travel the world to discover the most exhilarating, mental and physical challenges. Visitors will be able to Dive, Climb, iFLY (indoor skydiving) and walk the highest free-roam high ropes in Europe. At Basecamp, everyone can learn and practice the skills needed for any great adventure in a selection of four group and individual challenges. The Adventure site has been designed to incorporate the excitement of Bear’s real-life adventures across mountains, deserts and jungles around the world in order to let guests test and push themselves. For more info on this multi-million pound attraction, see here.

 

Yoga

For strength of mind and body, try your hand at the different types of Yoga available in Birmingham. Yogahaven provide a city centre location with classes throughout the day and a variety of yoga on offer. Renowned for their hot yoga, it's a great place to understand the basics of such exercise, or why not unwind from everyday hassles with a Candlelit fusion class, where hot yoga is explored by candlelight and meditative music. Outside of the city centre, hot spots for Yoga include The Birmingham Yoga Studio at Moseley Buddhist Centre, with varying levels of expertise from beginners, mixed levels to intermediate.

 

Clubbercise

Clubbercise is a phenomenon that has joined us from across the pond in Australia. The classes are taught in a darkened room with disco lights and LED glow sticks set to a soundtrack of old and new club hits. A fusion of dance, toning and combat moves with high/low impact options for all fitness levels, one class burns around 600 calories. For more info on where these classes take place in and around the region, see their website here.

 

Pole dancing

Pole dancing classes are a great option if you want to improve your strength and flexibility as well as helping you to lose any unwanted weight. At Body Synergy classes in Birmingham, you can start as a complete beginner, even if you have never done any form of exercise as they have something for everyone. Their classes work step-by-step, through the syllabus at a comfortable pace. If you’re feeling up to the challenge, you can also take graded examinations and receive certificates upon completion of each syllabus stage. Whether you’re there for the fun of it or working towards an accreditation, see Body Synergy for more info here.

 

Parks & Countryside

Birmingham prides itself on the amount of beautiful green space we have in the city, as well as our proximity to the rolling hills of the countryside. With so much green space at our disposal, there is a plentitude of places to enjoy walks, runs, team activites and more. For more info on where to find these spots as well as cycle routes and canal spots to enjoy waterside strolls and cycles, see our page on Parks & Countryside here.

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

What's on

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @custardfactory: Who loves the design for the Curzon Street Station?! We think it’s fab.@HS2ltd will be in our reception today between…

RT @DigbethDiner: The game has been changed. You asked for it, so here it is. The very first ‘Dogbeth Dining Club’. Sunday, 28th Octobe…

RT @IndependentBham: Tucked away down side streets, off the beaten path, Birmingham is full of wonderful independent hidden gems. Here's ou…

RT @BhamComFest: WOW! What an amazing festival. So many great shows (& sell-outs!) THANKS to EVERYONE who came along, helped out, mucked in…

Sporting highlights

All sporting events

There’s always something, or someone, to cheer for here

Read More

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More