Exercice alternatif

Pour beaucoup d'entre nous, le fait de payer pour une adhésion au gym peut souvent donner l'impression que nous jetons nos précieux sous dans un feu.

Avec le nouvel âge de 2018, nous avons décidé de bannir les chaînes de contrat de gym et sortir des sentiers battus, et donc, nous présentons fièrement, notre tour d'horizon des façons alternatives d'exercer en 2018. Cela ne va pas seulement pimenter votre le style de vie de remise en forme, mais avez-vous démarré cette résolution du Nouvel An de rester ou de devenir actif avec le pompage de sang, gouttes de sueur-dégoulinant. Du hula-hooping au travail autour d'un poteau, il y en a pour tous les goûts, prêts à sortir un peu des sentiers battus.

 

CircusMASH

CircusMASH offre des formations de cirque, des ateliers, des cours et plus encore pour la région. Leur mélange spécial de cirque est utilisé pour renforcer la confiance en soi, l'estime de soi et la confiance en soi tout en leur enseignant une nouvelle compétence ou en renforçant simplement une compétence préexistante. Des masterclasses aériennes en soie, du hula-hooping, des techniques de cordes dynamiques aux compétences générales du cirque, ils ont des cours tout au long de l'année, allant des cours collectifs aux cours prépayés. Avec quelque chose pour convenir à tout le monde, le site CircusMASH vaut la peine d'explorer pour voir quelles autres cordes vous pourriez ajouter à votre arc en 2018.

 

Bear Grylls Adventure au NEC

Dû à son ouverture en 2018, Bear Grylls Adventure, la première expérience d'aventure au monde, ne s'adresse pas aux plus timides. Vous n'aurez pas à parcourir le monde pour découvrir les défis les plus exaltants, mentaux et physiques. Les visiteurs seront en mesure de plonger, grimper, iFLY (parachutisme intérieur) et marcher les plus hautes cordes libres en Europe. Au Basecamp, tout le monde peut apprendre et mettre en pratique les compétences nécessaires pour une grande aventure dans une sélection de quatre défis individuels et de groupe. Le site Adventure a été conçu pour intégrer l'excitation des aventures réelles de Bear à travers les montagnes, les déserts et les jungles du monde entier afin de permettre aux clients de tester et de pousser eux-mêmes. Pour plus d'informations sur cette attraction de plusieurs millions de livres, voir ici.

 

Yoga

Pour la force de l'esprit et du corps, essayez les différents types de Yoga disponibles à Birmingham. Yogahaven offre un emplacement en centre-ville avec des cours tout au long de la journée et une variété de cours de yoga. Réputé pour son yoga chaud, c'est un endroit idéal pour comprendre les bases d'un tel exercice, ou pourquoi ne pas se détendre des tracas quotidiens avec un cours de fusion Candlelit, où le yoga chaud est exploré à la lumière des bougies et de la musique méditative. En dehors du centre-ville, les points chauds pour le yoga incluent le studio de yoga de Birmingham au centre bouddhiste de Moseley, avec différents niveaux d'expertise des débutants, des niveaux mélangés aux intermédiaires.

 

Clubbercise

Clubbercise est un phénomène qui nous a rejoints de l'autre côté de l'Atlantique en Australie. Les cours sont enseignés dans une pièce sombre avec des lumières disco et des bâtons lumineux LED réglés sur une bande-son de vieux tubes et de nouveaux tubes. Une fusion de danse, de tonification et de combat se déplace avec des options d'impact élevé / faible pour tous les niveaux de forme physique, une classe brûle environ 600 calories. Pour plus d'informations sur l'endroit où ces cours ont lieu dans et autour de la région, voir leur site web ici .

 

Pole dancing

Cours de pole dance sont une excellente option si vous voulez améliorer votre force et votre souplesse ainsi que vous aider à perdre du poids non désiré. Au cours de Body Synergy à Birmingham, vous pouvez commencer en tant que débutant complet, même si vous n'avez jamais fait d'exercice car ils ont quelque chose pour tout le monde. Leurs cours fonctionnent étape par étape, à travers le programme à un rythme confortable. Si vous vous sentez à la hauteur du défi, vous pouvez également passer des examens gradués et recevoir des certificats à la fin de chaque étape du programme. Que vous soyez là pour le plaisir ou pour une accréditation, voir Body Synergy pour plus d'informations ici.

 

Parcs et campagne

Birmingham se targue de la quantité de beaux espaces verts que nous avons dans la ville, ainsi que notre proximité des collines de la campagne. Avec autant d'espaces verts à notre disposition, il y a une plentitude d'endroits pour profiter des promenades, des pistes, des activités d'équipe et plus encore. Pour plus d'informations sur où trouver ces endroits ainsi que des pistes cyclables et des sites de canaux pour profiter des promenades et des cycles au bord de l'eau, consultez notre page sur les parcs et la campagne ici .

In "2018INBHAM"

Essentiel

Cartes & Guides

Cartes & Guides pour votre visite.

En Savoir Plus

Se déplacer

Se déplacer Birmingham ne pouvait pas être plus facile ...

En Savoir Plus

Explorer

Rechercher des lieux, des événements et l'hébergement ...

En Savoir Plus

Festivals et événements

Jetez un oeil à ce qui est maintenant et à venir ici ...

En Savoir Plus

FROM TWITTER

RT @bcumedia: We've already had some amazing media talent emerge from Birmingham and each year we help to develop even more!🙌 @Channel4 we…

RT @SinghLions: Excited about Air India non-stop flights from Amritsar to Birmingham starting FEB 15. The Birmingham Airport will be the on…

RT @TheCBSO: Music is big in Birmingham - we’ve been here 97 years and we’re not going anywhere! Join us for the big 100, @Channel4? #WMgen…

RT @Coventry2021: It’s very exciting in the ruins this morning as we await the arrival of Kate and Wills at @CovCathedral #ThisisCoventry h…

Festivals et événements

Articles faits saillants

Culture

Galeries d'art

La collection d'art de Birmingham est aussi large que ce est impressionnant.

En Savoir Plus

Film

Multiplexes, plus vieux cinéma de travail ou maison fraîche d'art du Royaume-Uni?

En Savoir Plus

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

Un musée dynamique au coeur de la ville avec plus de 40 galeries.

En Savoir Plus

Danse

Un large éventail de groupes de danse et des lieux.

En Savoir Plus

Voir Plus, se sentent plus

Venez, le séjour et se imprégner de la culture dans l'une des villes les plus dynamiques d'Europe.

En Savoir Plus

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Planifier le voyage de shopping parfait avec plein magasin, centre et répertoires de la marque.

En Savoir Plus

Centres commerciaux

De la célèbre, Arènes 21e siècle à l'élégance victorienne de la Grande Arcade occidentale.

En Savoir Plus

Rues animées

Reliant les centres des rues commerçantes animées de Birmingham, emballés avec de grandes marques et...

En Savoir Plus

Marchés

Ne manquez pas les marchés étonnantes de Birmingham - qu'il se agisse des marchés de...

En Savoir Plus

Jewellery Quarter

Accueil à plus de bagues de diamant, la finition des touches et des témoignages d'amour...

En Savoir Plus

Se marier à Birmingham

Nous avons tout couvert des anneaux jusqu'à la salle elle-même.

En Savoir Plus

Alternative exercise

For lots of us, the act of paying for a gym membership can often feel like we're throwing our precious pennies into a fire.

With the new age of 2018 upon us, we've decided to banish the gym contract chains and think outside the box, and so, we proudly present, our round up of alternative ways to exercise in 2018. These will not only spice up your fitness lifestyle, but have you kick-starting that New Year's resolution to stay or become active with blood-pumping, sweat-dripping gusto. From hula-hooping to working your way around a pole, there's something for everyone prepared to go a little off the beaten track.

 

CircusMASH

CircusMASH offer circus training, workshops, classes and more for the region. Their special blend of circus is used to build confidence, self-esteem & reliance as well as teaching you a brand new skill or simply strengthening a pre-existing one. From aerial silk masterclasses, hula-hooping, dynamic rope skills to general circus skills, they have courses throughout the year, ranging from drop-ins to prepaid courses. With something to suit everyone, the CircusMASH  website is well worth an explore to see what other strings you could be adding to your bow in 2018.

 

Bear Grylls Adventure at The NEC

Due to open in 2018, Bear Grylls Adventure, the world's first adventure experience, is not one for the faint hearted. You won’t have to travel the world to discover the most exhilarating, mental and physical challenges. Visitors will be able to Dive, Climb, iFLY (indoor skydiving) and walk the highest free-roam high ropes in Europe. At Basecamp, everyone can learn and practice the skills needed for any great adventure in a selection of four group and individual challenges. The Adventure site has been designed to incorporate the excitement of Bear’s real-life adventures across mountains, deserts and jungles around the world in order to let guests test and push themselves. For more info on this multi-million pound attraction, see here.

 

Yoga

For strength of mind and body, try your hand at the different types of Yoga available in Birmingham. Yogahaven provide a city centre location with classes throughout the day and a variety of yoga on offer. Renowned for their hot yoga, it's a great place to understand the basics of such exercise, or why not unwind from everyday hassles with a Candlelit fusion class, where hot yoga is explored by candlelight and meditative music. Outside of the city centre, hot spots for Yoga include The Birmingham Yoga Studio at Moseley Buddhist Centre, with varying levels of expertise from beginners, mixed levels to intermediate.

 

Clubbercise

Clubbercise is a phenomenon that has joined us from across the pond in Australia. The classes are taught in a darkened room with disco lights and LED glow sticks set to a soundtrack of old and new club hits. A fusion of dance, toning and combat moves with high/low impact options for all fitness levels, one class burns around 600 calories. For more info on where these classes take place in and around the region, see their website here.

 

Pole dancing

Pole dancing classes are a great option if you want to improve your strength and flexibility as well as helping you to lose any unwanted weight. At Body Synergy classes in Birmingham, you can start as a complete beginner, even if you have never done any form of exercise as they have something for everyone. Their classes work step-by-step, through the syllabus at a comfortable pace. If you’re feeling up to the challenge, you can also take graded examinations and receive certificates upon completion of each syllabus stage. Whether you’re there for the fun of it or working towards an accreditation, see Body Synergy for more info here.

 

Parks & Countryside

Birmingham prides itself on the amount of beautiful green space we have in the city, as well as our proximity to the rolling hills of the countryside. With so much green space at our disposal, there is a plentitude of places to enjoy walks, runs, team activites and more. For more info on where to find these spots as well as cycle routes and canal spots to enjoy waterside strolls and cycles, see our page on Parks & Countryside here.

Essentials

Maps & Guides

Maps & Guides for your visit.

Read More

Getting around

Getting around Birmingham couldn’t be easier...

Read More

What's on

Search for places, events & accommodation...

Read More

Festivals & events

Take a look at what’s on now and coming up here...

Read More

FROM TWITTER

RT @custardfactory: Who loves the design for the Curzon Street Station?! We think it’s fab.@HS2ltd will be in our reception today between…

RT @DigbethDiner: The game has been changed. You asked for it, so here it is. The very first ‘Dogbeth Dining Club’. Sunday, 28th Octobe…

RT @IndependentBham: Tucked away down side streets, off the beaten path, Birmingham is full of wonderful independent hidden gems. Here's ou…

RT @BhamComFest: WOW! What an amazing festival. So many great shows (& sell-outs!) THANKS to EVERYONE who came along, helped out, mucked in…

Sporting highlights

All sporting events

There’s always something, or someone, to cheer for here

Read More

Culture

Art Galleries

Birmingham’s art collection is as wide as it is impressive. 

Read More

Stage & Screen

From touring West End shows to showcasing local talent.

Read More

Music

A huge arena tour or an intimate gig?  You’ll find it here.

Read More

Film

Multiplexes, the UK’s oldest working cinema or art house cool?

Read More

Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery

A vibrant museum in the heart of the city with over 40 galleries.

Read More

Dance

A diverse range of dance groups and venues.

Read More

See More, Feel More

Come, stay and soak up the culture in one of Europe's most vibrant cities.

Read More

Shopping

Shoppinginbirmingham.com

Plan the perfect shopping trip with full store, centre and brand directories.

Read More

Shopping centres

From the world-famous, 21st Century Bullring to the Victorian elegance of the Great Western Arcade.

Read More

Vibrant streets

Linking the centres are Birmingham’s bustling shopping streets, packed with major brands and boutique independents.

Read More

Markets

Don’t miss Birmingham’s amazing markets – whether it’s the 850-year old Bullring markets or the...

Read More

Jewellery Quarter

Home to more diamond rings, finishing touches and tokens of love than anywhere else in...

Read More

Getting Married in Birmingham

We have everything covered from the rings right up to the venue itself.

Read More