1980年:在伯明翰一个伟大的日子 - 但他们现在在哪里?

随着庆祝活动,以纪念大熊记录 45年音乐事业顺利进行,搜索是找到伯明翰音乐家在这张照片中Digbeth 1980年6月的手摇风琴以外的措施。

大熊想邀请照片中的音乐家在庇护2 45留尼汪猛砸上周四,11月28日。

“45年我们已经录得超过150张专辑和60单曲与英国,美国,西班牙和荷兰的音乐家,在英国的工作室,并在堪萨斯城,芝加哥,纽约,埃因霍温和蒙特勒,但这种记录了在7峥嵘岁月心脏伯明翰,18顶级乐队[从中最好的13人选择]脱颖而出,成为一个非常特别的活动“

吉姆·辛普森,大熊纪录MD说。

本次是现在收藏品的记录,双专辑BRUM BEAT -后来T'Pau卡罗尔德克- 住在桶ORGAN其中精选13时最好伯明翰乐队-其中包括三个是接着绘制成功, 股四头肌和Maggie德世界报和斯嘉丽神奇的瑞克·琼斯P.。

录音的资助是,在当时,被认为开创性。不仅商业广告出现在折页袖子,但票房收入超过18表演帮助支付记录费用,人群的资金可能是最早的例子。


如果你是在照片中,或者你知道如何联系的应聘者,那么请务必取得联系。

欲了解更多信息,请联系吉姆·辛普森大熊音乐,邮政信箱944,伯明翰,
B16 8UT

联系电话:0121 454 7020 - admin@bigbearmusic.com


  • 对居住在该桶器官专辑的乐队是明亮的眼睛,在Lazers,威利与该Poorboys,股四头肌,摇摆速度极限,Dansette损害,五月天,危险的女孩,玩物,在惊悚,一勺和Eclipse。
  • 布鲁姆节拍是,从1970年大熊音乐出版,直到20世纪80年代后期,每月伯明翰音乐杂志。
  • 约翰·皮尔说,伯明翰队的四边形是他最喜欢的20世纪70年代和他们的大熊单“,必须有成千上万”的乐队是在他的一盒50喜欢45S。

1980: A great day in Birmingham - But where are they now?

With celebrations to mark Big Bear Records 45 years in the music business well under way, the search is on to locate the Birmingham musicians in this photograph taken outside The Barrel Organ in Digbeth in June 1980.

Big Bear wants to invite the musicians in the photograph to the 45th Reunion Bash at Asylum 2 on Thursday, 28th November.

“In 45 years we have recorded over 150 albums and 60 singles with British, American, Spanish and Dutch musicians, in UK studios and in Kansas City, Chicago, New York, Eindhoven, and Montreux, but this recording over 7 memorable days in the heart of Birmingham, with 18 top bands [from which the best thirteen were selected] stands out as a very special event”

says Jim Simpson, M.D. of Big Bear Records.

The occasion was the recording of the now collector’s item, the double album BRUM BEAT – LIVE AT THE BARREL ORGAN which featured 13 of the finest Birmingham bands of the time – including three that went on to chart success – Carol Decker later of T’Pau, The Quads and Maggie de Monde and Rick P. Jones of Scarlett Fantastic

The funding of the recording was, at the time, considered groundbreaking. Not only did commercial advertising appear on the gatefold sleeve, but the box office income over the 18 performances helped pay the recording costs, possibly the earliest example of Crowd Funding.

 


 

IF YOU WERE IN THE PHOTOGRAPH, OR YOU KNOW HOW TO CONTACT SOMEONE WHO WAS, THEN PLEASE DO GET IN TOUCH.

For more information please contact Jim Simpson Big Bear Music, Po Box 944, Birmingham,
B16 8UT

Tel: 0121 454 7020 - admin@bigbearmusic.com 

 


 

  • The bands on the Live at The Barrel Organ album are Bright Eyes, The Lazers, Willy & The Poorboys, The Quads, Rockers Speed Limit, Dansette Damage, Mayday, Dangerous Girls, The Plaything, The Thrillers, Spoonful and Eclipse.
  • Brum Beat was a monthly Birmingham music magazine that was published from 1970 until late 1980s by Big Bear Music.
  • John Peel said that Birmingham Band The Quads were his favourite band of the 1970s and their Big Bear single ‘There Must Be Thousands’ is in his box of 50 favourite 45s.